We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great deal for restaurant, ok deal for this hotel, situated in fantastic surroundings”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Restaurant Moulin de Bourgchateau
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Louhans
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
66 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Great deal for restaurant, ok deal for this hotel, situated in fantastic surroundings”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2012

Stayed here as a couple with one child this summer. For dinner, the restaurant is simply superb with an excellent price-quality ratio. Nice view from the restaurant out over the lake which borders the hotel. Friendly staff and warmly recommended. As such, the building of the hotel is impressive. The rooms are, as also noted by other reviewers, a bit quaint. Curtains to keep out the early-morning sun are of poor quality. Only complaint we had is the breakfast: at 9 euro per person, definitely overpriced (it's a buffet only in name, with not-too-fresh pieces of bread and cheese). Keeping that latter exception in mind, a good experience nevertheless.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ABelgianFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

90 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    31
    30
    19
    8
    2
See reviews for
12
48
8
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Pitlochry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2012

Rooms some what quaint but clean and comfortable. Restaurant very good with very obliging staff.Great spot if picking up a canal boat at Branges. Supermarket just round the corner.
Very quiet and tranquil spot

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Faskally
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2012

Opted to stay here using a random "pick a spot on a map" technique. It was a stop on a France road trip and we had no particular route in mind. What a happy accident to land up here! The building is very old and lovely - a large mill house straddling a substantial river. The rooms are quaint and quirky, and while my decorator fingers longed to rip off the paper and set the walls free, it was coherent, clean and cosy.

The greeting by the Italian brothers was warm and friendly, but nothing prepared us for the quality of the restaurant food. Fine dining by chefs who care deeply about quality. A delightful blend of Italian dining with local Bresse ingredients. Very interesting wine list - many unusual Italian wines - and knowledgeable waiting staff to help you. This is fine dining! I'll go out of my way to eat here again. It also has a pleasant bar on the river, and a small deli shop. Location is fantastic for hikers and cyclists.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jack d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isle of Man, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
48 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2012

En route to Calais we stayed one night at this hotel, the building is beautiful and very interesting. The restaurant is very attractive and the food was great. When we checked out we left an overnight bag in reception and only realised when we got back to the UK. I would like to thank Barbara at the Hotel, who was very kind and helped return the bag to us.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gulahula
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Louhans
0.5 mi away
La Poularde
La Poularde
#2 of 3 in Louhans
4.0 of 5 bubbles 40 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel du Jura
Hotel du Jura
#3 of 3 in Louhans
3.5 of 5 bubbles 12 reviews
12.6 mi away
Hotel Vuillot
Hotel Vuillot
#1 of 1 in Cuiseaux
3.0 of 5 bubbles 249 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.4 mi away
Hotel Aux Terrasses
Hotel Aux Terrasses
#2 of 12 in Tournus
4.5 of 5 bubbles 133 reviews
22.4 mi away
Domaine du Revermont
Domaine du Revermont
#1 of 1 in Passenans
4.0 of 5 bubbles 215 reviews
1.8 mi away
Barbier des Bois
Barbier des Bois
#2 of 2 in Bruailles
3.0 of 5 bubbles 37 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Restaurant Moulin de Bourgchateau? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Restaurant Moulin de Bourgchateau

Property: Hotel Restaurant Moulin de Bourgchateau
Address: 2 Chemin du Bourgchateau, 71500 Louhans, France
Location: France > Bourgogne-Franche-Comte > Saone-et-Loire > Louhans
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Louhans
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Restaurant Moulin de Bourgchateau 3*
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Restaurant Moulin de Bourgchateau reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing