We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best in Hail”
Review of Golden Tulip Hail

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Golden Tulip Hail
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Ha'il
Reviewed December 16, 2013

This is very good hotel ( of course comparing to other hotels in hail. The staff were very helpful especially samir, ahmed and the Bangali bill boy who was very helpful. The breakfast is quite good. I really recommend it to u

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (49)
There are newer reviews for Golden Tulip Hail
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

26 - 32 of 49 reviews

Reviewed April 27, 2013

Had a terrible experience in November 2012 but manager promised an upgrade when (if) I came back so...
Arrived and the staff had been warned. Got the suite on 4th floor (406). Internet worked this time without interruption. Room clean enough but two a/c only one control - "use both makes the room too cold". Had to ask for an iron and board (twice). No tea/coffee making facilities in the room. Breakfast is very slanted toward local taste. Asked for fried eggs (what is poaching?) & they were served with the white not set.
Also the location is distant from any other food outlets etc so you are captive. This is my last trip to Ha'il just as plans are announced for another hotel close to the centre of town. Choices!!!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jmjj3523
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 16, 2012 via mobile

Rooms are ok, service is good, breakfast is better than expected, stayed for three days and accepted my late checkout request
It also has a spa that no one knows about called Hcare, they offer most types of service

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tazzz85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2012

I thought it would be a good hotel from the hotel chain series, but unfortunately was very much disappointed. they spend musch on decorating the lobby and forgetting the convenience of the hotel guest which by the way the one who is bringing income to them..!!. Smoking is everywhere... :(... and when I requested for a non smoking, they advised you would be lucky if your neighbours are not smoking... the room key card does not have the hotel details and room number as when you check in you would be tired and next day you are off to your business and will not remember the details of the hotel.... the room does not have tea/coffee feature, nor a comlimentary water bottle in the blasing hot season of Hail.. even the minibar does not include the water as part of their items, even next day it was checked nor replinshed by hotel staff... the bed mattress is awful, very soft and I always get up with back pain... windws are cloased with outside shutters, so you are not able to see even the streets, like a jail house... houskeeping is horrible, floors are not very clean nor the toilet floors.. when I asked for an iron and board, the guy came and when I opend the door he was talking on mobile and I waited for over 5 minutes until he finished while I was standing all the time in fornt of him... resturant food in the breakfast does not change, every day is same and not much variaty nor quality food..if you want to use steam room and spa, you have to go outside the hotel then turn right and walk even further.. I did not bother to ask if it was free or chargeable...not much impressed... there was a point capture scheme and when I asked the reception about the form as mentioned in their leaflet, they informed check with morning shift..when I did next morning, they said they never had it nor he knows anything about it and told to check the website.. by the way their wireless is very poor and hardly you et the signal....

Room Tip: if you are not smoker, do not bother to check in this hotel.
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Marwan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2011

Stayed here on a business trip and found the place to be OK. Reasonable sized rooms, but only a shower in the bathroom which leaked over most of the bathroom floor. Arrived late and asked for a room with the free wireless internet - which, despite using passwords given, i could not get to work. Didn't bother getting assistance - just went to bed. On switching off the main light the emergency light switched on, but after standing on a chair and fiddling with a switch on this light i managed to turn it off. Then found that the TV standby light was a really bright blue light which bathed the room in a surreal blue hue - very disconcerting, so i put a box in front of it before i could get to sleep. Breakfast in the morning was OK, but that's all. Ha'il appears to be a really nice, clean place - cooler than Riyadh with much less traffic and even a joy to drive on these nearly empty roads. Some imposing scenery around with mountains.... beats the mayhem that is Riyadh.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ncas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2011

Stayed for two night on business and whilst the hotel is a little tired and the food is far from a gourmet delight there were no major issues. On the plus side several staff were able to communicate in English and were always happy to help, the room was (relatively) clean, and the breakfast was adequate. The lack of drinks in the room (no kettle or mini bar) was an irritation, as was the loud air-conditioning, poor internet, and cold showers but by Saudi provincial hotel standards this really wasn't all that bad.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank FinalCallDXB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2011

Our advice is to find alternative accomodation to the Golden Tulip. The place should be used as the setting for a horror film - so dreary, depressing and creepy it is. Took ages to get the internet working, the bathroom didn't have a toilet seat: they said they would fix it but it never happened, there's one tiny window looking onto a cracked and broken inner wall. Staff are poorly trained and rude. All this at over $200 a night for a Junior Suite.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pintometcalfe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ha'il hotels
11.5 mi away
Millennium Hotel Hail
0.0 mi away
No photo provided
Jablah ApartHotel
#2 of 8 in Ha'il
3 reviews
1.6 mi away
Rest Inn Suites Ha'il
Rest Inn Suites Ha'il
#5 of 8 in Ha'il
5 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
No photo provided
3.2 mi away
No photo provided
Aronani Hotel
#2 of 29 in Ha'il
8 reviews
1.9 mi away
Boudl Suites
Boudl Suites
#4 of 8 in Ha'il
1 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Golden Tulip Hail? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golden Tulip Hail

Address: Madina Road, Ha'il 81451, Saudi Arabia
Location: Saudi Arabia > Ha'il Province > Ha'il
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Ha'il
Price Range: $101 - $144 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Golden Tulip Hail 4*
Number of rooms: 136
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Standard Room: This air-conditioned room includes a double bed, a minibar, and a satellite TV. Junior Suite: This air-conditioned and spacious suite includes a living area with sofas. Executive Suite: This air-conditioned and spacious suite includes a separate living room and Royal Suite with two bed rooms One is King size bed and another one is Twin Bed with two bathrooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Golden Tulip Hail reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing