We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very beautiful place”
Review of Erawan Falls

Erawan Falls
Book In Advance
More Info
$145.26*
and up
Erawan Waterfall and The Death Railway from Hua Hin
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Very beautiful place”
Reviewed January 12, 2014

This place has to be visited early as if you are late,you wouldn't have too much time for the falls,The place is too natural and the water is clean with too many fishes.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank michaelsworld2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,698 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,009
    516
    126
    29
    18
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
31 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Beautiful but don't go too late in the day.”
Reviewed January 8, 2014

A lovely series of 9 waterfalls, with pools for swimming. We hired a minibus and driver for a day trip to Kanchanaburi and Erawan Falls from Bangkok. It was perfectly doable; leaving Bangkok at 7am and returning by 8.30pm. We visited the War Cemetery, Thailand-Burma Railway Museum and the Bridge over the River Kwai in the morning, before travelling on to Erawan. We had hoped to fit in Hellfire Pass on the same day but it was shut over the Christmas period. That was lucky for us as we found that the waterfalls site closes at 4pm. Since we had young children with us, Erawan was a great destination for lightening the mood after the visit to Kanchanaburi. We still only managed to see the first 2 levels of the falls though, so we will definitely return, taking in Hellfire Pass on the way next time. There was a small fee for parking and entering the National Park.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank FamilyGanders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Placerville, California
Level Contributor
31 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great day trip”
Reviewed January 7, 2014

We took a great day trip to the water falls. They were lovely. You can swim in the pools of each one. We also had a nice lunch at the entrance to the park. We found out from some fellow travelers that the hotel would arrange the trip per car load not per person, so if you can hitch your wagon to some one else's trip you can save considerable money.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jenn259
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
1,748 reviews
783 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 891 helpful votes
“Wonderful if you can avoid the crowds”
Reviewed January 3, 2014

Erawan Falls are really a series of falls (described as 7 levels). All beautiful all year round. There is more water coming over the falls in rainy season (May-November) of course, but usually more enjoyable to visit in December or January, when there is still good water flow, the trails are drier, and it is cooler. Best to visit early and on weekdays and non-holiday periods to avoid the crowds. You will need more time than you might think to visit as the hike up to the last level takes a good couple of hours -- longer if you want to take a leisurely pace and enjoy the nature.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Raintree_Thailand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Branch, New Jersey
Level Contributor
27 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Must see!”
Reviewed January 3, 2014

This was a beautiful trip to hike up gentle trails to see beautiful blue waterfalls you can swim in. I had no trouble climbing up the first six, I am not in the greatest shape, and passed on the 7th as it got steep. It was beautiful shaded trails well worth the visit.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Anna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Erawan Falls also viewed

Kanchanaburi, Kanchanaburi Province
Kanchanaburi, Kanchanaburi Province
 
Si Sawat, Kanchanaburi Province
Kanchanaburi, Kanchanaburi Province
 

Been to Erawan Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing