We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dumai is not the most exciting place, but Grand Zuri makes it tolerable”
Review of Grand Zuri Dumai

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Grand Zuri Dumai
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Dumai
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 1, 2012

It is close to the jetty with ferries to Malaysia, the service is good, rooms are clean and most of all - the internet works very well compared to other hotels in Indonesia - and it is free!
The swimming pool is good, but a bit crowded in the evening and the gym OK.
Food is acceptable (breakfast better than dinner buffet)
In short it is the business hotel in Dumai, but book in advance as it is often full.
And yes - you can book a non smoking room!

Room Tip: On top floors as there is some noise from the street and surau nearby
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank larsen25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grandzuridmi, Manajer Umum at Grand Zuri Dumai, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2017

Dear
larsen25
"Warmest Greeting From Hotel Grand Zuri Dumai"

On behalf of the management and all staff Hotel Grand Zuri Dumai , we would like to thank you for your nice review about our hotel and give five stars at TripAdvisor. We are very happy to know that you will recomended our hotel to your friend and family as best Hotel in Dumai City.
Your good comments already informed to our staff , and they are highly motivated to hear that. We hope our hotel facilities that we provide can meet your expectation. Please feel free to contact me if you need me and my staff assistance, we are here to please you

Best Regards


Ari Sutopo
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (241)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

91 - 97 of 242 reviews

Reviewed December 20, 2011

Despite the location in the not so popular area, Grand Zuri proves that quality of service is far related to the popularity of the area.
Its primary function as a transit hotel has risen by showing the quality of business hotel. Price is considered slightly high compared to local premises, however it is balanced with the warmth of the service, and for sure, the breakfast.

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Travelling703
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grandzuridmi, Manajer Umum at Grand Zuri Dumai, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2017

Dear
Travelling703
"Warmest Greeting From Hotel Grand Zuri Dumai"

On behalf of the management and all staff Hotel Grand Zuri Dumai , we would like to thank you for your nice review about our hotel and give five stars at TripAdvisor. We are very happy to know that you will recomended our hotel to your friend and family as best Hotel in Dumai City.
Your good comments already informed to our staff , and they are highly motivated to hear that. We hope our hotel facilities that we provide can meet your expectation. Please feel free to contact me if you need me and my staff assistance, we are here to please you

Best Regards


Ari Sutopo
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2011

Two tumbs up for cleanliness and friendly staff but there is no "no smoking' sign in hotel in the lobby, except "no durian" and "no animal" sign what a joke. So during breakfast, lunch and dinner the lobby full of smoke.

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank irazega
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grandzuridmi, Manajer Umum at Grand Zuri Dumai, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2017

dear Mr. irazega

“Warmest Greeting From Hotel Grand Zuri Dumai “

Thank you for taking your time to describe your positive comments on TripAdvisor. Your good comments about cleanliness and our staff and our hotel service is trully motivation for us to increase our service quality.

Please accept deep apologize about your inconvinience during stay because the smoke. We will do best one at you future visit .
We can't wait to welcome you back at Hotel Grand Zuri Dumai.

Best Regards


Ari Sutopo
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed yesterday via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled on business
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled with friends
1  Thank Tim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grandzuridmi, Manajer Umum at Grand Zuri Dumai, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled on business
Thank RSitumorang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grandzuridmi, Manajer Umum at Grand Zuri Dumai, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 days ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: Kamar yang mengarah ke jalan dan barbeque rooftop view-nya bagus kalau malam hari, seluruh kota Duma...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Nanda Fira P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grandzuridmi, Manajer Umum at Grand Zuri Dumai, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Grand Zuri Dumai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Zuri Dumai

Address: Jl. Jendral Sudirman no. 88, Dumai 28812, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Sumatra > Riau Province > Dumai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Dumai
Price Range: $37 - $53 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand Zuri Dumai 4*
Number of rooms: 111
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Fastbooking, Expedia, Agoda, ACCOR, Cancelon, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Grand Zuri Dumai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing