We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ok hostel bad managed”
Review of Coffee Town Hostel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Coffee Town Hostel
Reviewed January 14, 2013

This hostel in Santa Rosa del Cabal is quite ok, it´s a pitty that it's really bad managed and the city itself is not that nice. If you want to go to Coffee area you can better stay in the Coffee area itself (Sallento). The other nearby (1,5 hours) attraction are the thermels, but they´re quite touristy actually. The hostel itself has rooms without windows, but they do have a balcony and a common area. The bad thing about this place is that it's runned by a guy who is not able to manage it. He places signs be quiet after 11 pm, but is self partying and drinking at the balcony the whole night. We had an early check out (7 am) and he was too pissed to handle that. We had to wake him up and he had to search for change, really embarresing.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with window (I don't know it they have them)
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Simone R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CoffeeTownHostel, Propietario at Coffee Town Hostel, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2013
Google Translation

Gracias chicos por el review, pero para la proxima oportunidad, paguen lo que la cuenta dice, si no les gusto porque no se les hizo el descuento, tampoco es buena cosa que publiquen comentarios mal intencionados por no haber obtenido lo que querían. De cada manera sean Bienvenidos en nuestro país.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (82)
There are newer reviews for Coffee Town Hostel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

21 - 27 of 82 reviews

Reviewed September 4, 2012

Didnt have any idea about this hostel before I arrived. I was greeted by the friendliest staff. Very informative and and organized a tour to the thermals for me.
They even put on an amazing BBQ dinner. Can't recommend this hostel highly enough.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dropotaro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
C0ffeet0wn, Gerente at Coffee Town Hostel, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2013
Google Translation

Muchas gracias por tu opinión, nos alegra que hayas disfrutado de tu estadía en nuestro hostel, en tu visita a los termales y sobre todo en nuestra deliciosa cena BBQ.

Recuerda que siempre bienvenido en Coffee Town Hostel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2012

This hostel is really cure and welled organised, it's not expensive and Theo Will propose you many things tu do in the area.
People That are working there are Will receive you like à friend They Will Party With you or make you discover what you want.. Marcela is à great cook we went to the tradicional market With her and she learnt us How to cook tradicional meals, wich was my Best dîner in all my trip in colombie!!
If you go in santa rosa don't miss thé coffee Town

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Daily-buggle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
C0ffeet0wn, Gerente at Coffee Town Hostel, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2013
Google Translation

Max muchas gracias por tu opinión, nos alegra que hayas disfrutado de tu estadía en nuestro hostel, que hayas tenido la oportunidad de pasar un rato agradable junto con nuestro staff y sobre todo que hayas aprendido algo tradicional de nuestro país.

Recuerda que siempre bienvenido en Coffee Town Hostel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2012

My boyfriend and I stayed there in May 2012. Super friendly staff and owner. They will help you oranize every daytrip you would want to do.
The rooms are very simple but they have everything you need.
We loved the backyard where we had a party at the bonfire. I can really recommend this hostel.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Zwinky1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
C0ffeet0wn, Gerente at Coffee Town Hostel, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2013
Google Translation

Muchas gracias por tu opinión, nos alegra que hayas disfrutado de tu estadía en nuestro hostel, que hayas tenido la oportunidad de pasar un rato agradable lleno de actividades.


Recuerda que siempre bienvenido en Coffee Town Hostel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2012

The people at Coffee Town Hostel were very accommodating and friendly. This was our stopover between Medellin and Salento, and it was worth the stop. We HIGHLY recommend taking the trip to the San Vicente Thermales with the hostel! We spent hours in the various natural and man-made hot pools. David and Marcela gave excellent recommendations for delicious restaurants and eccentric bars. FYI this town has the best chorizo! Santa Rosa de Cabal perfectly harmonizes the quaint characteristics of a small town with many of the big city luxuries, with Coffee Town Hostel being the perfect place to stay in town.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TravelBudgetCou... E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CoffeeTownHostel, Propietario at Coffee Town Hostel, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2012

Hey Guys you are a wonderful couple, we was so happy to have you here in our hostel, and more happy when i hear about you enjoy all the places that we had here, this is a nice comment about us and about town. thanks for stay here... Have a nice hollidays bye

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2012

The staff here are great and whatever you need or whatever they can help you with, the're there. We stayed for two weeks and loved it. The balcony view is beautiful and Santa Rosa itself is really nice with good places to eat and go out.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ruby t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CoffeeTownHostel, Propietario at Coffee Town Hostel, responded to this reviewResponded March 31, 2012

Ruby, was really nice have you in our hostel like a familly. whe are so happy you stay in Coffee Town home, we had wonderful times i hope you like and enjoy the town... have a good hollidays
see u

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2012

this new hostel in santa rose de cabal feels like coming home.
very clean, friendly staff, great location for a trip to the thermals.
it is a nice stop between medellin and the coffee zone.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank daniel t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
C0ffeet0wn, Gerente at Coffee Town Hostel, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2013
Google Translation

Daniel muchas gracias por tu opinión, nos alegra que hayas disfrutado de tu estadía en nuestro hostel, que hayas tenido la oportunidad de pasar un rato agradable en los termales.


Recuerda que siempre bienvenido en Coffee Town Hostel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santa Rosa de Cabal hotels
0.2 mi away
Hostel Bananas
Hostel Bananas
#5 of 8 in Santa Rosa de Cabal
6 reviews
0.2 mi away
Termales Santa Rosa de Cabal - Hotel
Termales Santa Rosa de Cabal - H...
#2 of 8 in Santa Rosa de Cabal
307 reviews
2.8 mi away
Hotel Finca del Cafe
Hotel Finca del Cafe
#1 of 8 in Santa Rosa de Cabal
69 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Casa Colonial
Hotel Casa Colonial
#6 of 8 in Santa Rosa de Cabal
23 reviews
6.5 mi away
Reserva Termal San Vicente
0.6 mi away
Siete Hierbas Hostel
Siete Hierbas Hostel
#1 of 37 in Santa Rosa de Cabal
20 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coffee Town Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coffee Town Hostel

Address: Carrera 15 # 10-65, Santa Rosa de Cabal, Colombia
Location: Colombia > Risaralda Department > Santa Rosa de Cabal
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 37 Specialty Lodging in Santa Rosa de Cabal
Price Range: $14 - $25 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Coffee Town Hostel! We are waiting for you in our hostel in the heart of the beautiful town of Santa Rosa de Cabal. The Coffee Town Hostel offers you a warm and cozy environment where the staff are willing to do everything for you to feel as home. Have a nice rest in our very comfy beds in dorms or private rooms; cook as in your place with our fully equipped kitchen or our BBQ place; enjoy the view on the mountains from our terrace or relax in our hammocks in the big garden; stay connected with our free WiFi or the computer for guests; hangout with the other guests around the firecamp or playing table games or watching a movie of our big collection of DVDs; and of course, enjoy our free great Colombian coffee all day as we are in the coffee region. Coffee Town has 3 dorms and 4 private rooms, for a total of 19 people. Guests from our 2 bed dorm and 3 bed dorm have to use a shared bathroom. Our 4 bed dorm and all private rooms have private bathroom. The private rooms are: twin, double or triple. Bed sheets are provided for all rooms and towels upon request. Coffee Town is located at 2 blocs from the bus lines and the main square in a quiet and safe neighborhood. We will be happy to provide you a map of the town and show you where to go. Santa Rosa hot springs are considered as the Colombian best ones. Have one relaxtion day and enjoy the hydrotherapy. Go hiking, Santa Rosa is surrounded by green mountains, waterfalls and lakes as the Don Lolo waterfalls, or the Otun lake. You can do also some fishing, horseback riding, ziplining. Visit some coffee farms around. And don't forget to try the typical Santa Rosa Chorizo! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and HostelWorld so you can book your Coffee Town Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing