We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good pub.”
Review of Taralga Hotel

Taralga Hotel
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Taralga
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Taralga Hotel
Ranked #1 of 2 Taralga B&B and Inns
Sydney
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A good pub.”
Reviewed May 13, 2012

My family drove to Taralga and decided to stay in the taralga hotel as a last minute agreement. We stayed there for lunch. Food was great! When they guided us to our room when we saw the common room, very plain. Walked us to our room, very plain and uncomfortable. I think they should make a toilet for each room because the toilets very dirty. Later on we went down for dinner, food was really bad, tasted like it was in the fridge for weeks. They should make the dining room feel more comfortable and relaxing with more candles and less advertising. The noise ended very soon which was very civilised. In the morning we went down and had a breakfast they said that they provided for us. No bread but with all spreads imaginable and no milk with a whole drawer full of cereals. disappointed :(.

Room Tip: don't choose room 3. get near the bathroom. Bring ear plugs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Emily H H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    16
    7
    3
    1
See reviews for
5
5
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
167 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
Reviewed February 4, 2012

Owner operated with help from the locals. Serves up good value meals in nice dining rooms away from the bar. I didn't stay in the room - just ate.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Robert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wauchope, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
136 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
Reviewed March 30, 2010

Stayed at the Taralga Hotel on 28th March 2010 whilst on route to Wombeyan Caves.
Room 6 Upstairs above the pub. Very Basic Room with double and single beds and a small bar fridge. Shared toilet and shower facilities, TV Room, and Kitchen all along the hallway.
Had a great meal here with friendly service from the staff.
Later sat outside till 9pm chatting to the locals, who seem to know how to enjoy themselves. Were no teens or younger people. Most of the customers here were 40+.
From upstairs in room the noide from bar could not be heard. Just a little noise at 11pm when locals staggering home.
We were quite happy with our stay and would have no hesitation stopping here again.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ToniBee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cincinnati ohio
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 20, 2010

What a great find for my wife and I. If you want to enjoy some time with the locals in a small town this is the place. Peter the owner/bar tender is a great guy to chat with over a few drinks. The food is awesome and you can dine in or outside on the patio. We were impressed with the menu because it had a large selection of bar type food combined with several fine dining selections. We enjoyed pizza and highly recommend the T-Bone steak. The rooms are upstairs and are very basic but nice and clean. Keep in mind they are only $70 per night which allows more money for diner and drinks. They have a pool table and music for entertainment. The area is nice for a good walk. A great stop just below the Blue Mountains. If you go tell Peter Cousin Scott from Cincinnati sent you. I joked with the locals telling them I was his cousin. The place is great!!!!!!

Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank star0ne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Taralga Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Taralga Hotel

Property: Taralga Hotel
Address: 24 Orchard St, Taralga, New South Wales 2580, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Taralga
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Taralga
Number of rooms: 7

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing