We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A wonderful place off of the beaten path”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
La Cotiniere Chambres d'hotes et gite
Ranked #1 of 1 Grezille B&B and Inns
Santa Monica
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“A wonderful place off of the beaten path”
Reviewed August 2, 2013

My wife and I were ready for some peace and quiet after several days in congested Paris, and La'Continiere was the perfect hidden gem for us to recharge our batteries. Christophe made us feel completely at home and gave us excellent recommendations for sights and restaurants in the area.

We only wish we could've stayed longer, but we hope to enjoy La'Cotiniere again in the future.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank joelsanders0001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

81 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    54
    24
    1
    2
    0
See reviews for
36
28
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed June 17, 2013

Lovely quiet spot in middle of French countrydside, not too far from the south bank of the Loire. Charming traditional stone cottages with comfortabe rooms and living spaces, an attentive host and excellent evening meal and breakfast. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hj b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Langley, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed May 20, 2013

My wife and I stopped by for one night this past week, in a beautiful spot in the Loire Valley, La Continiere in Aligny, near Grezille. What a surprise when our host and owner, Christophe spent the early evening with us helping us plan our evening meal and following days activity, while sipping cool drinks in his sunny but sheltered garden. After offering to lead us to the local village restaurant on his way to an appointment we had a perfect country meal served promptly and in the company of local families also enjoying an evening out.. We found Christophe to be simply a warm and witty host, he had worked himself on crafting the house to be so lovely and welcoming and we wished we could have stayed longer.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Apismellifera6735
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
COTINE, Propriétaire at La Cotiniere Chambres d'hotes et gite, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
Thanks a lot to having taken time to write this review. I'm glad that I help you to visit places in Anjou and if you will com back in Loire Valley I will be happy to meet again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Czech Republic
1 review
Reviewed August 6, 2012

We have spent a week in La Cotiniere and it was a pleasant stay. The accommodation was a reasonably priced and owners were very kind and helpful. We have enjoyed our stay very much and hope to come back soon.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Juraj S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christchurch, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed June 28, 2012

Spent a lovely night in La Cotiniere! Thank you so much for your hospitality, for the excellent company and cuisine. Slept so well that we overslept the next morning (sorry to keep you waiting- but nobody minded at all!) Great coffee, yummy breakfast. A gorgeous place, in the middle of the countryside, what a find!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 24, 2011

We had an excellent stay at La Cotiniere, 2 adults and 2 children. Our host Christophe went out of his way to make sure everything was to our needs; the "little house" we occupied was more than enough for a family of four. The children loved the courtyard, and dinner in the summer night there was memorable. The kitchen was well equipped, and the laundry facilities were an extra plus. Situated in the west end of the Loire Valley, it is an ideal location for those wishing a tranquil environment in the countryside, a sort ride from either Angers or Saumur.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Louridas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Siem Reap (Cambodge)
1 review
Reviewed September 5, 2010

We spend 3 nights at La Cotiniere with our two chidren and its was a perfect place to relax and discover "Anjou" and "Saumuroi" a beautifull region. Chirstophe, the owner, has been very nice to us and really helpfull. Niice traditional house with a big garden and very well located.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nicocorentin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Grezille
5.5 mi away
Domaine de Joreau
Domaine de Joreau
#1 of 1 in Gennes
64 reviews
6.2 mi away
L'Ancienne Boulangerie
L'Ancienne Boulangerie
#2 of 2 in Chavagnes
69 reviews
15.5 mi away
Le Petit Hureau
Le Petit Hureau
#4 of 24 in Saumur
73 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.0 mi away
Domaine de l'Oie Rouge
Domaine de l'Oie Rouge
#1 of 4 in Les Rosiers sur Loire
93 reviews
Show Prices

Been to La Cotiniere Chambres d'hotes et gite? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Cotiniere Chambres d'hotes et gite

Property: La Cotiniere Chambres d'hotes et gite
Address: Aligny, 49320 Grezille, France
Location: France > Pays de la Loire > Maine et Loire > Grezille
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Grezille
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
La Cotiniere is a quiet place, situated near a lot of tourist sites. The ‘tuffeau’ houses were built with locally excavated stone. The underground cellarsand ancient troglodytic dwellings bear witness to the way of life in this region. This bed and breakfast is located 26km from Saumur, 28 km fromAngers .Table d'hôtes by reservation.Situation : This bed and breakfast is located 26km from Saumur, 28 km from Angers . ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your La Cotiniere Chambres d'hotes et gite reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing