We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Glad we went!”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
4 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Burton-in-Lonsdale, North Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
pitstop00...
Northamptonshire
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Glad we went!”
Reviewed July 11, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

4 of us stayed here for a week and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Lovely cottage nicely converted from a stable, very well equipped in a beautiful setting. in a picturesque part of the UK. What else would you want for a holiday??
Only one problem of which both Debbi and Collin are aware of is that the control system for the underfloor heating is, shall we say "Difficult", and needs simplifying which they all agree on. If you feel the cold this cottage is just for you...its very warm. What else can I say about it? I would highly recommend the cottage and the complex which is lovely to anybody.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Staff, condition of the property and area
Liked least: Control of heating was difficult..became too warm for us.
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 12, 2016
We are so pleased that you all enjoyed your time at Stable Cottage, thank you for taking the time to tell us about it. It is great to hear that you had everything you could have needed there, and in such a wonderful setting too! We certainly hope you return for another holiday soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trevor P
Frizington, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Perfect Hideaway”
Reviewed July 31, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Along with my wife and dog we have just spent a wonderfully peaceful week at this splendid cottage. The cottage is a decorated and furnished to a very high standard and the setting is perfect. In the cupboards is everything you need and on our arrival there was coffee, tea a pint of milk and a lovely home made jam sponge waiting for us.
The wild life in and around the farm is fantastic with squirrels, sheep, goats, alpacas, pigs horses all passing by your windows, its lovely to sit and watch.
There is a lovely walk round the outside of the site, through some woodlands and then into a large field. It was perfect to walk around with our dog she loved running through the grass in the field.
A perfect place to sit and relax and chill thank you so much and you will see us again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Beautiful Surroundings
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PD1962
Scunthorpe, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“A perfect getaway”
Reviewed July 19, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

The cottage was immaculate and extremely comfortable with everything you needed to make it home from home. It was in a very quiet location with goats, horses, pigs and sheep as your neighbours. The views were spectacular and it was well situated for visiting Ingleton Falls, Malham Cove, Ribblehead viaduct, Lancaster, the coast and the Lake District. The staff were very helpful and friendly giving us useful tips for the area.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The peace and tranquillity
Liked least: Having to leave
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linda2015...
Greater London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“You couldn't ask for more”
Reviewed January 24, 2015 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Excellent property, we took our large dog with us and there was plenty of ground, fields etc around the cottage to exercise him - a much appreciated extra advantage.
We received a lovely welcome, the cottage couldn't have been better equipped and it was lovely snug and warm, whatever the weather.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It was beyond our expectations
Liked least: We couldn't stay longer!
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 18, 2015
Thank you very much for your feedback, we're really glad you had such a good time. We hope the dog had as much fun as you, it certainly sounds like there was plenty of room to play in! Lets get your next booking in soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing