We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Mr”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
4 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
5 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Bentham, North Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Vaston
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Mr”
Reviewed June 12, 2018 for a stay in June 2018

Stunning location, Beautiful house, lovely owners!!

We stayed at the house as of part of a group taking part in the yorkshire 3 peaks challenge

From the moment I arrived I could not have felt anymore welcomed by the owners, They were very warm and friendly and gave me all the information I needed to make sure we all had an enjoyable stay.

The house is spotlessly clean with very nice modern decor fantastic well equipped kitchen and is beautifully furnished throughout with plenty of good bathrooms and showers.

The location is stunning with beautiful views in every direction you look. The garden then leads onto fields where you can go and have a lovely little walk or just sit in the garden and take in the beautiful setting.

The house is just a short drive into the local village where you will find all the amenities you will need - shops,small supermarket, pubs restaurants and Takeaways etc..

I cannot recommend this accommodation enough and it’s even worth doing the 3 peaks challenge again just so we can come back and stay again!

Thank you very much for an excellent stay!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jay W
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
“Hidden treasure ”
Reviewed June 11, 2018 for a stay in June 2018

We stayed here recently as a base for the Yorkshire 3 peaks.
Everything about it is perfect. Clean and spacious. All the bedrooms were perfect.
The owners of the property were brilliant, they welcomed us on arrival and after our walk.
We will definitely visit again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pam A
Norwich, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent cottage in idyllic situation”
Reviewed November 22, 2014 for a stay in November 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We celebrated a70th birthday with extended family of 10 in all. Even with this number the accommodation felt spacious and well equipped. The beds were exceptionally comfortable with high quality pillows and bedding. The heating was top rate, excellent bathrooms and the cottage was generally lavishly equipped. We had a very warm reception from the owner.
In short an ideal place for a family gathering.

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hannah B
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Absolutely splendid”
Reviewed March 22, 2014 for a stay in February 2014
1
person found this review helpful

I cannot rate this accommodation highly enough.We stayed for a long weekend with our extended family, including young children and one small pet. and found everything was well catered for, from kitchen equipment, cot beds etc . Every room is tastefully decorated to a VERY high standard - and every one of our guests was delighted with their rooms.
It is perfectly situated for day trips to various places etc, plus we went on many walks in the countryside.

A lot of thought and care has gone into providing excellent accommodation, that has high standards across the board. We are planning on returning in the future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: The house has a really lovely feel - very well decorated
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing