We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Totally distress therapy”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Merok Lodge

A quiet retreat .
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
A quiet retreat .
The open plan lounge with French doors into the garden. A light sunny room.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
20 reviews
A quiet retreat .
The open plan lounge with French doors into the garden.
A light sunny room.
A twin bedded bedroom with ample cupboard space.
Comfortable twin beds & delightful views over the garden.
A flat screen TV/DVD player adds to the enjoyment of lazy mornings.
Kitchen with dining facilities.
The fully fitted kitchen units showing electric cooker with green splash back.
A bright light kitchen.
The utility room with washing machine, dryer, freezer & extra fridge.
The fully tiled bathroom with jacuzzi bath & walk in shower.
A large walk in shower & jacuzzi bath.
The back garden with view of large pond & the fields beyond.
View of bedroom & lounge on to the decking area & garden.
Easy dining.
From the kitchen to the decking.
Looking from the lounge area to the kitchen.
View from the bedroom.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Great Eccleston, Lancashire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Sandy_pre...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Totally distress therapy”
Reviewed April 8, 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Me and my fiancé had our first wonderful and memorable stay in the cottage, which have all the things which you need. Excellent location srounded by nature,very tidy and well kept. Terry is amazing lady.very good service. I would love to visit again. If you really want to stay near nature,this place is best for reliving your stress:))

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cazza900
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Beautiful setting, beautiful rental”
Reviewed December 1, 2014 for a stay in November 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed here for a weekend after our wedding- and how perfect to unwind. With family living close by its ideal for us- we have stayed here before and will be back again. The rooms are immaculate- in both design and cleanliness. Its fabulous to have a small kitchen and which so many lovely local shops you might need it for the cheese or sausages! Room was very warm and the bed was very comfortable- were both slept like logs! Thank you again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courtney2...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lovely relaxing and peaceful weekend”
Reviewed August 27, 2014 for a stay in August 2014
3
people found this review helpful

Lovely owners and such a lovely place to stay once you find places around you they become very easy to find, the place was very very clean, had all the things you need even down to a dishwasher ! Joan and terry were very helpful would deffinatly recommend to my friends

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FredddieT...
Tenerife
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Tranquillity in beautiful country setting”
Reviewed August 6, 2014 for a stay in July 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Stayed for three weeks of a nine week visit to the North West. We are revisiting the area after 25 years living in Spain.
We cannot praise the situation or the accommodation highly enough. The Owners are at hand for anything you may require but are entirely unobtrusive.
Restaurants and pubs, are plentiful and of excellent quality. The views from the rear of the property are staggering.
Wish we could stay longer

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharon M
Ulverston, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“What a gem!”
Reviewed July 23, 2014 for a stay in July 2014
3
people found this review helpful

Stayed with my husband for a weekend break and what a lovely place to stay, everything you could possibly need is there and the whole place is spotlessly clean too! Great to be able to sit on the patio with a view over the pond and fields, hard to believe its only a few miles from Blackpool it's so peaceful! A few minutes walk away in Great Eccleston, there are shops, pubs, a couple of restaurants and even a fish and chip shop. The owners are both lovely and Joan has a great knowledge of the local area which she is happy to share with guests! We will definitely be making return visits!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cleanliness and so peaceful!
Liked least: Our Sat Nav. took us the wrong way!
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing