We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would recommend”
Review of Ferraris Restaurant - CLOSED

Ferraris Restaurant
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Blackpool, United Kingdom
1 review
“Would recommend”
Reviewed November 27, 2013

Brilliant atmoshphere and good food. Bar service could be faster, but restaurant was busy so can appreciate they have to attend to others.
Our party was at therestaurant when there was a large 30th (last weekend) so must be the same one. Not a problem and we sat down at same time as they did (around 7pm). Pauline T obvioulsy has a problem with young children and people enjoying themselves - I would recommend eating in a library if she prefers sombre dull atmospheres in the future! Or perhaps some happy pills.....
Would recommend for good value meal.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

104 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    50
    24
    12
    12
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Blackpool, United Kingdom
1 review
“MY WONDERFUL WEEKEND”
Reviewed November 27, 2013

I can tell you this was my 30th birthday this person was writing about and a surpise engagment in the resaurant!!

We had our 80 year old grandparents there with us, so actually 4 generations of our family and what wonderful food and service we receieved!!!
We had two babies with who we always take out with us and our table was booked at 6.30 for this reason!! They as always we well behaved and as for the "drinking" in the bar til 10.30, i for one was not drinking and was driving.
I strongly suggest if you dont enjoy people enjoying such wonderful occasions, you stay at home to eat.......

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kerry e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poulton le Fylde
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Very average - a little disappointed after all the good reviews”
Reviewed November 25, 2013

On several recommendations decided to return to this restaurant after many years to celebrate a birthday family meal for 3. The restaurant was busy which was good but unfortunately we were sat next to a large family group celebrating a 30th birthday very loudly and with young children and babies. Our booking wasn't early 8:30pm and the family was still drinking in the bar area with the babies and children at 10:30pm.
Whilst the set menu was good value that's what it was, pretty average. You get what you pay for. The service was good and attentive but not the quaint, sophisticated restaurant of years gone by.
I must say I was a little disappointed and probably wouldn't make the journey out to Great Eccleston again as the Set value meals are going to bring in the larger families and not just at tea time times.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Pauline T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
Reviewed November 18, 2013

We booked a table or 7.45 on Saturday night as this was the only time we could get as the restaurant was so busy, We had the set menu which was great food at a great price and we couldent fault the service, despite being so busy and every table booked , we were never kept waiting and the owner of Ferraris was very attentive, and we will certainly be going back.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank grace m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Excellent Meal Excellent Price”
Reviewed November 4, 2013

Went with 5 friends for a get together and was amazed at the value of the fixed menu 2 courses for £10, could be starter and main or main and sweet, and if you can manage it 3 courses for £13-50, good and varied menu portions not skimped because of price, excellent service pleasant staff, the only down side was the noise found we were having to shout to be heard over the next table but all in all good clean restaurant pleasant decor great food a good night out on a budget.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank James P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ferraris Restaurant also viewed

Great Eccleston, Lancashire
Great Eccleston, Lancashire
 
Great Eccleston, Lancashire
Great Eccleston, Lancashire
 
Great Eccleston, Lancashire
Great Eccleston, Lancashire
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing