We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rocking Place , For Nature Lovers”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Misty Woods

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Misty Woods
Ranked #1 of 5 Kakkabe B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Chennai (Madras), India
1 review
“Rocking Place , For Nature Lovers”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2013

It was a great exprience staying in Misty Woods kakkabe ,Which is much closer to the nature.
Staff are polite and serve you with smile,Food is awesome,We enjoyed our stay with friends,
Things to do in Misty Woods : Visit natural waterfall with in the property.Play indoor & Outdoor games.We enjoyed watching birds & nature & plantation,which is explain very well.Would like to visit , Keep the good works.

Room Tip: Near to the waterfall.vernacular styled cottage.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HHR829
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

410 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    166
    167
    28
    14
    35
See reviews for
171
159
5
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (130)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2013

This is a tricky place to visit with both pros and cons. Please read this review carefully before making a decision.

Pros: Awesome location. Dream come true for me and my wife! Very quiet and secluded place, safe for families. Best start to our honeymoon exceeding anything we had imagined. Very close to the nalknad palace and surrounding a beautiful waterfalls. The view from the cottages is breath taking. For the type of rest and mild sightseeing that we wanted, this was perfect!

Cons: This place is very far from any city. Virajpet is 1.5hr away and madikeri is 2hr away. Only one or two places for sight seeing possible per day. Please visit as a big group if possible. On the last day of our stay a group left and left the resort almost empty. That stopped the hot water in our rooms. After monsoons it's good due to a bigger crowd staying here. Cottages are expensive at 5.5k considering lack of few much needed items like a hair drier, and insufficient lighting. Mansion rooms at 3k are too expensive considering their size and that they don't have TVs.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vu2jerry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2013

It was a worst night in my life that we spent in Misty wood different types of insects in the room n very bad cleanliness in the room. I wasted my 16000 rupees by doing booking there. Badly maintained rooms far away from the market that's 40 km .It should be rated as 1star in the name of 4 star .very bad experience .plz do not book this hotel very bad.Go in any hotel but plzplz avoid this hotel not safe

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank djdingli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2013

We booked this hotel for our two day stay in Coorg and it is a unique little gem, really.

It was an awesome experience staying here in mid of the forest. We reached here at 3:30 pm on Friday and were hungry, but we came to know mess was closed. On requesting Staff served us delicious non-veg food. Staff were very friendly and helpful.

To say about the place, its cool and calm. Only drawback is its far from city and you need to spend a lot for traveling in and around Coorg (if you don't own a Car). If you want to spend good time with your spouse, then this is the place you need to visit.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank navvith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore, Karnataka, India
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2013

It was a good experience staying in Misty woods.Its in mid of the forest.The place is excellent.
We stayed here in the raining season.The place was cool and calm.
The food served was very good. The fruits was fresh from the farm.
As staff are very friendly and helpfull.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vinay D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune, Maharashtra, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2013

Its one of language cheating place in kakabe, who have cheated us in service and facility.

Amount of payment was taken in advance showing room rent, food, services separately, however bill shows something else and that to they do not give u a bill at the time of departure but they send by post to evade taxes and all.

When u ask them to arrange car/cab for site scene, they arrange with too much cost showing unavailability with local cabwala.

When u ask about anything to have from outside, they simply do not talk at all.

For everything they say "money" and the serving guys are well trained to not to speak to any visitors at all and share any information even they do not guide you for location.

The Danny, local manager is speaking evil who manages these all with bla......bla.....blaaaaaaa

other terrible experience -
No room service
no intercom
bad service
electricity problem,
dirty water,
no transport facility ................................
and countless

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MBACABHARAT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai (Madras), India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2013

We stayed at Misty Woods for 2 nights. It was a very pleasant experience. Danny and the entire team took care of us extremely well. Rooms can be maintained a little more and intercoms would help, else we are having to call reception, room service on mobiles. The place overall is v v beautiful and was a very enjoyable and memorable holiday in mother nature's lap :)

Room Tip: All the rooms are good..
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vidyasriram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kakkabe
0.8 mi away
The Tamara Coorg
The Tamara Coorg
#1 of 1 in Yavakapadi Village
5.0 of 5 bubbles 474 reviews
23.4 mi away
Coorg Jungle Camp Backwater Resort
13.1 mi away
Ambatty Greens Resort - An Amritara Private Hideaway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.3 mi away
Heritage Resort Coorg
Heritage Resort Coorg
#4 of 21 in Madikeri
4.5 of 5 bubbles 420 reviews
18.0 mi away
Orange County, Coorg
Orange County, Coorg
#1 of 1 in Siddapura
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,664 reviews
13.3 mi away
Kadkani River Resort
Kadkani River Resort
#1 of 1 in Ammathi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 255 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Misty Woods? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Misty Woods

Property: Misty Woods
Address: Kakkabe 571212, India
Location: India > Karnataka > Kodagu (Coorg) > Kakkabe
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Kakkabe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Misty Woods 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Booking.com so you can book your Misty Woods reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing