We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Comfortable, clean cottage in lovely village.”
other travelers have booked this property
Sunnyside Cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Sunnyside Cottage
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
51 reviews
Sunnyside Cottage
Pleasant courtyard
Sunny afternoons
Welcome!
Outside
Morecambe Bay
Sunset over Morecambe Bay
Bluebells in Deepdale Woods
In the woods
Sunnyside in winter
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Silverdale, Lancaster District, Lancashire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 51 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Experienc...
2 reviews
“Comfortable, clean cottage in lovely village.”
Reviewed August 6, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We had a great week in this great cottage! It was suprisingly spacious with two big double rooms, a really comfortable living room and sizeable kitchen/diner. The cottage was the best-stocked we have ever stayed in! The kitchen had everything you could possibly need. Located just 50 yards up a quiet lane the cottage has an enclosed, paved garden which was a sun-trap most of the day. Our 3 and 7 year olds loved the park just a 2min walk away (I have never seen such a perfectly maintained play park!). The quiet village has a Co-op, pubs (SIlverdale Hotel was great for Sunday Lunch), a top-class Indian restaurant and Post Office - all of which are a 10min walk away (up a small hill). I am sure we will be back!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York
Reviewed June 5, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sean C
1 review
“Sunnyside Cottage”
Reviewed June 3, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

A very comfortable cottage in a very quiet location. Well equipped with everything you could need, the pressure on the shower could be turned down a little though. Silverdale is a nice village, to get to any of the popular places you do need to travel on average an hour mostly on lanes.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
421palmer...
Cheshire, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Our third stay in this wonderful cottage, as comfortable and well equipped as always”
Reviewed April 17, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Silverdale is such a friendly village, everyone speaks and passes the time of day. The local area offers a wealth of beautiful walks and lovely views. The South Lakes and the Yorkshire Dales are equally accessible.
We always relax at Sunnyside as soon as we walk through the door, and the dog loves it too. The owners are welcoming and hopefully we will be back again!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maureen F
2 reviews
“Mrs”
Reviewed November 8, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Had a fantastic week at Silverdale. Sunnyside Cottage was great. Felt really welcoming and set up lovely. Quiet area and great for touring south lakes. Really enjoyed our stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Falkirk
Reviewed October 23, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing