We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely meal” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Maharani

Maharani
Ranked #40 of 92 Restaurants in Sidcup
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Indian, Asian, Balti, Eastern European, Bangladeshi
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Delivery, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely meal”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2014

This was our second visit to Maharani, and we were as satisfied as we had been on our first visit. We went on a Sunday afternoon so it was nice and quiet, the waiters were very attentive and helpful. Food was extremeley tasty and freshly cooked to order. We even took our leftover naan and onion bhajis away which were delicious the next day too!

Will definetly be returning soon.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank 89pen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    35
    15
    2
    4
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sidcup, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
82 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“Normal service resumed!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 18, 2014 via mobile

The slow service issues now resolved and cannot fault this restaurant at all. The staff are all friendly and the food is tasty and full of flavour not swimming in oil like sone places. This is the best Indian Restaurant in Sidcup!

Helpful?
Thank martinsidcup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sidcup, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
82 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“Service is letting them down”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 6, 2014 via mobile

The food is always excellent here however this is the second time we have had to complain about slow service.

Helpful?
Thank martinsidcup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sidcup, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
60 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Excellent ruby”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 2, 2014

Allways good curry, been many times, love the jalfrezi mmmmmm, friendly staff allways wave even if just walking past, will go again soon

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank graynik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sidcup, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
316 reviews
231 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 150 helpful votes
“A night up with the other half”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 21, 2014 via mobile

Walked down the road for a quick curry ended up staying four hours and having a good night out. The curry was brilliant and as always they have new dishes on the menu. Try the scallops for starters and there were 3 new main dishes to try as well. Service as always with a smile and quick. Well worth a visit.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank jameselee2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Maharani also viewed

Sidcup, Greater London
Sidcup, Greater London
 
Sidcup, Greater London
Sidcup, Greater London
 

Been to Maharani? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing