We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very good spanish tapas”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of El Iberico

El Iberico
Ranked #13 of 94 Restaurants in Sidcup
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Spanish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Very good spanish tapas”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 25, 2014

Me and my girlfriend,been at el iberico for some tapas, and we realy enjoy, very good quality,good atmosfere and good selection of wine to, hightly recommend

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank irmp77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

99 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    71
    19
    6
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Sidcups finest”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 23, 2014

Recently visited el iberico. The menu is mainly southern Mediterranean with a few British classic dishes. There is a good variety of tapas to be shared or main courses. We had a good selection of tapas which were fresh and of good quality. The prawns were a good size and lovely and garlicky. The meatballs in tomato sauce were tasty and obviously homemade. We could not fault any of the tapas we had. The house wine was good and very reasonably priced. In fact the whole menu represented good value for money. We will be highly recommending el iberico.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Lannw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sidcup, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
“Mothers Day Special”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 4, 2014

My wife and I taken here for Mothers Day Lunch by our daughters. Staff very accommodating with high chair for youngster. Very nice 3 course special lunch and reasonable wine prices. Great find for this area.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank tony a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Uk
Level Contributor
109 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Taste of spain in South East London”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 31, 2014 via mobile

A group of us had a fantastic meal here. The food was all very tasty and consistently good throughout the whole meal. Good service and superb ambience. As good as any spanish food i have had outside of spain! Anyone who I speak to rates this place so seems like a guaranteed good night.

Helpful?
1 Thank Greglarr83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good atmosphere, good food, good price.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 12, 2014

Myself and my partner have been going to El Iberico for a number of years. The food is always fantastic with an extensive tapas menu and numerous specials. The atmosphere is extremely comfortable and welcoming with highly attentive and friendly staff. The price is amazing for the high quality food and dining experience. Could not reccomend higher!!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Ballsy89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed El Iberico also viewed

Sidcup, Greater London
Sidcup, Greater London
 
Sidcup, Greater London
Sidcup, Greater London
 

Been to El Iberico? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing