We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“constant high standards”
Review of Darjeeling

Darjeeling
Ranked #30 of 93 Restaurants in Sidcup
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Indian
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“constant high standards”
Reviewed February 2, 2014

We have been to this fantastic restaurant four times now and every dish we have had has been excellent....if you go on a Thursday night they have a slightly different menu and at a discount price 5 dishes for £8.00...the food and service here really is exceptional ...can't wait for our next visit ....there is not many places where you can get 2 Starters 2 Mains Rice Bread and a side with a bottle of wine and have the bill come in at under £50 ! and that's on a normal full price Friday night...Can't recommend this place enough...do try the curry with the Indian Citrus in it is out of this world.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Julie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    39
    13
    2
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sidcup, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Excellent 5 star fresh food with large portions at reasonable prices”
Reviewed January 20, 2014 via mobile

Positive

1. Most of the main meals are stunning and very fresh,there is little oil and chicken tikka is tasty, the palak,morisa,jalfrezi,korai and rogan are great.
2. Peshwari nan has the most filling i have ever come across
3. Sag rice lovely
4. Curries made to specification- i get whole green chillis added every time
5. Low cost


Negative

1. onion bhaji starter small and bland
2. popadums delivered cold
3. inside restaurant is quite booring


Conclusion

I have been ordering curry 1-2 times per week via delivery for the last 13 years in Sidcup and Dartford,the main meals here with chicken tikka are the best and freshest imho

superb

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank chrismriley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitstable, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
262 reviews
191 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
“FRIENDS”
Reviewed November 30, 2013

BOYS night out up from kent tennis friends it was busy very nice meal all had different meals and side dishes ALL had plenty on our plates waiters came and went re our drinks i tried a new meal 4 me with help of waiter good advice ITS worth a try SIDCUP REC boys

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank bernard p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Awesome food and a great welcome”
Reviewed November 23, 2013

First time for us and the food was great...the Salmon starter is a particular star in the menu and I loved my Lamb dish and the Onion Bhajis....service was bang on the with Pompadoms and wine arriving promptly and the food really was awesome ....can't wait to go back and try some of the other dishes....great prices 2 x Starters 2 x Mains 1 x Bottle of Wine 44 quid what's not to like.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Julie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sidcup, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“One of the best Indian restaurants”
Reviewed August 30, 2013

I have visited this restaurant many times. The food is exceptional and great value. The staff are very good and knowledgable. Takeaways are great value. I have eaten at a lot of Indian restaurants including some of the best in London and Birmingham, this place is up there with the best of them.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Alan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Darjeeling also viewed

Sidcup, Greater London
Sidcup, Greater London
 
Sidcup, Greater London
Sidcup, Greater London
 

Been to Darjeeling? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing