We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“First visit very impressed.”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of La Cucina

La Cucina
Ranked #17 of 94 Restaurants in Sidcup
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Special occasions, Business meetings, Romantic, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Brunch, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“First visit very impressed.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 5, 2013

We had passed this restaurant many times wondering what it was like but last night myself and my partner had a lovely 3 course meal there. It has a very warm and welcoming atmosphere the service was excellent and the food delicious we will certainly be visiting again.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
31 Thank cheekygirl1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

213 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    138
    36
    18
    19
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bexley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Great food and service.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 11, 2013

A group of eight of us had our Christmas meal together here. We had thought the menu choice was excellent, the vegetables were plentiful and the service was excellent. We did not feel rushed and this was our second visit. We would not hesitate to go again and had a thoroughly enjoyable evening. We would recommend.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
35 Thank Karen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Quality”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 22, 2012

A superb restaurant where the Italian restraunt is actually run by Italians.
Menu is superb, food is 10/10.
Staff are friendly and spot on.
Would recommend to anyone looking for a romantic dinner or for a party.
Tim C

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
33 Thank Cribbsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“One of the best Italian restaurants I have visited”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 11, 2012

And I've eaten in a lot both in England and abroad.
Although off the beaten track in Halfway Street, Sidcup this is a gem of a restaurant. The waiters are very attentive and if you have any special requests then they will try to accomodate your every wish. The chef is a well known local chef who has been in the area many years and I have followed him at every restaurant he has cooked in and without doubt his skill is second to none.
There is always a special menu of fresh dishes and the sweet trolley if you have room is excellent. Booking is recommended as they do get very busy especially weekends.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
36 Thank cruicksd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
32 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Overpriced and poor quality”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 15, 2012

What a shame, I wish I could say something good about this restaurant. I can say the staff were friendly and attentive, there was also a nice ambience. However the food let it down. I can't see how people can get carbonara wrong but the pancetta was rock hard. We did complain and the waiter apologised. My rissotto was very average, nothing special.

I was hoping so much that this would be a perfect find that I could come to on a regular basis but I have to say that again Sidcup's restaurants are a let down.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
15 Thank LynchLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Cucina also viewed

Sidcup, Greater London
Sidcup, Greater London
 
Sidcup, Greater London
Sidcup, Greater London
 

Been to La Cucina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing