We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful weekend”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Windflower Resort and Spa, Coorg
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Suntikoppa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 17, 2014

We visited Windflower Coorg for a Family night out. The entry into the property itself is a beautiful one. Warmly welcomed with a tika and a cool milkshake, the ambiance of the reception instantly puts you at ease. We were then taken to our suite. Beautiful view in the balcony and a comfortable bedroom. But it was the bathroom that really excited us! The open type shower and Jacuzzi was the plus!

What really impressed us was the gastronomic feast that waited for us!Being vegetarians it is usually a disappointing buffet, but here we were surprised to see the variety. The chief Chef, Mr. Nandakumar and his staff were amazing. They were serving dinner even at 1 AM as we had a private party going on! And the food was piping hot! It was truly a King's spread!! What hospitality!It was good to see that the food would come in as soon as the batch that was served got empty and it was done right till the last guest had eaten! And what is more, the restaurant staff were extremely courteous and quick when asked for something extra. Mr. Nandakumar would personally come and enquire if we needed anything else and if we had enjoyed our meal. I saw him personally assist the guests with little children with their special requests. Kudos!

They say that the experience of a hotel is not just limited to one aspect...it's true. Windflower Coorg has it all...beautiful comfortable rooms, ambiance, nature at it's best, a lovely pool, amazing spa and like the cherry on the top...awesome grub...what more could one ask for on a holiday!! Keep up the good work!

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank psudindar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VRashinkar, Director-Marketing at The Windflower Resort and Spa, Coorg, responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2014

Thank you for your feedback. We are delighted to hear that you and your family had a great weekend at The Windflower Coorg. We eagerly look forward to welcoming you to another Windflower soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (730)
There are newer reviews for The Windflower Resort and Spa, Coorg
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

483 - 489 of 730 reviews

Reviewed June 15, 2014

My wife and I had a very relaxing and rejuvenating marriage anniversary at Windflower, Coorg. We stayed in the peaceful and scenic resort for 2N/3D. Apart from the wonderful locales, swimming pool, Jacuzzi, etc. the resort has the best in class service for which all the staff deserve a special mention. We wanted to taste the local coorg cuisine, and the executive chef Mr Nanda Kumar took special care to arrange the same for us. We strongly recommend this resort and in fact, several of our friends are already planning to visit Windflower for a holiday. Thanks!

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Priyatam_Anurag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VRashinkar, Director-Marketing at The Windflower Resort and Spa, Coorg, responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2014

Thank you for your feedback. We are delighted to hear from your experiences that The Windflower Coorg is a great place for a relaxing holiday. We eagerly look forward to welcoming you to another Windflower soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2014 via mobile

I visited this beautiful property with my family, my wife, 6 year old Son and 18 month daughter. We had made the bookings thru the windflower website. We stayed there for two nights. To our plesent surprise we were upgraded to a Villa. The villas are very spacious and beautiful with two rooms and an outdoor Jacuzzi.
Our stay was very comfortable and we were very well looked after the courteous staff. Chef Mr. Nandkumar was nice enough to provide us with infant food for my daughter.
The one hour body massage at the spa was very refreshing. I strongly recommend that people avail the spa facility.
However, iam still giving 4 stars, cause there is some room for improvement:
1. These activities which the Resort claims to facilitate are not very well planned. For example we wanted to ride the quad bikes and the hotel staff guided to some location 3-4 kms from the resort and it was operated by some third party and when we went there, it was closed. If you are outsourcing any activity, you shlould have good coordination with them.
2. Lots of ants in the room. I guess thats the price we pay for staying close to nature, but could be reduced by proper pest control measures.
3. Food quality/veriety needs some improvement.
All in all it was a good experience.
Thanks Windflower!!

Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
1  Thank AltafVali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VRashinkar, Director-Marketing at The Windflower Resort and Spa, Coorg, responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2014

Thank you for your feedback. We are delighted to hear that you had a good stay at The Windflower Coorg. We have made a note of your comments about better planning of outside activities, pest control and food quality. We are looking into all the points you have stated and speedy and necessary action will be taken at the earliest. We eagerly look forward to welcoming you to another Windflower soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2014

We had a 3 night stay at Windflower, Coorg and found it to be a great place to relax. The property is well spread out and is really peaceful. Maybe the very poor cellphone connectivity really contributed to the peace. They do try to make up for the poor cellphone connectivity by providing free Wi-Fi connectivity throughout the property. However, the speed of the connectivity leaves a lot to be desired. However, the beautiful surroundings of the property really does not make one miss internet connectivity. The resort has very beautiful infinity pool albeit with a very inadequate and poorly maintained shower room. The suites where we were staying were beautiful, spacious and had great bathrooms. The view from the Suite was also beautiful. One of the great assets of the property was its restaurant and its very friendly chef. Our kids had a great time in his kitchen, where he very patiently gave them cooking lessons. The food throughout our stay was great and the chef and the staff very graciously entertained any special requests we had. All in all, we had a great stay at the windflower.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rahul01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VRashinkar, Director-Marketing at The Windflower Resort and Spa, Coorg, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2014

Thank you for your feedback. We are delighted to hear that you feel The Windflower is one of the best properties in Coorg. We eagerly look forward to welcoming you to another Windflower soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2014 via mobile

We planned our 1st anniversary spending more than 14k per night.

Appreciation for:
1. Villla (spacious and comfortable)
2. Jaquesy (open jaquesy, well located was very nice)
3. Pool (aesthetic)
4. Spa (very good staff and treatment)
5. Chef (we were lucky to get good food from chef)
The hospitality by restaurant staff and especially chef was very nice.
6. All the staff except front office.

Hiccups:

To our surprise, when we reached the resort, we were requested to move to an other resort.

Reason:
We were told that the problem was with reservation software. But the actual reason was that there was a corporate check in and to offer them extra rooms, we were asked to move, which we were not aware of.

Front office Managers:

1. We were told that the other property was just 30 mins drive and they will provide the transport. My car was left in the parking. Windflower driver tried his best to help us reach the resort in 1hr 20 mins and it is 50 kms away.
2. We were told that the resort that is being provided is as good as windflower. But it is not even worth of 4k and has very bad restaurant and food.
3. After we returned, we told them that they actually spoiled our mood. So they promised us that they will do everything to make our stay memorable. They told us we can use all the facilities as a compliment. They mentioned the word surprise and told us that we have a candle light dinner. But they finally charged for few things in dinner like WATER and cocktails, which were forcefully offered by them only and which were not interested in. For this reason we were made to wait for 1 hour at the time of checkout to talk to the GM and Guest receiving officer.
4. Communication is very very poor.
Front office staff including heads needs some ethical lessons.

Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
5  Thank Anush M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VRashinkar, Director-Marketing at The Windflower Resort and Spa, Coorg, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2014

Thank you for your feedback. We acknowledge that there was a problem with your reservation and there were the ensuing issues. We are truly sorry for the inconvenience caused to you. We are particularly sorry that you were made to wait for some time at the time of check out. Please accept our sincere apologies.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2014

I spent 30K on a 2-night package with all meals included.
Let's start with the positives: the property is beautiful and the suite and villa are a nice stay. The service staff is courteous and the spa service was good as well.
Now the brickbats which really spoilt it for us: the room service takes long and is poor (tea took about 40 minutes, no cups were provided even after request, just a pot of tea!), unclean linen, poor food (a full buffet for all three meals - but every dish on the buffet consistently poor in taste, kebabs were served quite cold).
If you're investing >10K per night for a relaxing weekend with all food taken care of, this is not your place.

Room Tip: Suites are better than the villas, unless you want a 4-seater and outdoor jacuzzi.
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Parth M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VRashinkar, Director-Marketing at The Windflower Resort and Spa, Coorg, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2014

Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry that we could not live up to your expectations. We have made a note of your comments regarding the food and we will endeavor to improve our services. We do hope you will consider another Windflower for your next vacation.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2014 via mobile

This April was our third visit to windflower coorg and the most important of them all. While we were with friends for a getaway at other times, this time was the most special one as it was my daughter's first birthday. My earlier visits were not so good as the food was not upto the resort's standards and quite naturally I was a bit apprehensive choosing this location for my daughter's first birthday celebration. It would have been a disappointment had it not been for the executive chef Mr. Nandakumar, a very warm hearted person who went out of his way in arranging for the birthday party. The person who was actually responsible wasn't even there whereas the chef actually saw to that the party decor was done at the requested venue and the cake was ready on time.. This review is specially to thank him for ensuring my daughter's first birthday was a memorable one .

Stayed: April 2014
Thank Nivedita G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VRashinkar, Director-Marketing at The Windflower Resort and Spa, Coorg, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2014

Thank you for your feedback. We are delighted to hear that you had a great stay at The Windflower Coorg. We eagerly look forward to welcoming you to another Windflower soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Suntikoppa
8.8 mi away
Vivanta by Taj Madikeri
Vivanta by Taj Madikeri
#1 of 25 in Madikeri
1,481 reviews
18.2 mi away
The Tamara Coorg
The Tamara Coorg
#1 of 1 in Yavakapadi Village
505 reviews
9.0 mi away
Evolve Back, Coorg
Evolve Back, Coorg
#1 of 1 in Siddapura
1,770 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.0 mi away
Purple Palms Resort & Spa,Coorg
8.2 mi away
Heritage Resort Coorg
Heritage Resort Coorg
#3 of 25 in Madikeri
467 reviews
0.5 mi away
Old Kent Estates, Coorg
Old Kent Estates, Coorg
#2 of 2 in Suntikoppa
249 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Windflower Resort and Spa, Coorg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Windflower Resort and Spa, Coorg

Address: S.No.202/1, Kedakal Village | Suntikoppa Hobli, Somwarpet Taluk, Suntikoppa 571237, India
Location: India > Karnataka > Kodagu (Coorg) > Suntikoppa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Suntikoppa
Price Range: $193 - $469 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Windflower Resort and Spa, Coorg 4.5*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your The Windflower Resort and Spa, Coorg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Windflower Resort And Spa, Coorg Suntikoppa, Kodagu (Coorg), Karnataka

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing