We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Another Trademark Windflower - Coorg” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Windflower Resort and Spa, Coorg

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
The Windflower Resort and Spa, Coorg
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Suntikoppa
Certificate of Excellence
Theni, India
Level Contributor
91 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Another Trademark Windflower - Coorg”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 17, 2013

Another visit to the Windflower properties. This time it was Coorg. This resort is amazing & the location & the architecture are inviting. The resort on the whole is great, with good facilities & beautiful pool, decent food etc. But the rooms need little bit of remake, due to the dampness in the wall & the ceilings. We stayed in 3 Suites & it was huge with all comforts. It was raining most of the time, but the umbrellas were not present in the rooms.The staff were very friendly, particularly the restaurant staff were great. The stand in Chef Yuvraj was always there to help & also to know if we need any thing in addition.The F&B manager Madhu was also very helpful with smiling face. The restaurant staff Ms Baby was very dedicated & helpful.

The buggies were always available to ferry us from the room & the restaurants even in the late night. The food was good like any other windflower property. Kids will love this place.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kvm_77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VRashinkar, Director-Marketing at The Windflower Resort and Spa, Coorg, responded to this review, October 24, 2013
Thank you for your feedback. We are delighted to hear that you had a great stay at The Windflower Coorg. We look forward to welcoming you to our other resorts soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

678 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    345
    247
    55
    18
    13
See reviews for
394
142
6
43
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (206)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
63 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2013

Me and my wife decided to get away on the dussehra weekend and zeroed in on this place as we did not want to drive for too long.We wanted to unwind badly as we both had hectic schedules over the past 3 weeks.We were not dissapointed and came back fully rejuvenated and charged.

Property-An excellent property located a couple of kms off the main road.The rooms are very good and spread across a wide area.The reception area is spacious and very welcoming.The lazy ones might find a few of the rooms a bit far from the restaurant.For us it was a refreshing 5 mts walk :)

The suite-The suite in which we stayed was very good.The living room was good and the bedroom very spacious.The natural lighting in the bedroom was good.The showers both indoor and outdoor were good,The only disappointing this was the front portion of the bathtub which was not properly fitted and was hanging.Probably it needs a changing.

Facilities-For those who want to spend time in the resort,The resort has a good swimming pool,a few board games,a TT board,pool table and an average outdoor badminton court.The SPA and the gym is also very good.There is also a decent bar where you can settle down watching television.

Food-The spread was good and fresh.Loved the Kerala paratha,methi paneer,mix veg jaipuri,the roast egg,the chicken soups(sweet corn and the hot and sour) and the pastries.

Service-There is no room service in the resort and rightly so as some of the rooms are slightly away and the food can get cold by the time they serve.They should however consider serving morning coffee/tea.The hospitality was very good throughout our stay.Special mention of Madhu,Swamy,mani and chef nandakumar has to be made because everytime we walked into the bar or the restaurant we were made comfortable and every requirement was taken care of.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dilip G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VRashinkar, Director-Marketing at The Windflower Resort and Spa, Coorg, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
Thank you for your feedback. We are delighted to hear that you had a great stay at The Windflower Coorg. We look forward to welcoming you to our other resorts soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2013

I had visited Windflower resort, Coorg as part of a company trip. We parked the company bus on the road, and you get to climb uphill 2 km in a resort jeep (thrilling!). The resort itself is not located inside Coorg city area, so the resort becomes an experience by itself.
I haven't visited many resorts, but this was a really stunning one. I was put up in a villa accomodation, which was very large. Great sofa, TV, beds and bathroom. There was an open sky bathroom, which for me was a first time! There was a jacuzzi tub as well.
You have a wide variety of cuisines: Continental, North Indian and South Indian at the restaurant. The service was quite excellent and the staff went their way to accommodate any issues.
As I mentioned earlier, it was a company trip, hence it was a little noisy, but I'm sure on an average day, it is a very quiet place and one where you can just spend hours lazing around.
If you wish to get lost from civilization, then there's a high chance you won't get connectivity on your Airtel signal, as I didn't :)

Only one minor crib, there were issues with the TV remote, it'd have been nice to not have the battery die on us that easily.

Room Tip: Villas are the best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kartik D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VRashinkar, Director-Marketing at The Windflower Resort and Spa, Coorg, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
Thank you for your feedback. We are delighted to hear that you had a great stay at The Windflower Coorg. We look forward to welcoming you to our other resorts soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mysore
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2013

This is what i call a five star stay.. the rooms are great.. and the service is really of a high standard. Every member of their staff is super alert and attentive.Loved the suites. The beds are very comfortable and the rooms and rest rooms are clean and spacious.Took care of all I wanted! I would highly recommend this place again.The buffet spread for breakfast , lunch and dinner is very large.
We had amazing experience!From the moment we walked into the hotel we felt special......

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank keerthimys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VRashinkar, Director-Marketing at The Windflower Resort and Spa, Coorg, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
Thank you for your feedback. We are delighted to hear that you had a great stay at The Windflower Coorg. We look forward to welcoming you to our other resorts soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cochin
Level Contributor
52 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2013

The best part of this property I should say is the service, the front office, the chefs, the restaurant guys everyone was quite helpful , they all served us with a smile on their face which is most important. the rooms and bathrooms are quite large, in fact I feel it is a little oversized and makes it difficult for them to keep it clean and tidy. Food was on an average, I think they can make the menu little more appealing. Swimming pool was really nice, also the bar next to restaurant.
Reaching the property is a big issue as big vehicles doesn't reach the property, we have to get down around 1 km away and get transferred in a jeep, which the hotel people hire from outside.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank geo075
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VRashinkar, Director-Marketing at The Windflower Resort and Spa, Coorg, responded to this review, October 4, 2013
Thank you for your feedback. We are happy to hear that your experience at The Windflower Coorg was a good one. We will look into the recommendations you have made and we do hope to see you at another Windflower soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2013

If ‘Windflower’ sounds like one that’s going to be soothing and beautiful, it’s just that! These two are innate qualities of Coorg city and these are so seamlessly ensconced in the way this resort looks and feels.

The smell of coffee has never been as beautiful as it is on one of the plantation walks that the property enables. This really is an experience to cherish.

The other experience to cherish here is the food and the service of the restaurant. Chef Nandkumar will spin so much of his magic around you with his mish mash of Oriental, Continental, North & South Indian and of course Coorgi (Kodava) specialties; that you will, at some point in time during your stay, wow his deft hands. And the best part about his magic is he will come and politely speak with you about what you like and what you don’t and what he can do best with both! Speak of people and you cannot leave Madhu out – He manages the restaurant and how! Madhu is like a one man army – he suggests, he runs around, he directs, he even plays with the baby (if you have one on you). And while he does all of this to a place where you melt and fall in love with him, he always wears a smile of appreciation and pride. It is a complete pleasure to meet him and know him.

Windflower offers a very scenic landscape. It is terraced rather spectacularly because it is at an elevation. This also causes the ambient temperature to hover around the early 20s (in Celsius) in Aug-Sep. Yes, air conditioned climate is what we referred to it as. The terracing gives you a lovely panoramic view of the surrounding hillocks, vast greens on the property and immediately around and an infinity kinda pool that almost falls into a pond with ducks galore. The other side of the elevation takes you to the spa and other activity areas on the premise.

The rooms are spacious and yet are very cozy. They are very comfortable replete with all amenities. The rain-shower in the bathroom was a first for my eyes. An amazing wash area completely open to the sky above for a dreamy even steamy bath under the sun or moon! The balcony in our studio was almost as big as the room with a sun-deckish finish to the top.

A very luxurious and relaxing experience. You deserve this treat too 

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sdshru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VRashinkar, Director-Marketing at The Windflower Resort and Spa, Coorg, responded to this review, September 27, 2013
Thank you for your feedback. We are delighted to know that your stay at The Windflower Coorg was a good one. We look forward to welcoming you back to another Windflower soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Folsom, California
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 21, 2013

We stayed for two nights and right from the check-in till our check-out, we had the finest service! Particular mention goes to Chef Nandakumar for his attentive care and the more-than-grand buffet. He even took care of our travel needs for the next day and gave us packed box lunches! The only thing preventing me from giving 5-stars was the slightly old state of the rooms and our sheets being damp because of the weather, some good weather proofing would help. We thoroughly enjoyed the stay especially the guided coffee plantation walk in the morning after breakfast and would happily stay here again hopefully in not-so-damp conditions... :-)

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank suresh_mask
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VRashinkar, Director-Marketing at The Windflower Resort and Spa, Coorg, responded to this review, September 27, 2013
Thank you for your feedback. We are delighted to know that your stay at The Windflower Coorg was a good one. We have made a note about your comment regarding the rooms and the linen and we will ensure that the necessary action is taken immediately. We look forward to welcoming you back to another Windflower soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Suntikoppa
9.0 mi away
Orange County, Coorg
Orange County, Coorg
#1 of 1 in Siddapura
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,644 reviews
8.7 mi away
Vivanta by Taj Madikeri
Vivanta by Taj Madikeri
#1 of 21 in Madikeri
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,297 reviews
18.2 mi away
The Tamara Coorg
The Tamara Coorg
#1 of 1 in Yavakapadi Village
5.0 of 5 bubbles 464 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
Coorg Jungle Camp Backwater Resort
8.2 mi away
Heritage Resort Coorg
Heritage Resort Coorg
#4 of 21 in Madikeri
4.5 of 5 bubbles 408 reviews
0.5 mi away
Old Kent Estates, Coorg
Old Kent Estates, Coorg
#2 of 2 in Suntikoppa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 206 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Windflower Resort and Spa, Coorg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Windflower Resort and Spa, Coorg

Property: The Windflower Resort and Spa, Coorg
Address: S.No.202/1, Kedakal Village | Suntikoppa Hobli, Somwarpet Taluk, Suntikoppa 571237, India
Location: India > Karnataka > Kodagu (Coorg) > Suntikoppa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Suntikoppa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Windflower Resort and Spa, Coorg 4.5*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda and Orbitz so you can book your The Windflower Resort and Spa, Coorg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Windflower Resort And Spa, Coorg Suntikoppa, Kodagu (Coorg), Karnataka

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing