We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Experience of a lifetime...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Coorg County Resort
Ranked #2 of 6 Suntikoppa B&B and Inns
Reviewed September 1, 2011

Coorg County Resort surpassed our expectations...from the minute the car steered left of the road, we were transported into a dreamland. Away from the cacophony of city life, it was such an amazing experience to be surrounded by such lush greenery, with vibrant colours and listen to the sound of crickets.
The cottages were clean and comfortable. The best part of the stay was the service. The guy named Sunil was the eptiome of efficiency and courteousness. The service was super fast. Within minutes of calling and placing an order, the request would be fulfilled. The food too was finger licking good with Sunil rustling up some of the tastiest dishes we had ever sampled.
Leaving behind the comfortable and exquisite sanctuary of Coorg County Resort was like leaving the confines of home. We would love to go back and highly recommend others to visit this place if they want to experience Nature at its splendid best along with some excellent service and hospitality.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Devlina G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (102)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

88 - 94 of 102 reviews

Reviewed August 19, 2011

They have put wrong pictures on internet. The actual rooms were in very bad condition. The actual room was like a small store room with holes in curtains. There were lizards and rooms were smelling bad. The only good rooms were the suites. The resort is very green. There was only one guy for room service in entire resort. The manager was shameless.
Please do not go here. Fraud. Fraud. Fraud. They are fooling people on internet.
Please do not go here.

Room Tip: Dont take the deluxe rooms. They have posted wrong photos on internet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
19  Thank iCruzer2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2011

I came across this place while looking for a resort to stay at for an overnight team outing. Zeroed on the place for the prices they offered were around our budget allocation.

The "in-charge" manager was quite helpful through the booking process, allowing us for an early check-in, it is after the check-in that the horrors started, the rooms were unkempt, they offer different types of cottages and rooms, but the story was the same everywhere.

The curtains and bedsheets were dirty with several spots, the rooms had spiders and webs almost in every corner you could find, under the bed-side lamps, in the bathroom near the flush or the hand-wash. The bathroom fittings were shabby too, with leaking pipes and non functional geyser in at least one room.

Coming to the food offered on the resort, their one and only saving grace is the tea and coffee, apart from that the food was worthy of trash can, every item on the menu was as bad as it could get, paneer and chicken specially were non edible. The staff they have is untrained for the catering part for sure.

Some thing as minor as a Table Tennis bat was not good. they have all of 2-3 items for a Gym and again not in proper working condition.

To Summarize:
Things that I liked about this place:
1. Location, very near to Nisarga Dham
2. The landscaping, though a couple of water bodies are non functional but overall they have done a good job of keeping the place green and beautiful. the pool was good too.
3. The "in-charge" manager Sanju, he is new but puts in an effort, him not being aware of a few things did cause a big confusion and almost spoiled my trip, but there is not much he could have done anyway.

Things that I disliked about the place:
1. Maintenance of the rooms: All rooms need proper regular cleaning, being placed in a lot of greenery may mean that things like spiders creep in, but cleaning will certainly keep a check.
2. Food: They need an overhaul on this one, food is below average and totally spoils the experience.

Would I go there again, maybe, but if they are willing to take care of maintenance and food.

Room Tip: Go for palace villa only, standard rooms are just not worth.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank anord1naryguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2011

Stayed for 3 nights... the resort had good cottages, spacious, clean rooms and bathrooms..

the beds were very big and comfortable.. dont remember about the internet facility..parking for cars available though the approach road is a bit narrow

the manager was very good and helpful in arranging stuff/guides..

Had a play area with darts, pool, tt chess etc for kids as well as adults and there is very little you can do in coorg after sunset..

swimming pool was great as well though on one day when swimming in evening the staff started cleaning around it when we were in.. We asked them not to as dirty water was splashed into the pool and they stopped..such small things need to be taken care off.. also the breakfast was great though dont expect much from dinner buffet's

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Atulwalia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2011

As i enter in hotel the view and the atmospier of nature is osame unfargetable picture , room where i stay is excellant and the view from there full day spend in room and watch the clouds going and coming from top view
Excellant and superbe,
as i am not writer so may i can not write that much what i see and feel the real nature.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kbmspeed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2010

The place is located slightly away from the main city of Madikere which made it essential to have some kind of personal transport available. Since we were travelling by own car, it didnt make much of a difference. Locating it was quite simple with adequate boards along the road.

The room provided was comfortable and even though, initially the absence of air conditioning appeared strange, later on, we realised that the weather was such that none was required. The nights were really cool and the blankets provided were eagerly utilised. The hotel itself has a wonderful lawn which helped in allowing my children to play around. It also had a small lake within the location which appeared nice and romantic.

Service was quiet and comfortable and the hotel staff were very helpful in all aspects. Connectivity is an issue with major mobile networks simply not having coverage but then considering it was a getaway break, I think it was more than welcome.

The location and facilities were good. The restaurant however did not cater much except for a standard thali which had to be pre-ordered. Else no food was available which is quite a problem considering that the main city is quite a distance. Food quality too is just about average and nothing much to boast about.

Overall, the stay is like a welcome break from the hustle bustle of city life and indeed worth the stay.

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Rahul74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2010

our experience at coorg county was excellent...geoffrey the manager and his team made our stay very comfortable...food was good though coorgi food was diffiicult to find....!indoor games ware well maintained....it was a perfect location to relax in.......although the rooms did not satisfy the price we paid.....overall thumbsup

.....................Dr. Nayak and family

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank varungg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Suntikoppa
3.8 mi away
Old Kent Estates, Coorg
Old Kent Estates, Coorg
#2 of 2 in Suntikoppa
263 reviews
2.7 mi away
Coorg Jungle Camp Backwater Resort
1.5 mi away
Paddington Resort & Spa
Paddington Resort & Spa
#1 of 2 in Somvarpet
173 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.6 mi away
Heritage Resort Coorg
Heritage Resort Coorg
#2 of 26 in Madikeri
493 reviews
12.3 mi away
Taj Madikeri Resort & Spa, Coorg
7.1 mi away
The Ibnii
The Ibnii
#5 of 26 in Madikeri
72 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coorg County Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coorg County Resort

Address: 7th Hoskote ,Suntikoppa , Coorg, Suntikoppa 571237, India
Location: India > Karnataka > Kodagu (Coorg) > Suntikoppa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Suntikoppa
Price Range: $48 - $125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Coorg County Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Also Known As:
Coorg County Hotel Suntikoppa
Coorg County Resort Suntikoppa, Kodagu (Coorg), Karnataka

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing