We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb Sunday Lunch”

The Bull at Benenden
Ranked #1 of 3 Restaurants in Benenden
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Pub
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Tenterden, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Superb Sunday Lunch”
Reviewed March 23, 2014

Just back from another fab Sunday lunch at this lovely village pub, The lunch is a carvery and really is as much as you can eat. The food is home cooked and top quality and always served with a smile. I am huge fan of Sunday lunch and very critical but you will not be disappointed here, it is simply superb! It is the best in the area by a mile!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sarah-LouiseTN30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

267 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    138
    90
    26
    6
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good place to eat.”
Reviewed March 19, 2014

Ate here on a monday evening with my wife. Pub has an excellent atmosphere and good beer.
Our food was excellent and service 1st class - staff were helpful friendly and attentive without being intrusive. Food is of what I would call Pub type, but well prepared and presented. Highly recommended.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Edward B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Royal Tunbridge Wells, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Best food around”
Reviewed March 8, 2014

The Bull at Benenden is such a beautiful place. Lovely building, with a cosy atmosphere, accompanied by fab food.
We have been there for dinner, and also Sunday lunch. The only downside is lunch onSunday. They do 2 sittings, so if you go for the first, it doesn't feel like a nice long relaxing lunch, as it is slightly rushed. Such a shame, because the food is faultless.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Giselle G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“A splendid Box Day Lunch”
Reviewed February 4, 2014 via mobile

Had Boxing Day lunch at the Bull with family. The food was simply outstanding. Just amazing pies packed with flavour and big enough to satisfy the biggest of appetites. I had the game pie which was easily the best I have ever tasted.

The staff are friendly, attentive and
clearly take pride in their work.

Our group ranged from 12 months to 70+ years, everyone had a great time and there are very few places one can go these days where every person was really impressed with the whole package this restaurant offers.

Definitely not to be missed if you are in the area, if you love a pie you will never want to leave!!

Helpful?
Thank chris b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent UK
Level 6 Contributor
347 reviews
116 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Mighty pies”
Reviewed January 25, 2014

The Bull pies are superb. Full of meat, you will not go hungary. Staff very friendly and great beer as well

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PhillKentUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Bull at Benenden also viewed

 
 

Been to The Bull at Benenden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing