We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Orange County, Coorg
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Siddapura
Certificate of Excellence
Bengaluru, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 27, 2013

I've been to Orange County in Coorg and Kabini. Both these places are just awesome. The hospitality is too good. Food is great. It is a wonderful resort to rest and enjoy nature.

The best place for any family to spend a vacation at leisure.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Aravindan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,664 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,459
    163
    29
    7
    6
See reviews for
807
611
19
36
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (542)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 24, 2013

It was a surprise planned by husband on our 2nd anniversary....And I thank him for introducing me to this Orange County family... I am not much of a nature-loving person...but I was spell-bound by the beauty and hospitality of Orange county. We were welcomed with a crew playing dhol for us and then teeka ....welcome cold-coffee... Those special electric vehicles - BUGGIE took us to granary restaurant for lunch as we reached late...Ms Nithya, who attended us, gave so much special attention to us...she took us to our PPV- Private Pool Villa and explained us the room organization and made all special arrangements for our anniversary on my husband's request.
We went to village-visit by cycle...Mr Murthi guided us and made us drink tht one-metre chai....Thanks for that...
Plantation walk, cauvery river boating, Cultural shows every evening....
Lake deck candle lit dinner at Pepper-corn restaurant was the other best part...:)
Everything was just Wow!!!
The orange county staff made so special arrangements for our anniversary .... It was far beyond my expectations(ofcourse i can't take away the credits from my husband as it was all his idea..but very well executed by Orange county family)...I have been to other five star hotels and resorts ....but the hospitality and personal touch which orange county staff provides is best...
Last but not the least.....That "Namaskara" greeting from each n every staff member was something which always made me appreciate OC for keeping that Indian touch intact...

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Prernapandit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OrangeCountyResorts, General Manager at Orange County, Coorg, responded to this review, January 3, 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings to you!

Great to know you were delighted with your anniversary surprise gift – an Orange County holiday. We’re really happy to know that you enjoyed the plantation-themed resort experience.

We look forward to having you visit us again.

Warm Regards,
General Manager – Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sivakasi, India
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 20, 2013

We stayed here for 2 nights during summer time this year with family and it was a bit hot during day time, but had air conditioner in the room We were invited at the reception with simple musical performance of local tribal people and were immediately given glass of cold coffee which was really enjoyable.We were transported to our respective rooms by a battery vehicle named "BUGGiE" which our children loved most. We had individual small swimming pool for our cottage which was well cleaned and maintained every day. Food was served in three different restaurant & the quality & ambience was good. Our children enjoyed indoor games & swimming. Every evening there are some dance performance from the local tribes which was attractive. In the early morning, we went for bird watching. Also there are cycle trips to go to near by villages.
We can also go to near by TIBETIAN settlement which has a eye catching big Buddha temple. Later we visited Dubare forest to have a glance of elephant having their bath during morning
hours and also visited a place with rope bridge through which we walked to deer park. Totally we all enjoyed this visit living inside a well preserved coffee plantation and going around.

Room Tip: Rooms attached with individual small pool is located deep inside and very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gskumar72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 14, 2013

This was our first trip to Coorg and we stayed for 2 nights in a lily pool cottage with a private pool and jacuzzi. This was one trip where we all forgot the crazy city life and thoroughly enjoyed the stay.

Resort is situated amidst coffee plantations on the border of Dubare forests. The resort has nature walk,bird watching, tractor tour,cultural show and other activities which kept us busy.

This is a first time I have seen real efforts from any resort to conserve water,recycle waste and generate gas and electricity.

The Granary had a huge breakfast, lunch and dinner spreads suitable for both vegetarians and non vegetarians. The other two restaurants required reservations and served a six course set menu which had wide choice of appetisers and main course. We really enjoyed the food. Needless to mention coffee was always available.

Spa was okay, nothing great here.

Finally it was the people who made it great. The staff at the reception, restaurants, house keeping and the naturalists who took us on tours made the stay really comfortable. There was nothing more we could ask for.

Room Tip: No such tip required
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shailesh_h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 14, 2013

Last week I holidayed at Orange County, Coorg with my family that included my old mother. She accidentally fell while walking and the resort management led by GM Kanthi Aneesh went out of their way to ensure that my mother received immediate medical attention that resulted in a visit to the nearest hospital.

The manner in which the entire team helped us cannot be described in words, it has to be experienced. We were treated like family for the rest of our stay and everyone in the staff ensured that my mother was comfortable and at home.

On all my family holidays over the past 2 decades we have come across great hospitality, but what we experienced at Orange County was outstanding and beyond comparison. Many reviews which I have written so far are out of courtesy, but this one is straight from my heart.

If I have to rate Orange County on a scale of 1 to 10, my rating would be 11 and more. Orange County is the best!

Sameer Desai

Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Sameer D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nadiad, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 14, 2013

really worth visiting, reception of staff, overall management and place, food , excellent.i had visited many places with my family, but this place is really unique, we stayed in private pool viall , was excellent, coffee experience was excellent. everybody is polite , atmosphere is pleasent.

Room Tip: pp villas are excellent choice
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank drbhaven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 14, 2013

This was our first trip to Coorg and we decided to book the best reviewed resort in the area. We booked a lily pool villa for our 2 night stay and totally enjoyed our stay here.
The feeling of being so close to the nature, freshness, aroma in the air, phenomenal staff and excellent service all made the experience special. The villas are spacious and are designed to make sure you get the privacy and luxury. Food at plaintain leaf was little disappointing but everything else at the resort more than made up for it. I am sure they are working on making the plaintain leaf experience as good as the other 2 restaurants. We had never stayed at a coffee plantation before that makes this stay special and memorable for us.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shubhabhi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Siddapura
16.1 mi away
Vivanta by Taj Madikeri
Vivanta by Taj Madikeri
#1 of 21 in Madikeri
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,336 reviews
17.7 mi away
The Tamara Coorg
The Tamara Coorg
#1 of 1 in Yavakapadi Village
5.0 of 5 bubbles 474 reviews
10.3 mi away
Coorg Jungle Camp Backwater Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.0 mi away
Heritage Resort Coorg
Heritage Resort Coorg
#4 of 21 in Madikeri
4.5 of 5 bubbles 420 reviews
10.8 mi away
Ambatty Greens Resort - An Amritara Private Hideaway
8.6 mi away
Old Kent Estates, Coorg
Old Kent Estates, Coorg
#2 of 2 in Suntikoppa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 216 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Orange County, Coorg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Orange County, Coorg

Property: Orange County, Coorg
Address: Karadigodu Post, Siddapura, | Coorg, Karnataka State, Siddapura 571253, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Karnataka > Kodagu (Coorg) > Siddapura
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Siddapura
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Orange County, Coorg 4*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bordered by the legendary river Cauvery and surrounded by virginal forests, Orange County, Coorg is a 300 acre working plantation resort perched at a height of 800 m that gives you the most luxurious introduction yet into the deepest secrets of this mystic mountain. Come, allow the spirit of the land to infuse your very being and coax you gently on a personal voyage of discovery. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Orange County, Coorg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Orange County, Coorg Hotel Siddapura
Orange County Hotel
Orange County Kodagu
Orange County, Coorg India/Siddapura

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing