We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Awesome Experience” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Orange County, Coorg

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Orange County, Coorg
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Siddapura
Certificate of Excellence
Mumbai
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Awesome Experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 11, 2013

The place and the hospitality is amazing here. I had visited the place with my husband and it was completely must have experience. The hospitality, the cleanliness is amazing. We had stayed in private pool villa and it was really nice. The food spread they have is very amazing. They have built up an excellent place to come relax and have a great time. The only one trouble is to reach the destination. But once you getthere, you are in your own palace.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kin28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,635 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,432
    161
    29
    7
    6
See reviews for
785
606
18
36
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (536)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
rajkot
Level Contributor
93 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 10, 2013

amazing vacation
orange county is simply service personified
from the humble plantation worker to the manager everybodys aim is to be polite, pleasant and serve the guests
amazing atmosphere, super housekeeping, no limit on freebies
excellent restaurants, knowledgable chefs eager to please
and the naturalists, amazing is the word. they take their work seriously
nothing here is done just for the sake of doing it
the aim in all activities/service is to make the guest feel like a king
i am sorry that i have not been here in the past but will make it up with frequent visits in the future
simply the best property i have ever visited by far

Room Tip: book dinner in advance at the peppercorn restaurant and go with an empty stomach the food is ouit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank takama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore, Karnataka, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 9, 2013

Orange County, Coorg - A heaven on Earth!!! Simply awesome.. Great and well maintained villas.. Very cheerful staffs, amazing food and great initiation is taken by the management to entertain us.. Their attempt to impart the knowledge of various cultures of Karnataka through the cultural dance is the most heart touching activity.. Library is yet an other value add.. And it is really very joyful to travel in the buggies!!! At Granary the food is amazing.. A flawless place!!! The best!!! Thank you Soumya for making our stay very pleasant..

Room Tip: Private Pool Villas beside the lake are excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nikitha N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
Level Contributor
19 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2013

Namaskara !! The words echo in your ears every second around the property..Amazing location...amazing cottages..super duper services coupled with excellent dining at three different locations in the property !!! I booked with Soumya and she was super good during pre booking as well as post booking !! She helped with every detail that I wanted before going. The property is amidst coffee plantation and orange trees dote the cottages !! There are so many activities to do like jungle walk..bird trail..corracle ride and all evenings have a local performance. The food served at Plaintain Leaf is the best !!! At granary also the food is super nice !!!! The restaurant that serves the grill has a superb location facing the lake. All in all we had a wonderful time. The SPA was also very nice and traditional unlike the other ones. My son enjoyed feeding the fish in the lake inside the property. The are super enough to give you the fish food also. He also enjoyed catching fish. They help you with the fishing rod etc !! We travelled from Manglore since it takes you only three hours to reach there. Do not forget to try Siddapura Coffee !! Its the best coffee we have ever tried

Room Tip: Pick the cottages facing the lake.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kajal P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OrangeCountyResorts, General Manager at Orange County, Coorg, responded to this review, January 3, 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings to you!

Thank you for those amazing compliments! We’re really glad you enjoyed the food and various activities at our plantation-themed resort. Also nice to know you enjoyed ‘Sidapur’, our own brand of coffee :)

We look forward to seeing you soon.

Warm Regards,

General Manager – Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thane, India
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2013

Hospitality at its peak

1)Grand welcome.
2) Amazing food,
3) nice people,
4) close to nature.
5) Spacious room.
6) No tip policy.
You will feel like king at this place.


Only negative - distance between bengaluru and orange county - 6 hrs drive one way

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank c_vinay85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 3, 2013

In short, a fantastic stay. Though pricey, this hotel, set amidst a coffee and pepper plantation is close to my definition of heaven. The drive from Bangalore was bumpy, especially the last few kilometers, but well worth the trouble. (I hope the hotel and the local government maintains better road conditions for visitors in the future.) The salient features of this hotel are numerous: its situated in the an area of outstanding natural beauty, close to the River Cauvery; there are several species of plants and birds within the campus; the staff are more than courteous, they pamper you to no end; the management is very mindful of the ecology and looks after the staff well; the cooks are excellent. Mr. Murthy who led me on a Plantation Walk and the Bird Watching Walk is extremely knowledgeable with a sharp eye - he even shot all the photographs of the birds for me! I'd love to go back again and again.

Room Tip: Choose a cottage with a swimming pool and jacuzzi
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shivaji B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Noida, India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2013

I had been wanting to go to coorg for a long long long time especially since it has sweet college day memories. But I must give it to them at The Orange County they were so caring and attentive of just everything that we will always long to return and Noor and his team have raised the bar on being taken care of. We stayed at a pool villa and had an awesome stay my little one keeps telling her dad of how she wants to live on the coffee plantation.thank u to all for the care and we shall see u soon.

Dr Jyoti C Bhasin

Room Tip: excellent private pool villas
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Drjyoticbhasin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Siddapura
17.7 mi away
The Tamara Coorg
The Tamara Coorg
#1 of 1 in Yavakapadi Village
5.0 of 5 bubbles 464 reviews
16.0 mi away
Vivanta by Taj Madikeri
Vivanta by Taj Madikeri
#1 of 21 in Madikeri
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,295 reviews
10.3 mi away
Coorg Jungle Camp Backwater Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.0 mi away
Heritage Resort Coorg
Heritage Resort Coorg
#4 of 21 in Madikeri
4.5 of 5 bubbles 407 reviews
11.3 mi away
Ambatty Greens Resort - An Amritara Private Hideaway
8.6 mi away
Old Kent Estates, Coorg
Old Kent Estates, Coorg
#2 of 2 in Suntikoppa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 206 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Orange County, Coorg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Orange County, Coorg

Property: Orange County, Coorg
Address: Karadigodu Post, Siddapura, | Coorg, Karnataka State, Siddapura 571253, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Karnataka > Kodagu (Coorg) > Siddapura
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Siddapura
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Orange County, Coorg 4*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bordered by the legendary river Cauvery and surrounded by virginal forests, Orange County, Coorg is a 300 acre working plantation resort perched at a height of 800 m that gives you the most luxurious introduction yet into the deepest secrets of this mystic mountain. Come, allow the spirit of the land to infuse your very being and coax you gently on a personal voyage of discovery. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline and Jetsetter so you can book your Orange County, Coorg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Orange County, Coorg Hotel Siddapura
Orange County Hotel
Orange County Kodagu
Orange County, Coorg India/Siddapura

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing