We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Humane and humbling experience @ Orange County”
Review of Evolve Back, Coorg

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Evolve Back, Coorg
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Siddapura
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 29, 2013

We took the honeymoon package at orange county Coorg this June. We opted for a private pool villa and five nights of stay.
I don't think i ever enjoyed the Indian monsoon in such great glory as i did here.
We couldn't really do most activities on account of rain, but the resort itself offered ample and more options to stretch our legs and enjoy nature in its most undisturbed state.
The ayurvedic therapies were excellent and very reasonably priced. The chefs were always inventive with their buffet spreads never failed to delight. The cleanliness of the villa was tended to twice a day, and any number of times over and above if we felt the need for it.
Special mention for Mr John - supervisor for housekeeping, and Akash from food and beverages.
Over and above all this, we have to express our deep and heartfelt thanks to each and every staff of orange county for their incredible hospitality. Their warmth isn't the kind that can be taught, developed or faked. Their respect for a guest is born out of their own deep rooted values and beliefs, their genuine regard for each and every human being they have a chance to serve.
We are deeply touched, and can't wait to come back for more. Again and again and again. Thank you. :-)

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SmritiVats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,844)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,203 - 1,209 of 1,844 reviews

Reviewed June 27, 2013

We were at the Orange County, Coorg last week, it was simply wonderful!! It was raining and so the entire property was lush green with water dripping leaves sounds of birds wow!! We just chilled in,the resort ..the evenings were entertaining withlocal dances . The best was the gentleman who gave a beautiful talk on communication with birds! He was superb!! The food was very good. The only dissapointing thing was the resturant which served vegetarian food. It can definitely do better!! The most important thing which strikes you is the staff are extreamly courteous and greet you with a warm Namaste!

Room Tip: If you are travelling with seniors,or with disabled folks choose a room which the buggy can reach. O...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vasanti51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2013

The stay at Orange County was Most Interesting And satisfactory.
Right From welcoming the Guests, the staff was Very Friendly, Co Operative and helpful.
They Take personal care of the Visitors. The Food is very good.

Room Tip: We stayed in Lilly Jacoozy Cottage. It was Nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ArunkumarPune
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2013

An excellent place to spend vacation with the family, the orange county resorts is a lovely property, i was very impressed with the check in desks, The resort has nicer decor inside and outside of the property was very modern as well traditional. we had dinner on both nights and breakfast in the mornings, and must say the food was really delicious with a big variety. i had a spa treatment and it was very good. pools are very clean and beautiful. All the Staff are very courteous and very friendly, co operative and respectful. Thanks to Mr. Patrick George, Prakruthi Holidays (P) Ltd. to arranged a good trip…

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marc2008_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2013

Just came back, but with an urge of going back. As it is written in one of the boards hanging out there in one corner of the property "we welcome Guests but send back friends" is so true, the people in this place are so pleasant, warm and counties that you will feel at home . We could not see the whole property as it was vast but whatever we could see made us just say 'wow' from entry to exit it was an fabulous experience. Thanks to all people out there at the Orange County for making our vacation memorable.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rajatmukherjee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2013

What to say???? this is really a best place to stay in India.

Actually we stayed in this resort for 3nights from Jan 4th / 7th 2013 to celebrate our baby girl's first birthday, we took private pool villa! trust me private pool with tree back-drop was so awesome.

Really I have to thank 3 people who really made our stay so much pleasant and beautiful -

1, Ms. Nidhi Negi - She take cares of sales from their Bangalore office, "such a wonderful lady" she really behaved as our family friend and helped us in booking the villa.

2, Mr. Pradeep - He works in their Granary restaurant and he is my girl baby's best best best friend in this world. Even we have his photo snap framed in her room in Dubai.

3, Ms. Anita - She works as a guest coordinator, her plus is always smiling :) - you will never hear word "No" from Anita.

General advice people - If you miss your mother then Orange County is the best choice.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank simbha20032002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2013

Visited this property a few days ago and it takes quite some time to get back to your regular life after spending a few days at Orange County.Amidst a huge coffee plantation(You'll find it's exact size on one of their many tours offered),they have some 66 rooms in the form of cottages,villas,etc.We stayed in their Lily Pool Villa and it was incredible!For those who seek privacy,this is quite a good option.The in-room pool is great for a quick dip.They have three restaurants selling absolutely yummy food,one serving a general buffet style menu and the other two are more of experience based dining.The staff is brilliant!Contacting us from the minute we landed at the airport,to always having a smile on their face,ready to face anything you throw at them,right from a food item that isn't on the menu,to adjusting travel dates,they can do it all!There are a variety of tours on offer.You pay for a room,and leave with a brilliant experience.

Room Tip: We tried both the County Cottage and Lily Pool Villas.If you are a couple and want your privacy,or h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank S3cube1223
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Siddapura
16.1 mi away
Taj Madikeri Resort & Spa, Coorg
17.7 mi away
The Tamara Coorg
The Tamara Coorg
#1 of 1 in Yavakapadi Village
530 reviews
16 mi away
Heritage Resort Coorg
Heritage Resort Coorg
#3 of 27 in Madikeri
511 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.8 mi away
Purple Palms Resort & Spa,Coorg
11.1 mi away
The Ibnii
The Ibnii
#5 of 27 in Madikeri
75 reviews
10.3 mi away
Coorg Jungle Camp Backwater Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Evolve Back, Coorg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Evolve Back, Coorg

Address: Orange County, Coorg | Orange County, Coorg - Karadigodu Post, Siddapura 571253, India (Formerly Orange County, Coorg)
Phone Number:
Location: India > Karnataka > Kodagu (Coorg) > Siddapura
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Siddapura
Price Range: $440 - $742 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Evolve Back, Coorg 4*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bordered by the legendary river Cauvery and surrounded by virginal forests,Evolve Back, Coorg or Evolve Back Chikkana Halli Estate, Coorg the new name of Orange County, Coorg is a 300 acre working plantation resort perched at a height of 800 m that gives you the most luxurious introduction yet into the deepest secrets of this mystic mountain. Come, allow the spirit of the land to infuse your very being and coax you gently on a personal voyage of discovery. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Evolve Back, Coorg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Orange County, Coorg Hotel Siddapura
Orange County Hotel
Orange County Kodagu
Evolve Back, Coorg India/Siddapura

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing