We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Orange County Experience”
Review of Evolve Back, Coorg

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Evolve Back, Coorg
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Siddapura
Certificate of Excellence
chennai
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Orange County Experience”
Reviewed April 16, 2013

Outstanding property set amidst coffee plantations and the wild, reminds one of thoreau at walden pond. its a place where one can find the divinity of nature and the warmth of a home.Most striking of Orange county, is her mission statement, which is truly manifested in all her people, that makes the experience a rare one. Spartan and minimalist architecture and splendid landscaping add to the ambience. Their various tours and activities are a complete learning experience leaving one wanting more.

Room Tip: One is spoilt for choice at this property. Regardless of cottage or condo, you won't go wrong.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank arjun b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,744 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,535
    166
    29
    7
    7
See reviews for
857
636
19
36
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (565)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai
Level 3 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2013

had a great stay in the resort. 100% satisfied with all the aspects. we went there with our family and all our family is very happy with the hospitality given to us.. nice staff, very nice rooms, good room service... would like to be there in very short time..

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank OhmkumarATDC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2013

The over all experience was "WOW". Thank you Orange Country, Coorg for making our Holiday a Most memorable one.
The Resort should think on "More activity for Kids" . Actually apart from swimming pool and one hour of activity for kids at 3.30 pm, there is no much entertainment for the kids.
I think you should have activities like clay modelling, pot painting, drawing/singing/cultural activities for kids.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lakshmikantha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
guwahati
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed April 7, 2013

great location in the midst of the coffee plantation area. spread in 300 acres of land including the coffee plantation. everything was great about this place. we celebrated our tenth anniversary at orange county coorg and it was a life time experience. The ambience of this place was super. The drums at the reception was something exceptional, the "namaskara" thru out the day in the resort made us feel that, we are really from the land of "athithi devo bhavo" where traditions are being followed keeping in mind the beauty of nature and fully conserving it. people were too generous in that part of the country which is not generally seen in metros, and cosmopolitan cities of India. The different restaurants and the variety of foods was just awesome. we experienced a candle night dinner amidst the beauty of nature with our private chef and steward as we celebrated our 10th anniversary. The food was extra ordinary and we had enough. we will always treasure this occasion thru out our life time. Than the traditional programs in the evening adds to the slogan "unity in diversity" of rich culture and heritage of our country "BHARAT" it will be an endless writing but would like end here.

Room Tip: lily pool villa was excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank raviGuwahati
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 7, 2013

I can say that we had the best time ever in orange county....Food, ambiance, service everything was fantastic...I will highly recommend this cottage...There is a unique culture that makes you feel so very special and makes you one with nature...The humbling namaskara , the smiles, the generosity , the kindness are mind blowing....While the rates initially may feel too high as you experience the property and people, you realize its worth it...

Room Tip: Take a room with the private pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank InduRajani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
112 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed April 5, 2013

I love the place, no words can express what I'm feeling right now. The warmth and friendliness of the staff. Be it at the reception, Restaurent or the gardener all have a smile and wish you with so much happiness you feel you belong there amongst them. My kids enjoyed the pool villas. Orange County has the knack and knowledge of how to please their guest from the minute we arrive till we depart. There was never a dull or bad moment. Awesome food, ambience and what more one can ask close to nature. Looking forward in returning soon....!!!:-))

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Splash0509
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed April 3, 2013

We stayed at Orange County for three nights - it was truely a faultless experience. We are widely travelled - but this was a completely new experience - it was truely amazing. The hotel is very environmentally aware and takes great steps to make sure that every effort is made to preserve the environment, from bottling their own purified water into reusable glass bottles, to no plastics, and electric golf carts to transport you around the hotel grounds.

Our bungalow was huge with a large living room, wonderful 4 poster bed, and our own garden and swimming pool that was completely private. We even found a pillow menu next to the bed - so we had to call up and test out the different pillows! It was that kind of attention to detail that was evident throughout the hotel.

There is a choice of three restaurants that cater to both European and Indian tastes - but goodness when the food is so excellent take advantage of the fantastic Indian foods on offer. I highly recommend having dhosa for breakfast - it was fantastic! The Thali restaurant was also excellent, as was the a la carte restaurant.

Our visit coincided with the Staff day celebrations and it really showed how much the management invests in the wellbeing of the staff and how much the staff love working at the hotel. We were very fortunate to be able to share in this experience.

There is free ifi in the coffee lounge area, and it made a nice change that you could take a break from the rest of the world, but it was still acessible if you really wanted it!

The ayuvedic spa was brilliant - I had several treatments and each was excellent.

You could also take walks thorugh the coffee plantation, or take a boat out on the river, but frankly we didint want to leave the hotel on this occasion as we just wanted to soak up the peace and serenity of Orange County.

Getting there - We had arrange for one of their drivers to meet us from the train station in Calicut which worked out perfectly.

Room Tip: Book a bungalow with your own private pool and jacuzzi - it's well worth it
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank The-Global-Nomads
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Siddapura
16.1 mi away
Vivanta by Taj Madikeri
Vivanta by Taj Madikeri
#1 of 25 in Madikeri
1,446 reviews
17.7 mi away
The Tamara Coorg
The Tamara Coorg
#1 of 1 in Yavakapadi Village
501 reviews
8.8 mi away
Purple Palms Resort & Spa,Coorg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.0 mi away
Heritage Resort Coorg
Heritage Resort Coorg
#4 of 25 in Madikeri
442 reviews
6.4 mi away
Paddington Resort & Spa
Paddington Resort & Spa
#1 of 2 in Somvarpet
165 reviews
11.1 mi away
The Ibnii
The Ibnii
#6 of 25 in Madikeri
58 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Evolve Back, Coorg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Evolve Back, Coorg

Property: Evolve Back, Coorg
Address: Orange County, Coorg | Orange County, Coorg - Karadigodu Post, Siddapura 571253, India (Formerly Orange County, Coorg)
Phone Number:
Location: India > Karnataka > Kodagu (Coorg) > Siddapura
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Siddapura
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Evolve Back, Coorg 4*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bordered by the legendary river Cauvery and surrounded by virginal forests,Evolve Back, Coorg or Evolve Back Chikkana Halli Estate, Coorg the new name of Orange County, Coorg is a 300 acre working plantation resort perched at a height of 800 m that gives you the most luxurious introduction yet into the deepest secrets of this mystic mountain. Come, allow the spirit of the land to infuse your very being and coax you gently on a personal voyage of discovery. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Agoda so you can book your Evolve Back, Coorg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Orange County, Coorg Hotel Siddapura
Orange County Hotel
Orange County Kodagu
Evolve Back, Coorg India/Siddapura

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing