We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just wonderful !!”
Review of Evolve Back, Coorg

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Evolve Back, Coorg
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Siddapura
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 28, 2013

Just the most memorable experience one can have in India. Resort holidaying doesn't get any better than this. Me and my wife were on our honeymoon and as soon as we reached Coorg orange county, we knew we were at something special. And at end of the trip, we were more than happy to have chosen Orange county coorg as our honeymoon destination. Thanks to the whole staff at orange county and especially Neetu and Ebrahim to have made our stay a truy memorable one.

Room Tip: I would recommend all room types since our's was very well maintained and am sure the other are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pranav k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,807)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,273 - 1,279 of 1,807 reviews

Reviewed January 27, 2013

A week's stay in Orange County Coorg was once in a Life Time experience for . A splendid place with in the coffee estates of the beautiful Coorg, Karnataka. Each cottage has an independant pool and the cottages are big. You will have a real village like feeling in these cottages. This place is an ideal getaway and feels like you dont want to leave that place. There is a guided tour of the coffee plantations that is very informative. There are three restaurants in the resort serving south indian, north indian and continental cuisine. The food is not very good and service standards need a lot of improvement. But overall location, cottages and the resort is so beautiful that if you are exploring it as an option, dont skip it, just go for it. You will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank raovinay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2013

I spent my honeymoon at orange county coorg..This was one of the finest resort that i have stayed in India. i was on my honeymoon and have to say i couldn't have chosen a better place . the views and the nature breathtaking, so relaxing and we did not want our honeymoon to end.. i would highly recommend this place for anyone who is looking for a quite, tranquil paradise...Paul & Anna

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank paulchakola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2013

The moment you enter this through the gates of this resort you already start that feeling that you are in some different world, the freshness of the nature , the smell of the coffee, it all makes it a perfect world. you will forget that there is a separate world beyond the gates of the resort, 300 acres of coffee plantation, themed cluster stays,and not to forget the luxury. Courteous staff that makes feel like you are the king of an kingdom. The place is not just for adults its a complete family resort .I have been here quite a no of times, and everytime you feel its different. Very peaceful, feels heaven. Must be!!

Room Tip: Choose Private Pool Villa, though cost a Bit more. But its Worth it!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Deepakagarwal02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2013

Its a wonderful place.
Everything from the cottages, private pool Jacuzzi, restaurants, nature walks will leave you relaxed and calm. A perfect place for honeymooners as well as families. Not recommended for company outings since the hotel doesn't encourage playing or group activities inside the property.
Staff is excellent. Very polite & helpful.
All in all a great place.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AnkurDatta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OrangeCountyResorts, General Manager at Evolve Back, Coorg, responded to this reviewResponded March 1, 2013

Dear Guest,

Greetings to you from Orange County Resorts! Thank you for those wonderful compliments on Orange County, Coorg. They are indeed very encouraging. As for our staff, our people are the soul of our organization.

Regarding our clientele, our resort is primarily targeted at couples. However, we do help organize high end corporate events upon request.

We would like to conclude by thanking you again for those appreciative comments.

Warm Regards,
General Manager – Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2013

Orange County - Coorg
Great place to stay .really great service - food - ambience -rooms .Its a little expensive but worth the service they provide .real grt place to relax .Would Definate go there again.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank UDAYSHAH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2013

i am a bit late in writing this review.visited coorg in the month of oct 2012,stayed at orange county.it was a wonderful experience right from check in.resort is simply beautiful and the staff outstanding.really had a great time.thank you orange county.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nishant380
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Siddapura
16.1 mi away
Taj Madikeri Resort & Spa, Coorg
17.7 mi away
The Tamara Coorg
The Tamara Coorg
#1 of 1 in Yavakapadi Village
515 reviews
16.0 mi away
Heritage Resort Coorg
Heritage Resort Coorg
#3 of 25 in Madikeri
484 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.8 mi away
Purple Palms Resort & Spa,Coorg
8.6 mi away
Old Kent Estates, Coorg
Old Kent Estates, Coorg
#2 of 2 in Suntikoppa
258 reviews
10.3 mi away
Coorg Jungle Camp Backwater Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Evolve Back, Coorg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Evolve Back, Coorg

Address: Orange County, Coorg | Orange County, Coorg - Karadigodu Post, Siddapura 571253, India (Formerly Orange County, Coorg)
Phone Number:
Location: India > Karnataka > Kodagu (Coorg) > Siddapura
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Siddapura
Price Range: $420 - $827 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Evolve Back, Coorg 4*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bordered by the legendary river Cauvery and surrounded by virginal forests,Evolve Back, Coorg or Evolve Back Chikkana Halli Estate, Coorg the new name of Orange County, Coorg is a 300 acre working plantation resort perched at a height of 800 m that gives you the most luxurious introduction yet into the deepest secrets of this mystic mountain. Come, allow the spirit of the land to infuse your very being and coax you gently on a personal voyage of discovery. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Evolve Back, Coorg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Orange County, Coorg Hotel Siddapura
Orange County Hotel
Orange County Kodagu
Evolve Back, Coorg India/Siddapura

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing