We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Club Mahindra Virajpet, Coorg
Nearby Hotels
The Bliss Coorg(Virajpet)
$62
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$81
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
The Sleeping Dog Homestay(Virajpet)(Great Value!)
$43
Booking.com
View Deal
$104
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$55
Booking.com
View Deal
$118
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$125
$102
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$69
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
Darshan Lodge(Virajpet)(Great Value!)
$13
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
V Resorts Yedamakky Plantations(Virajpet)(Great Value!)
$28
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
Reviews (960)
Filter reviews
961 results
Traveler rating
501
336
84
21
19
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
501
336
84
21
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfun zoneswimming poolstudio apartmenttravel desksofa cum bedbuffet spreadactivity centerala cartenon memberscm resortsplay areabutterfly themecoffee plantationcold coffeekids and adultsnice propertylobby area
Filter
Updating list...
69 - 74 of 961 reviews
A TripAdvisor Member
11
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

It was a very nice evening for us.chef Ravi answered every question in a detailed manner and we enjoyed it thoroughly.Chef Thivakar was extremely polite and understood the needs of us and did a very good job.His hospitality was exceptional.Overall it was an unforgettable experience .

Stayed: May 2018, traveled with family
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClubMahindra, Manager at Club Mahindra Virajpet, Coorg, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Thank you for such an appreciative review!

We're pleased to know that you loved the Virajpet resort and we hope you made the most of all the amenities while you were stayed there. We will surely pass on your kind words to Chef Ravi and Chef Thivakar.

It was a pleasure serving you and we can't wait to welcome you back for another enchanting stay with us.

Regards,
Team Club Mahindra

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We went to Club Mahindra Virajpet in May. We were 3 families - 6 adults and 4 kids in all. This was our first experience at Cub Mahindra. The reservation process was very smooth - thanks to Sujatha who handled our booking at their reservation office. The experience at the resort was amazing.

They had activities for kids and adults throughout the day and Leyon - one of their team members handling the activities, evening shows, dances, outdoor activities - was outstanding. We called him the 'All Rounder'. Many of their other staff were also very talented and showcased their talents during evening shows. It seems that having a talent is a pre-requisite to getting employed at the resort.

Food is one of the most important parameters of a good vacation - and believe me - this resort had a wonderful spread for breakfast and dinner. Apart from the variety, the taste and food quality was amazing. The best part for us (being pure vegetarians) was that all desserts were were eggless and their were no garlic no onion options also for Jains. Special mention of Thivakaran - the Jr Chef, who was always available in the restaurant to take care of the guests and their specific food requirements if any.

We had booked 3 Studio AC rooms for 4 nights but due to certain exigencies one of the families reached on Day 2 instead of Day 1. We requested to the reservations office around 12 days back about this fact and asked them to cancel 1 room night and credit the amount/ give equivalent discount, but we were informed that they cannot modify the booking in the system. This was the only issue which we feel should have been addressed.

To sum it up - the experience at the resort was amazing and we are looking forward to stay at Club Mahindra's other resorts in future.

Stayed: May 2018, traveled with family
Thank Sareeka P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClubMahindra, Manager at Club Mahindra Virajpet, Coorg, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Sareeka,

Thank you for this review!

We're happy to know that our hospitality met your expectations at the Virajpet resort. It's great that you had fun indulging in the resort activities. We will surely pass on your kind words to our staff. Please note that your feedback about the bookings has been duly noted as we constandly refine our offerings based on member suggestions.

It was lovely hosting you and we look forward to creating many such fun-filled holidays for you.

Regards,
Team Club Mahindra

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Chef Tiva and his service staff are very adept at handling various customer needs. Also the service staff is very friendly with a pleasant smile. Kidos to the staff and the service. The property itself is well maintained. Greenery and variety of Flora and fuana are very soothing for the eyes. The unexpected heavy rains did add a twist to the trip but it was welcome. Very satisfied

Stayed: May 2018, traveled with family
Thank Aniruddha B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClubMahindra, Manager at Club Mahindra Virajpet, Coorg, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi Aniruddha,

Thank you for this wonderful review!

We're delighted to hear that you had a great experience with us on your recent visit to our Virajpet resort. The entire crew will be happy to hear about your high praise for them.

Looking forward to creating the same magical experience on your future visits as well.

Regards,
Team Club Mahindra

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Our yearly visit to Coorg; we switch between Mahindra Holiday Medikeri and Virajpet. This year it was Virajpet and that too near the New Year Eve.

I'm not sure what do I say about Mahindra properties; its the same song sung at various location; neat and well maintained property, kind and courteous staff, tasty food, good options for adventure, local events etc.

Virajpet was no exception from above. The NYE event was really good, organised very well.

As long as our love for Coorg continues, we will be visiting these properties of CMH.

Room Tip: All Rooms are good
  • Stayed: December 2017, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Binoo K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClubMahindra, Manager at Club Mahindra Virajpet, Coorg, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Binoo K,

Thank you for this amazing review!

We're so glad you had a magnificent time at the Virajpet resort. It is truly an ideal location for a fun-filled holiday and we're glad you experienced it just how we intend you to. Our entire team make it a point to personalize every stay and create a magical experience for every member; your high praise is definitely going to reach them soon.

It was a pleasure serving you and we look forward to having you again for another perfect holiday.

Regards,
Team Club Mahindra

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Very good place to visit with family ! Beautiful property spread over 37 acres with full vast greenery , which is eye catching . They have 2 beautiful restaurants - coorgenburg and aroma . Aroma has a really good spread in buffet . Chef at aroma , Mr Mazhar,Host was brilliant and very hospitable . Really appreciate his and others efforts taken to give such a warm feeling! THANK YOU CLUB MAHINDRA!

Stayed: May 2018, traveled with family
Thank arshadamcon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClubMahindra, Manager at Club Mahindra Virajpet, Coorg, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Arsha,

We would like to thank you for going out of your way to appreciate our hospitality at the Virajpet resort. It's nice to hear that you enjoyed the serene surroundings and relished the buffet spread.

We will make sure Mr.Mazhar and our Chef get to know of your high praise.

It was a pleasure hosting you and we look forward to serving you again for another memorable stay.

Regards,
Team Club Mahindra

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews