We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome place to stay in Coorg”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ambatty Greens Resort - An Amritara Private Hideaway
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Virajpet
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 10, 2014

I had visited this resort last week, it was just awesome, the place looks so cool to enjoy your self and mostly the golf ground view that is the one of the best site seen i had ever.
The courtesy of all the staff is very good and even they are very flexible too. Food,people, management all are so much well setup that you feel you are in heaven.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Suresh_Beldar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amritara, General Manager at Ambatty Greens Resort - An Amritara Private Hideaway, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2014

Dear Mr.Beldar,

I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for taking time to write this review on Tripadvisor community.We always try to offer the best hospitality to all our guests and i`m glad that you had a wonderful stay with us.

We value your patronage and would be awaiting to welcome you very soon to our beautiful resort.

Kind Regards

Kumar Chandrabhushan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (270)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

206 - 212 of 270 reviews

Reviewed June 9, 2014

I stayed here with my wife for 3D/2N. The overall experience was good. For some reason, I did not have any meals included in my package which meant that i had to pay separately. I found the food pricey for the quality/quantity. Also the place would be real fun for families/friends/groups but if you plan to stick to your room or resort, there is hardly anything to do in the resort. There is no Wifi in the rooms and hardly any decent channels on the TV.. I think these aspects need to be made up for.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vivek_gopalpuria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amritara, General Manager at Ambatty Greens Resort - An Amritara Private Hideaway, responded to this reviewResponded June 9, 2014

Dear Mr.Gopalpuria,

I thank you for taking the time to post this review on Tripadvisor community.We will ceratinly look at addressing these points which you have mentioned.I`m glad that your overall experience was good.We can assure you of more satisfying and memorable experience during your next visit.

Kind Regards

Kumar Chandrabhushan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2014

Me and my family stayed here on May 16 to May 18, 2014. And our experience is just "AWESOME". Very greenery and lovely place to have some good time with family.
Once we reached to the resort, the staff had given us a warm welcome. The room is so comfortable and feel like you are in home.
The food is little bit costly but its awesome in test. Lovely to have visit again to this property.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank amit_chouhan2005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amritara, General Manager at Ambatty Greens Resort - An Amritara Private Hideaway, responded to this reviewResponded June 8, 2014

Dear Mr.Chouhan,

I thank you for writting such a wonderful review and my team join me to welcome you back to our lovely resort very soon.

With Kind Regards

Kumar Chandrabhushan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2014

I booked this hotel through Make my trip for this last weekend. The property is quite beautiful, overlooking the golf course and the rooms comfortable. The food was good and the staff courteous, till we discovered that we had been cheated. Our room was paid for through the MMT booking so we had outstanding bills only for the food. We were going to leave at 5.30am Monday morning, so I asked the staff the night before at dinner to give us our bill so I could clear it. The food bill was Rs.2600 odd. I gave one guy Rs.2800 towards the bill and 300 for tips. The next morning we were told that our bill has not been cleared. The guy at the reception did not want to listen to me and made a number of phone calls, by which time we just left. I then got an email asking me to clear the bill. This has been a most unpleasant experience and we were clearly cheated blind by the staff. It is unfortunate that the management did not think to check before accusing us.

This incident aside, this place is too pricy for the services it offers. When you have so many other options, I will definitely not recommend it.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank TravellingFlipflops
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amritara, General Manager at Ambatty Greens Resort - An Amritara Private Hideaway, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2014

Dear Guest,

Please accept my sincerest apology for the inconvenience faced during your last visit to our resort.I thank you for taking the time to share your valuable feedback on Tripadvisor.I’m extremely sorry about the situation what you have gone through and sincerely look forward to welcoming you back and providing you with more satisfying and engaging experience.

Warm Regards
Kumar Chandrabhushan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2014

I stay here on 23 may.before i come there i was in tence but when i come here there was a very good welcome and supporting staff come with me over all a very good location near golf links and all staff are with smling faces good service good food.room are very specious.
Value for money .
I will come again.
Resturent rates should be resonable.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lokscool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amritara, General Manager at Ambatty Greens Resort - An Amritara Private Hideaway, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2014

Dear Guest,

We are thankful to you for taking time to write the review about our resort.I'm pleased to learn that you had a lovely stay with us.We look forward to welcoming you back to our beautiful resort very soon and assure you to give you the best hospitality.

Kind Regards

Kumar Chandrabhushan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2014

I visited with my family to Ambatty Greens on 24th May. I had an excellent experience.

The resort is beautifully maintained, and is at a lovely location. Its nestled among green forests, and has a lovely view of the Golf Course. The rooms are spacious, well maintained and has excellent view.

The staff is to be specifically mentioned, as they are extremely courteous and helpful. A special mention to the Captain of the restaurant and his team and Sheeba, who mans the reception.

The food is on a costlier side, especially the Buffet, but overall had a lovely experience.

Room Tip: The rooms on the first level have beautiful view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ShilpaJadhav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amritara, General Manager at Ambatty Greens Resort - An Amritara Private Hideaway, responded to this reviewResponded June 1, 2014

Dear Ms.Shilpa,

Namaskara,

We are thrilled to learn that you had a lovely stay at Ambatty Greens Coorg.The team join me to welcoming you to our lovely resort in near future.

With Kind Regards

Kumar Chandrabhushan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2014

The resort overlooks the Coorg Golf Links and is located in the not so explored South Coorg. After my stay here, I thought it was a great choice for a Corporate offsite with the golf course in the backyard!
We arrived at the resort in the evening, but the resort looked spectacular with beautiful outdoor lighting. The large lobby, high wooden ceilings and the fireplace greet you with a certain Colonial-Coorg touch.
The rooms are located a little away from the resort’s main building where the lobby and restaurant are located. The resort is spread across, so not all rooms may be suitable for people with mobility problems or for the aged. Also the restaurant is located on the 1st floor which means you will have to negotiate a few steps before you tuck into your meal. Our room was extremely comfortable and featured a large spacious bathroom and private terraces overlooking the golf course.
One of the highlights of the resort is its infinity swimming pool with views of the golf links. Although we were tempted, it was a little chilly for a dip in the pool.
The restaurant dishes some amazing food from all over India. My wife and I were quite surprised to see the versatility of the menu. The only downside was that service was a little slow at times.

Room Tip: The resort is spread across, so not all rooms may be suitable for people with mobility problems or f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TheTravElite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amritara, General Manager at Ambatty Greens Resort - An Amritara Private Hideaway, responded to this reviewResponded June 1, 2014

Dear Guest,

Namaskara,

I`m delighted to know that you had a wonderful stay with us.We appreciate that our services exceeded your expectation.The team look forward to welcoming you shortly.

With Kind Regards

Kumar Chandrabhushan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Virajpet
21.3 mi away
Heritage Resort Coorg
Heritage Resort Coorg
#3 of 25 in Madikeri
484 reviews
20.6 mi away
Taj Madikeri Resort & Spa, Coorg
12.4 mi away
The Tamara Coorg
The Tamara Coorg
#1 of 1 in Yavakapadi Village
515 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.6 mi away
Purple Palms Resort & Spa,Coorg
16.9 mi away
Old Kent Estates, Coorg
Old Kent Estates, Coorg
#2 of 2 in Suntikoppa
258 reviews
10.8 mi away
Evolve Back, Coorg
Evolve Back, Coorg
#1 of 1 in Siddapura
1,807 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ambatty Greens Resort - An Amritara Private Hideaway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ambatty Greens Resort - An Amritara Private Hideaway

Address: | Bittangala Village, Virajpet 571218, India
Location: India > Karnataka > Kodagu (Coorg) > Virajpet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Virajpet
Price Range: $156 - $267 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ambatty Greens Resort - An Amritara Private Hideaway 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Coorg is known as the Scotland of the East. It is also be known for a picturesque resort - Ambatty Greens Resort, promoted by Amritara. The Resort is situated at Virajpet, overlooking an 18-hole golf course. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Agoda, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Ambatty Greens Resort - An Amritara Private Hideaway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ambatty Greens Resort - An Amritara Private Hideaway India/Virajpet

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing