We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Somvarpet
Post
Inbox
Search
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (375)
Filter reviews
375 results
Traveler rating
278
65
19
5
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
278
65
19
5
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews zip line rope activities special thanks swimming pool coffee plantation rifle shooting hospitality provided busy schedule last moment the cottages indoor games lip smacking must visit place welcome drink special mention front office staff tasty food
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 375 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We had an amazing experience at the Paddington spa.
Mr.swamy, spa manger was very welcoming , Mr. Midhun gave us a wonderful anti stress massage.
It is worth trying wine facial and foot reflexology also.
I have never seen such wonderful spa treatments and I would recommend paddington spa for people who ever stays at paddington.

All together we really loved our stay at Paddington.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Meander792376
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paddington-Resort, Manager at Paddington Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to review us and for the top score!

We are glad that you truly had a great time at our resort, especially with Spa treatments and our associates Mr. Swamy and Mr. Midhun were able to ensure that you had a very good relaxation with their treatment. Thank you for sharing your memorable experience with us.

Thank you for choosing our resort and look forward to host you once again at our resort.

Regards

Rashmi
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

It was a good clean property, with great rooms and bathrooms. Great service with breakfast, lunch and dinner included in our package. Would recommend for them great dinners and dance party they organized for us along with a learning session on Coffee.

Would recommend for growing organizations looking for a place to conduct their offsite.

Date of stay: January 2020
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank akshyz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paddington-Resort, Manager at Paddington Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Thank you for such a great feedback and rating us high on your list. Your recommendation for us means a lot. I will
I am delighted to read that you enjoyed the facilities and amenities of the resort and have carried back fond memories of your stay. The team and I will continue to work towards exceeding guest expectations on all aspects.

we do look forward to having you again soon.

Regards

Rashmi
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We visited with my family & a large group (40) of international motorbike & car riders participating in the annual Ride4Rotary, starting in Mangalore, finishing in Kochi.
We visited Paddington Resort & Spa far too short & I would love to come back.
Their service & rooms & restaurant is excellent & it's a beautiful place surrounded by nature.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank JBejer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paddington-Resort, Manager at Paddington Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

I am glad to read that Paddington helped in making your experience in Coorg a memorable one and that the room and quality of service were to your satisfaction. Thank you for rating us the best. Your kind and genuine appreciation is a big source of encouragement.

We hope to have you again with us soon.

Regards

Rashmi
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2020 via mobile

Paddington was a gorgeous trip made to Coorg with a bunch of friends and family. Being in the midst of nature and waking up each day at leisure and with tranquility was more than we could ask for.
The New Year Eve party was amazing and so was the DJ. A special thanks to the owner, Praveen for accommodating our requests and making the stay so worth it.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled with family
2  Thank MeMoZar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paddington-Resort, Manager at Paddington Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your excellent review. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. Your wonderful comments will be a great motivation for our team.We do take pride in serving our guests' needs the best way we can and we truly appreciate your kind words.

We look forward to welcoming you again at Paddington Resort ...!!!

Regards

Rashmi
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2020

Paddington Resorts has an array of unique luxury accommodations right in the midst of nature.
My friends and me stayed in the POOL VILLA.
We had a cottage with a private pool for ourselves.

Cleanliness:
The pool , room and the bathroom was maintained very neatly. Jacuzzi was the best.

Food:
We were served with local delicacies which were all very mouth watering.

The new year party:
This was the best new year party we have attended in a long time. With an amazing DJ in the house , it was a very memorable night.

Staff:
The management and staff were very courteous and helpful.

Thanks to Paddington for making our vacation in India a memorable one.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
2  Thank medhak2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paddington-Resort, Manager at Paddington Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2020

Dear Ms. Medha,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a wonderful review of your stay Paddington. I'm delighted you choose to stay with us for your Newyear.

I'm so pleased that you loved everything from our Newyear party, A special thank you for mentioning our Cleanliness, DJ, Food, Staff. Along with these unique experiences and the dedicated service from the Paddington team members, all of our guests leave with new and lasting memories of their time spent with us.

Thank you once again for the glowing feedback which we will share with the wider team and we look forward to the distinct pleasure of welcoming you back at the resort in the near future.

Regards

Rashmi
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews