We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$49
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Sanvit Hotel(Wlodawa)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (28)
Filter reviews
28 results
Traveler rating
24
4
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
24
4
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe ownernaturestorkstastewindowplace
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 28 reviews
Reviewed November 17, 2014 via mobile

We stayed in a beautifully renovated wooden house with stylish rustic design which was at the same time very cosy and comfortable. It has well equipped kitchen and very nice fireplace. The surroundings are stunning - it's just a few hundred metres from the amazing river Bug, forests and swamps with protected turtles.
The owners were extremely friendly and we enjoyed every minute of our stay including the sauna and especially the outdoor hot bath. We cooked ourselves, but as far as I know they provide food as well.
All in all this is just perfect place to stay in whether you are a family or you want to hang around with friends for a great fun in a beautiful landscape.

Stayed: November 2014, traveled with friends
Thank Oidipus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2014

The purpose of my visit to Sobibór was to see the memorial of the nazi extermination camp, but very soon I discovered that not only the historic past was interesting, but that also the nature of this part of Poland is very beautiful. Furthermore I had a very good stay in Siedlisko Sobibór. The place is very quiet, close to the forests of Eastern Poland and the river Bug, which boarders Ukraine, but rather far from the memorial. I didn't care about that, because I liked to walk these 8 km. The village of Sobibór is very small and quiet, the street lights are turned off at 9 PM, but there is a grocery store and the hotel owner makes good breakfasts and dinners.
The hotel Siedlisko Sobibór is rather difficult to find if you don't have your own transport. A taxi driver in Wlodawa (the nearest town with a bus station) told me there was no hotel in Sobibór ('Niema!), though I had a reservation and then he dropped me at Sobibór Station, near the memorial, 8 km from the village. Ask for 'Sobibór Wies' (pronounce 'vyesh', look for nr. 30 and you will find your hotel.
The hotel owner can offer you a free map for your hikes in the forests and she works normally in Lublin, so if you are lucky, she brings you back to the to a bus station in the 'real and noisy' world.

  • Stayed: September 2014, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Omar020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2013

Beautiful and cozy place. I went there twice and surely I will return. It is far from the civilized world and its noise. We stayed in the house with large open veranda. It is an old house renovated with taste in the folk style, but with all modern comfort. Atmosphere of this place can be described like "back to the past in the countryside".

The owners are very kind and discrete when they are there. Ewa, the owner of the domain, can prepare for you tasty dishes using lot of local natural products. The neighbor prepares typical polish white chees and "pierogi ruskie", both are probably the best in the world ;=D.

We recommend this stay for all the people liking the nature, simplicity, silence and...

Vera & Dariusz from Belgium

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ytakkii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2018, traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2018
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews