We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great time in the Kandolf”

Pension Hotel Kandolf
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Pension Hotel Kandolf
Ranked #5 of 9 Tamsweg B&B and Inns
Reviewed March 14, 2012

We stayed for a skiing holiday in the hotel Kandolf and had an excellent time there. The hotel is in places a bit tired and a bit old fashioned but it makes up for it by great service and excellent value for money. The owners are very friendly and there is nothing they would not help you with. The atmosphere is very informal and pleasant. We certainly will be back and can recommend the place unreservedly.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Riedl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (8)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3 - 8 of 8 reviews

Reviewed January 18, 2012

Very comfortable, stay with Max. Excellent Hospitality and great "Ken ni dy" Bar. This little town has Great Atmosphere!!!

Room Tip: Beautiful Viev on Village square. Location perfect for day trips in all directions.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BasilCalitz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2017, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank ZCBS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2017, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank 669guenther
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 13, 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: Am besten eines mit Balkon, geht zwar nach hinten raus, ist aber ruhiger
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2016, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank monika_santosha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gloria B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tamsweg hotels
0.0 mi away
Gasthof Gambswirt
Gasthof Gambswirt
#1 of 9 in Tamsweg
25 reviews
2.7 mi away
Gasthaus Gruber
Gasthaus Gruber
#7 of 9 in Tamsweg
5 reviews
0.5 mi away
Gappmayr Hof
Gappmayr Hof
#3 of 9 in Tamsweg
1 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Planitzerhof
Planitzerhof
#2 of 9 in Tamsweg
4 reviews
0.2 mi away
No photo provided
Gasthof Knappenwirt
#4 of 9 in Tamsweg
3 reviews
2.2 mi away
Boabauer
Boabauer
#2 of 9 in Tamsweg
1 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pension Hotel Kandolf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pension Hotel Kandolf

Address: Kirchengasse 1, Tamsweg 5580, Austria
Location: Austria > Austrian Alps > Salzburg Region > Tamsweg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Spa Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Tamsweg
Price Range: $110 - $156 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Pension Hotel Kandolf 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotel.de, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Pension Hotel Kandolf reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing