We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic find - beats chain hotels hands down”
Review of Bull's Head Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Bull's Head Hotel
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Chislehurst
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 24, 2014

I have recently been working in the Beckenham area and found myself having to stay at very poor (and expensive) hotels in the middle of Croydon. After some research I found the Bull's Head, cancelled my other hotel and booked to stay for one night.

I wasn't disappointed. The room was like a boutique hotel, the beer garden was fantastic (and full) and the food was first rate - particularly my venison sausages with mash and onion gravy.

I will certainly be booking in here again - I think I've found my bolt hole!

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MikeHughes68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (193)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

128 - 134 of 193 reviews

Reviewed June 22, 2014

The stylish room was a pleasant surprise. It was clean and comfortable and the secondary double glazing diminished most of the noise from the road. Pub was busy and welcoming. Breakfast good and staff friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anthony K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2014

We stayed here as we were attending a bbq at a friend's nearby. It is a lovely old building with a really nice feel to it. Reception staff were very good and the room itself was a good size with decent amenities - up-to-date tv, air-conditioning, tea making facilities, iron etc. The bathroom and shower was also excellent. Breakfast was generous and tasty. Would highly recommend for a night's stay - a little pricey but worth it.

Room Tip: We had room 11 - sizeable and very well furnished.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ben1208
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2014

I decided to give this hotel another try. I'm glad I did as my experience was a complete contrast to my last visit! I arrived and was processed through reception quickly and efficiently. Whilst I didn't eat in the hotel both bars looked busy with a number of people eating. Breakfast was cooked to order and was fresh. The waitress was friendly and made you welcome. I chose to park on the road so that I could make a quick getaway in the morning.

Room Tip: Get a room at the back it's quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Martin J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2014

Absolutely fantastic. The venue, Jayne's (function manager) cheerful disposition at all times plus staff who took over from her in evening. Thank you for your care throughout evening right up till the end. Buffet Food was excellent, congrats to chef. Jayne and her team decorated ballroom just as we wanted and our bunting looked fantastic! ( even kept up for following day's jazz event).The venue absolutely surpassed our expectations and we have no hesitation in recommending The Bull's Head. A number of our family stayed and all were delighted with the rooms. Bridal suite has the wow factor.

Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
1  Thank Janet C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2014

Stayed here one night to attend a local party on the 26th April 2014. Absolutely fantastic. Lovely staff. Very comfortable beds which is important to us as I hate sleeping on anything akin to a boulder! The room was clean and very modern which we loved. Wifi free and there is even air conditioning on the first floor which we didn't need owing to the time of year. The food is damned good. Try it - you won't be disappointed. Thank you to all the staff for making our stay so welcoming and that includes the cleaners and the catering staff. Fiona & David xx

Room Tip: Just relax and let the staff take care of it all. Nothing is too much trouble for them.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank FMPA1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2014

Stayed here for 1 night with work.
Tried many other establishments in the surrounding area and this is highly rated.

Good room with walk in shower - very clean with all the mod cons needed including strong free Wi-Fi.

Breakfast excellent. Didn't try the evening food as some good restaurants in walking distance.
Two good bars in the hotel - even have Sky which is good for the football. Beer a little pricey though at £4.50 a pint but guess that's London prices..........

Will be back........

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank srp973_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chislehurst
0.2 mi away
Crown Inn
Crown Inn
#2 of 2 in Chislehurst
134 reviews
1.2 mi away
The Manor at Bickley
The Manor at Bickley
#3 of 6 in Bromley
229 reviews
3.3 mi away
The Bromley Court Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Premier Inn London Orpington
1.6 mi away
Travelodge London Sidcup Hotel
2.9 mi away
Travelodge London Bromley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bull's Head Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bull's Head Hotel

Address: Royal Parade, Chislehurst BR7 6NR, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Chislehurst
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Chislehurst
Price Range: $77 - $129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Bull's Head Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Bull's Head Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing