We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely hotel & pub”
Review of Bull's Head Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Bull's Head Hotel
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Chislehurst
Certificate of Excellence
North Yorkshire
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Lovely hotel & pub”
Reviewed February 19, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for one night this week and were really impressed with the hotel. The rooms are nicely decorated and spotlessly clean. Facilities were great, including a fab shower. Friendly staff and a great breakfast. Excellent value for money. Would definitely stay there again.

Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank JLE1002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

182 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    118
    43
    8
    11
    2
See reviews for
43
47
20
36
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed January 31, 2014

I don't know who stays in Chislehurst but if you do stay here! Stayed here for one night when I went to a wedding, booked late service excellent. Checked in late service excellent. Rooms very comfortable but I was slightly inebriated, and no water in the room as I recall.

However the breakfast was super I ordered salmon and scrambled eggs on muffin or toast, sorry memory fails me. But it was fantastic the salmon was so tasty, herbs and lemon lovely flavouring. The eggs great, I have stayed in a few 5 stars and this one matched. Definitely definitely recommend this place

Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank Aspiringmystrycust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed January 30, 2014

I checked online to see which hotel would most likely suit my needs. The Bull seemed to fit my criteria perfectly. The room was well laid out with an ample bathroom. Everything seemed to going fine until I started to get ready for bed. It was then I found blood on the top corner of the duvet. As it was after one in the morning I couldn't find anyone to sort it out for me. I decided to sleep the other side of the bed and you guessed it another blood stain. Whilst it wasn't great quantities it was still there and was most offputting. When I had my shower in the morning there was again blood on the shower curtain, again not a lot but still enough to put me off. Breakfast was ample with a good choice for me. Unfortunately the card machine was also broken so I had to pay later as well!

Room Tip: Check everything when you arrive! Also it can be busy in the morning when you leave so plan where to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Martin J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
75 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 151 helpful votes
Reviewed January 27, 2014

I lived in Chislehurst a thousand years ago and mis-spent many nights of a now faded youthdom in "The Bull", it was great to return after so many years and find the place still doing well what it always did, food, wine and a welcome. Accommodation prices are very fair for such a good location (not too far from Chislehurst Station where you are whizzed into the city), breakfast is great with well cooked proper ingredients served from 7.00 for those of us who have to work, I needed a twin room and got number 2, if you get the chance sleep in the bed away from the window, the other is a bit chilly! Toiletries and stuff are nice and for what it is, a great pub with rooms, it raises the bar!

Room Tip: Avoid the window bed in winter in room two unless you are Ranulph Fiennes
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jondi1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed January 26, 2014

We've just returned from a night in the Bull's Head. We stayed in room 3 and bedroom was spacious. The bed was a bit soft but the power shower was excellent. We enjoyed a really nice meal in the Dining Room which was busy. The staff were friendly, and efficient too. We didn't make it into the pub or lounge section but both looked lively.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank maxdeg44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed December 18, 2013

I spent a bit of time at the Bull's Head when I was younger but this was my first time using it as a hotel. The pub itself is still as picturesque as ever and the hotel element was excellent. The staff were all extremely friendly and helpful. The room and general facilities were great. Would recommend it to anyone planning a trip to London.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank quix21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed December 4, 2013 via mobile

A warm and friendly greeting on arrival, a swift check-in, all set
the seal for our overnight stay. The bar/lounge area was buzzing with lively conversation from guests and locals giving a great atmosphere. A warm cozy open fire - so reminiscent of country village pubs which are far and few between in our part of the north - a real joy.

Wonderfully presented tasty food in the restaurant especially the cheese board - wow really enjoyed this with our choice of a lovely red wine. After a very comfortable night an excellent breakfast completed our very short stay. All the staff we met were friendly and very helpful.

A great country hotel which we cannot wait to revisit when next in the area. Thanks to all for making an impression!

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Lyncrest_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chislehurst
1.6 mi away
Travelodge London Sidcup Hotel
0.1 mi away
Crown Inn
Crown Inn
#2 of 2 in Chislehurst
132 reviews
3.3 mi away
The Bromley Court Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Travelodge London Bromley
2.4 mi away
Avis Hotel
Avis Hotel
#4 of 6 in Bromley
76 reviews
4.5 mi away
Bexleyheath Marriott Hotel
Bexleyheath Marriott Hotel
#2 of 2 in Bexleyheath
726 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bull's Head Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bull's Head Hotel

Property: Bull's Head Hotel
Address: Royal Parade, Chislehurst BR7 6NR, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Chislehurst
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Chislehurst
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Bull's Head Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and Hotwire so you can book your Bull's Head Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing