We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great party venue”
Review of Bull's Head Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Bull's Head Hotel
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Chislehurst
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 5, 2013

I organised my mum's 60th party Here and the staff were great, so organised and couldn't do enough to help. Great value, nicely decorated hall and the hog roast went down a storm. They even cleared up at the end. My mum stayed the night there in the honeymoon suite which is a gorgeous room and has a 4 poster bed. Can't recommend enough!

Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
Thank Kelly F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (193)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

158 - 164 of 193 reviews

Reviewed August 2, 2013

Lovely hotel/restaurant/bar.
A lovely welcome by Rebecca on reception. Shown to a lovely room, but for me, I didn`t like the noise from the extractor fans from the kitchen (that is just me, it wasn`t that bad really) so could have put up with it for one night, but on mentioning it to Rebecca she immediately offered us another room to view, happy to say equally nice and we moved. Room excellent, even had two TV`s, spotlessly clean and comfy spacious bed, lovely complimentary toiletries. Great garden with comfy sofa`s and benches. Breakfast was good, but need to source some nicer sausages! Have to say that is the only complaint we had and would recommend this hotel highly.

Room Tip: Ask to check room first if possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ifwoollard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark H, Front Office Manager at Bull's Head Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2013

Thank you for your comments I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We always do our best to ensure customers are satisfied so it is great to receive your feedback.

Many Thanks
Rebecca

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2013

stayed here for two nights during friends' wedding and was extremely impressed by the hotel, it's location and surroundings, the food, bar, gardens and as a wedding venue. The staff were very helpful and personable, the food exceeded expectations and the Bull's Head impressed all guests. Would highly recommend this hotel to anyone whether passing through this lovely part of the country or as a magnificent wedding venue.

Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
Thank J M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2013

Stayed here on Saturday 15th June, solo. Very clean, comfortable, stylish rooms and bathroom. Helpful staff.Good beds, linen and very good size towels, not the usual handkerchief!!!Excellent hospitality tray. Breakfast was excellent, again very helpful staff.
Would stay again, definately.

Room Tip: View wasnt good from my room but was only there to sleep. No lift so ask for luggage help!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travellingal_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2013 via mobile

Very impressed - staff friendly & helpful, room delightful, clean & comfortable. Breakfast was lovely but serving finishing at 9 was the only down side for someone who likes a lie-in when on holiday. A lovely place for an overnight stay - Chiselhurst is quaint too!

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Juliesbc4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2013

I had eaten here before (see my other review) but I always tend to stay at another hotel in the area I went for a change.

I would say this is primarily a pub/restaurant with hotel facilities but this doesn't bother me at all as it's quite a nice change to being somewhere with suits at every table looking at their blackberry's or iphones. The locals are really friendly and you don't get too many strange looks (I was watching Man Utd on the tv so there were some to be expected!).

The food was good and the service all but one member of staff was also very good (the management have actually called me to ask about this other person, I left a review about it on the website that I booked the hotel with so I was very impressed by this too).

The rooms are really nicely decorated, the beds are huge and the bathroom very wel equipped.

I would highly recommed anyone to stay here, I wish I was there for pleasure not business as it does look like a nice place to go to on a weekend.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Missfon88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2013

stayed here with the wife, unfortunately we only had one night, would have liked more.
Clean, comfortable well-appointed room, great staff (all very welcoming), lovely food, and rather excellent beer. We could not have asked for more.
The local area is quite pictureque and ideal for an after walk. So we will definitely will be going back at some point.

Room Tip: Ideally located to visit the rathet beautiful Eltham Palace
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nigel R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark H, Front Office Manager at Bull's Head Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2013

Thank you for your comments. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you're interested in returning.

Kind Regards
Rebecca

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chislehurst
0.2 mi away
Crown Inn
Crown Inn
#2 of 2 in Chislehurst
134 reviews
1.2 mi away
The Manor at Bickley
The Manor at Bickley
#3 of 6 in Bromley
229 reviews
3.3 mi away
The Bromley Court Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Premier Inn London Orpington
1.6 mi away
Travelodge London Sidcup Hotel
2.9 mi away
Travelodge London Bromley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bull's Head Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bull's Head Hotel

Address: Royal Parade, Chislehurst BR7 6NR, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Chislehurst
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Chislehurst
Price Range: $77 - $129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Bull's Head Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Bull's Head Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing