We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Gorgeous location, great staff and brilliant hosts! Can't wait to return!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Bull's Head Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Bull's Head Hotel
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Chislehurst
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Gorgeous location, great staff and brilliant hosts! Can't wait to return!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2013

Stayed for two nights during a busy period 'weekend of the London marathon' can't say anything other than fantastic, travelling with a 3 year old can sometimes be a nightmare but staff were great very helpful offering a hand and distractions (colouring books always a bonus!) rooms are very modern n spacious exceptionally clean, dined in the restaurant one evening and the lounge the second food and service great in both especially due to how busy it was. Look forward to returning in the future . Thank you

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Miss_h_1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bullshead H, General Manager at Bull's Head Hotel, responded to this review, April 23, 2013
Thank you so much for your kind review, we are very glad that you enjoyed your stay with us
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

166 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    110
    37
    8
    9
    2
See reviews for
39
43
20
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2013

We are just on our way home from a two night stay at the Bull's Head and what a fantastic time we have had!

My husband was running the London Marathon so 8 of us stayed here for two nights. The Bull's Head, Chislehurst is conveniently located close to London. It was £5 in a taxi to the train station and a short train journey to Greenwich for the start of the marathon and an easy direct train from Charing Cross back to Chislehurst at the end of the race.

The Bull's Head hotel accommodation was fantastic. Modern contemporary decor, hot powerful shower and a really comfortable huge bed that slept myself, my husband and our two year old with plenty of space.

We ate Breakfast, lunch and dinner in the Bull's Head restaurant, lounge bar and beer garden over the two days. The food was absolutely gorgeous and relaxing in the sunshine with wine was the highlight of the weekend! The staff were fantastic and really helpful. They were great with the two young children in our party.

We can't wait to come back and would highly recommend The Bull's Head, Chislehurst for food, drink and a relaxing stay.

Thank you!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gemma R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bullshead H, General Manager at Bull's Head Hotel, responded to this review, April 25, 2013
Thank you very much for you review - It is always great to hear positive feedback - we hope you will come and stay again next year
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
53 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 16, 2013 via mobile

This would have earned a 'very good' rating if we hadn't have stayed at a time when a wedding was taking place. Thursdays are not the usual day for weddings as we were told when we checked out, not much consolation when there is little choice over the date of a stay. We were on the second floor in a superior room but even so the noise was truly awful until midnight. After that it was the usual racket as guests arrived at their rooms and the inevitable when one of them was not allowed in!

The dinner was good, not great but better than average. The room and the bathroom were both a decent size. There was nowhere to put down a washbag in the bathroom, a mistake a lot of hotels make. Breakfast was well-cooked if a bit slow arriving. The staff were extremely pleasant. Chislehurst is a very attractive town. I would recommend this hotel except when a wedding is being held, unless, of course, you are part of the celebration, in which case you probably wouldn't mind!

Stayed April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Henri10_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bullshead H, General Manager at Bull's Head Hotel, responded to this review, April 23, 2013
Thank you very much for your review. I have taken on board your comments about a place to store your washbag in the bathroom, we always appreciate anyconstructive feedback.
With regards to the noise issue, we are very sorry that your stay was disturbed. If you do need to stay with us again please contact me directly and I will ensure that your next stay is as pleasant and as noise free as possible.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

We stayed here for a night in March as we were attending a wedding at the venue.

Although we ate as part of the wedding breakfast the food was really good (we have eaten here previously and the food on that occasion was also very good)

The rooms were very spacious and quiet and we had a really good nights sleep,

The breakfast in the morning was also of the highest standard

Special mention to Becky on reception who was very helpful throughout.

Highly reccommended

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tom R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Somerset
Level Contributor
235 reviews
97 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 1, 2013

Although a bit pricey for the rooms, this place serves reasonable food and the staff are friendly. the room itself was fine, although the sink hadn't been cleaned properly which was a bit off putting. I guess there aren't many choices of places to stay in Chislehurst, but this place is fine for a night

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Trousers99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 11, 2013

I stayed just one night at this hotel (10 March 13) and was pleasantly surprised. Essentially, it's just a pub with accommodation but the standard is extremely high. Staff were friendly, room was very clean and very comfortable with great toiletries and a great shower! Tea & coffee facilities in the room (plenty actually, which makes a real change) and a nice pub downstairs. I'm surprised that this hotel doesn't have more stars as it deserves it. Loads of character and good attention to detail. Will certainly stay there again. It's close to Brands Hatch Circuit and they really should promote this as it's an ideal place to stay if you're coming to Brands for the racing. I needed to check out REALLY early but this was sorted with no fuss. Thanks to everyone for a pleasant stay!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gaztech
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 15, 2013

I enjoyed my three nights stay at this hotel so much i am going to return.I arrived late evening and was welcomed by a very helpfull young man who showed me to my room and told me about breakfast times.The room was very comfortable with great facilities including toiletries.Although the rooms are over a pub there was no noise.Breakfast was tasty with a great selection to choose from served by friendly staff.The hotel is not too far from train station and cost £4.00 in a taxi but you could walk it in about 20 min's.

Room Tip: The double room was very comfortable
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank irishblarney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chislehurst
0.1 mi away
Crown Inn
Crown Inn
#2 of 2 in Chislehurst
4.0 of 5 bubbles 123 reviews
3.3 mi away
The Bromley Court Hotel
1.7 mi away
Premier Inn London Eltham Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Bickley Manor Hotel & Restaurant
2.6 mi away
Premier Inn London Orpington
4.5 mi away
Bexleyheath Marriott Hotel
Bexleyheath Marriott Hotel
#2 of 2 in Bexleyheath
4.0 of 5 bubbles 695 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bull's Head Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bull's Head Hotel

Property: Bull's Head Hotel
Address: Royal Parade, Chislehurst BR7 6NR, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Chislehurst
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Chislehurst
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Bull's Head Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Bull's Head Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing