We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Crown Inn
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Bull's Head Hotel(Chislehurst)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Tamasha Hotel(Bromley)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Avis Hotel(Bromley)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (138)
Filter reviews
138 results
Traveler rating
68
42
19
4
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
68
42
19
4
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsshaving kitbelly porkroad parkinglarge bedplace to staybreakfast was deliciousnice publimited parkingstayed for nightsquiet locationcomfortable roomsone night staygood sizenight's sleepshepherd neameyogurtovernight stay
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
91 - 96 of 138 reviews
Reviewed April 25, 2014

A very short stay but I would recommend this hotel to anyone. It is clean, attractive, tasteful and set in a very leafy and pleasant location in Chislehurst. The staff are friendly and helpful and I cannot find anything negative to say about it. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Helen T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2014

stopped one night before going to Brands Hatch. Usually stop in Rochester area, but felt needed a change. Picked this hotel because of access to railway station so we could have a couple of hours in London. Hotel excellent. Room 5 excellent. Large bed. All the facilities you need i.e. tea/coffee. Good shower, bath, and lovely fluffy towels and plenty of toileteries. Good sized bathroom as well which is a plus. Brilliant breakfast. Partner had full English and I had Vegetarian. Lovely coffee. Staff helpful and friendly. 10 minute walk to the station, but it is a steep hill coming back. Trains run roughly every 1/2 hour. WOuld definitely stop here again when visiting Brands Hatch.

Room Tip: We had room 5. Window looks out over car park, with view of common.
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elainesu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2014

We had a 2-night stay 24 & 25 February and had our favourite twin room which, as ever, was excellent, and now looking forward to our next visit mid-May. This will be the 7th time we have booked the Crown in the past few years and can honestly say we always love coming back. Katie and Reuben, the Managers, are friendly and helpful, as too are the staff. Breakfasts cater to all tastes, and the kippers and the bacon with the BBQ flavour the best we've ever had. We've also eaten in the evenings on some of our visits and never had a bad meal. Obviously it caters for several business people in the week, hence the 9 a.m. finish for breakfast, but on the weekend breakfast finishes at 10. We have never felt as if we were being pushed out when it comes to checking out. On the contrary, there is a very laid back atmosphere about the place. The pub is very popular with locals, which is good, and its great that they can bring their dogs into the bar. There is a ruling on no children allowed in the bar after 7, which I think is right. We have never had a problem with noise from the pub, which goes really quiet after 11 at night.
We lived in Chislehurst for many years and love the view onto the Common, the after-dinner strolls round there and the great restaurants and shops on Royal Parade. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sunandbeach69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2014

I stayed here overnight in February 2014. The room was well decorated and the bed and pillows were comfortable. The bathroom was spacious and had every amenity one could ask for. the staff were friendly and accommodating. I had breakfast in the morning and it was a very nicely cooked full English.

If you are looking for a base to stay overnight in the Chislehurst area then I would definitely recommend this small hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Ruth C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2014

My husband and I stayed at this Inn and had visited prior to booking to see what the rooms were like. The room I saw was not too bad at all but on arrival was shown to another room which had very bad lighting in the bathroom a tiny shower which you could hardly walk into, a tiny wardrobe under the stairs and was just not acceptable. We called it the Hobbits room. The Manager was rude and should never be in this service business.
We changed rooms ASAP but could not turn the hot water off on the shower. A plumber was called who wanted to fix it in his own time and not at our convenience and not being young people liked to have a rest in the afternoon having a very full agenda. The whole stay was deplorable and would not recommend anyone going here.
Very disappointed.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LittleJGrosIslet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews