We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Delicious food with an asian taste”
Review of Crown Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Crown Inn
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Chislehurst
Certificate of Excellence
Strasbourg
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Delicious food with an asian taste”
Reviewed November 16, 2012

Very nice country side pub/hotel. The dishes served are delicious with a subtle touch of asian taste. Very good location to get to London center by local transport.Only 15' walk to train station with trains serving Charing Cross every half hour. 2 minutes by car to Motorway.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank StrasbourgRita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

125 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    63
    37
    18
    3
    4
See reviews for
26
52
7
21
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Swindon
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed August 16, 2012

We booked a deluxe room for one night so we could shop at Bluewater shopping centre the next day. The location is was perfect, on a sleepy road over looking a green and only a 10min drive up the M25 to Bluewater. As it was our Anniversary I asked the Manager to arrange for some flowers to be put into the room.(Big thanks)
On our arrival we were greeted by friendly staff and shown to our room. Inside was a lovely bouquet of flowers on the bed. The room was large with furnishing was well laid out, a double door leading out to a small balcony which overlooked a green. The bathroom was large and full of all the toiletries you could think of. Later that evening we had a meal in the restaurant. We couldn't understand why there was only a couple of tables taken as our meal was first class. After a few more drinks in the bar we retreated to our room for a quite night sleep. In the morning we had breakfast. Again this could not be faulted, Cereals and fresh fruit followed by a freshly cooked full English. Not one that has been sat under heat lamps!!! Check out was quick and efficient.
The Crown Inn is the perfect place for a short stay if travelling into London or Bluewater.

Big thumbs up to all the staff :-). Will definitely be returning for a Christmas stay-over for some more shopping.

Room Tip: Deluxe rooms have balcony over looking a quiet green
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GazzaSwindon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed August 13, 2012

My young daughter and I stayed for 12 nights during the Olympics. Chislehurst and the Crown Inn is a fantastic place to stay for London. The train trip is easy and quick. The room (#4) was a twin, with comfortable beds and good pillows. Breakfast is great, with plenty of choices, and dinners were also really good. It's a happy lovely place run by friendly and helpful people in a beautiful spot. There's even the best climbing tree right in front of the hotel! We had such a memorable visit. Thanks for everything.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BubbleFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guildford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 31, 2012

We arrived at The Crown Inn after a very long day at London 2012 Olympics.
The Crown is set in a wonderful, quiet, leafy area and with little/no traffice noise.
On arrival the staff were very welcoming and showed us to our room - we were in room 1 which was one of the Luxury Double rooms, and it certainly lived up to that!!
The room was large, clean, bright and well decorated. The bed was HUGE and very very comfortable. Tea and Coffe making facilities were well stocked and there were bottles of water also supplied.
Into the bathroom - oh and what a bathroom - a wonderful roll top bath, fresh robes, fluffy towels and a shower. Plenty of extra touches too, shaving kit, dental kits and shower gels a plenty!
We arrived after food service so we went out for food but if the breakfast was anything to go by I would expect the food to be top notch.
All in all this hotel provided a much needed restful nights sleep after a long day walking round.

We would certainly return.
Well done The Crown Inn!!

X

Room Tip: Room 1 with the roll top bath and balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 1950sbelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds
Level Contributor
32 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed July 17, 2012

This is like home from home. The staff (inc the dog) are lovely. The atmosphere is very relaxed and it's in a nice quiet setting.

As I changed my booking I stayed in 2 different rooms over the 4 nights and although the Superior double was divine, the standard room was more than expected too.

If you are staying pay the little extra to have room no 1. The bath alone will make it worth while and the King size bed just adds to the experience.

Will defiantly use this hotel again.

Room Tip: Room 1 - best in the house.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Missfon88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel Hamiot
Level Contributor
207 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2012

Great place to stay 20 min from the centre of London and in beautiful common land. Rooms were very comfortable and the breakfast was great. Would highly recommend as a stay if you are coming to London and facing the prospect of a expensive cheap chain hotel this is much better. Did not try dinner but will next time.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank harrysmeech
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
107 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed July 4, 2012

Stayed here for one night on business (4th July; room 3); nice, clean, modern place. Pub very popular with friendly & relaxed atmosphere. Good food, good wine & great beer (lager & bitter). Staff very friendly, efficient & clearly have a good repore with the locals (both the wealthy locals & middle-working class locals). A welcoming place for everyman (& woman).

Will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tejenks66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chislehurst
0.1 mi away
Bull's Head Hotel
Bull's Head Hotel
#1 of 2 in Chislehurst
4.5 of 5 bubbles 172 reviews
3.1 mi away
The Bromley Court Hotel
1.7 mi away
Premier Inn London Eltham Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
The Manor at Bickley
The Manor at Bickley
#3 of 6 in Bromley
3.5 of 5 bubbles 203 reviews
2.7 mi away
Premier Inn London Orpington
1.7 mi away
Glendevon Hotel
Glendevon Hotel
#5 of 6 in Bromley
3.0 of 5 bubbles 51 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crown Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crown Inn

Property: Crown Inn
Address: School Road, Chislehurst BR7 5PQ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Chislehurst
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Chislehurst
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Crown Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Crown Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crown Hotel Chislehurst

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing