We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great value - Great Staff”
Review of Due Amici

Due Amici
Ranked #5 of 41 Restaurants in Chislehurst
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Families with children, Large groups, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
London
Level Contributor
52 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 158 helpful votes
“Great value - Great Staff”
Reviewed October 12, 2013

I regularly eat at Due Amici. Ok, you may have to wait a little for your table, but its busy and they cant throw early diners out. Yes its a little dated, but that's part of the charm - the staff are dated too, but lovely.

The menu is utterly huge. Rarely have I disliked anything. It's good value too - not much different from cafe rouge or a faux Italian such as Zizzi's or Prezzo.

I have never had a bad night in their and its a regular haunt for my friends. I am astonished at some comments - they simply aren't true in my experience.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank EW1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

237 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    129
    55
    29
    10
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Blackburn, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Fantastic Food, Atmosphere and Service”
Reviewed September 29, 2013

We were lucky enough to be able to get a table on the day, but had to make it earlier than ideal as it was booked up - which is always a good sign. Warm welcome extended, all staff very helpful and attentive without being intrusive. Food was exceptional and the atmosphere in the restaurant lively and friendly. Pity we were only on holiday which means that we can't eat there on a regular basis!!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ian W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“this is not an italian..i repeat this is not a italian!!!”
Reviewed September 29, 2013

But an overrrrrrrpriced suburban sudo Italian restaurant where Old locals who have never had Italian thinks its an italian.. It's laughable, we could not wait to leave!! I asked for arugula and they all walked around for 20 minutes having a confused conversation ( what is that??. Its fantastic if you want spaghetti Bolognese or a rich carbonara..and trust me its the most expensive pretentious place in London..and daylight robbery!!!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank sebastian f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Never again”
Reviewed September 28, 2013

Booked table but were kept waiting upon arrival for 15 minutes. Seated in an area where the decibel level was higher than a concert at the O2. Food adequate and overpriced. It was meant to be a birthday celebration but we couldn't wait to leave. Would we go back - definitely not.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
10 Thank Yvonne G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SE London
Level Contributor
234 reviews
195 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
“Old style Italian. Fun service. Menu too big. Poor desserts. Average cooking.”
Reviewed September 8, 2013

Charming jokey old style Italian service in a busy comfortable old style décor. Large menu and similar portions of well judged steak, halibut, duck all of good quality. No finesse, subtlety to the cooking however all perfectly nice. Desserts were ok but not generally home made: very poor manufactured tiramisu; ok manufactured profiteroles though all generous.
Sometimes this is what you want.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank SEGooner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Due Amici also viewed

Chislehurst, Greater London
Chislehurst, Greater London
 
Chislehurst, Greater London
Chislehurst, Greater London
 

Been to Due Amici? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing