We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Deceptively spacious house!”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of 18 Cherry Orchard

Living Room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living Room
Bedroom 1 - super king double bed Kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
30 reviews
Living Room
Bedroom 1 - super king double bed
Kitchen
Snug and living room
Walk-in showers in shower room and utility room
Bedroom 2 - king size double with traditional cot
Woodchurch Village
The Windmill (taken from Bed 3)
Kitchen
18 Cherry Orchard
Bathroom
Shower room
Bedroom 3 - single [old photo - room is now arranged as a twin with single + small single]
Snug [old photo - single bed replaced with double]
View of the Church and village school from Bedroom 1
The back garden with parking space, BBQ and picnic bench
Supplies for the local farm shop!
The Village Green
Bluebells - the local flower
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Woodchurch, Kent, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 30 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Joanne B
2 reviews
“Deceptively spacious house!”
Reviewed June 20, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Just back from a 2 night weekend stay, beautiful very spacious house plenty of room for all 7 of us girls! A lovely area could recommend the Bonny Cravat pub cockney night pie and mash for £5! The house has everything you need love the huge showers. Be warned the church bells chime at 6am! The only thing I would ask is maybe a couple more seats for outside but then we don't usually get so lucky with the weather! Thanks hope to be back soon. Jo & girls.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CHUNTLEY9...
1 review
“Perfect family-friendly home”
Reviewed May 3, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Cherry Cottage was ideal self-catering accommodation for our 3 families to share whilst visiting Kent for a family wedding. Plenty of space, great rooms and facilities in this beautifully decorated home in the quiet village of Woodchurch. The owner could not have been more helpful. Would happily return!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 18, 2017
Thank you so much for your lovely review we hope you come back and stay again - we offer a returning guest discount!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rushmerjo...
Bury St. Edmunds, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A good place to stay”
Reviewed August 7, 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Booking this property was done online and was easy. On arrival we were pleased with the layout and cleanliness of the house. Upstairs the 3 bedrooms are accommodating as are the bathroom and shower room. Kitchen and utility rooms have been cleverly designed.
Likes: basic household necessities were there....helpful when you first arrive. Games available. A very good welcome pack. Vacuum hose did not fit properly.
Dislikes: the garden is an enclosed gravel and paved area. Room for two cars but access made tricky by two cars parked opposite all the time. The gate needs attention as it does not close ...we had to tie a carrier bag round it to secure the space for our children and dog.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Lovely village centre and surrounding towns and villages and NT properties. In the house the 3 showers and 3 toilets
Liked least: Not having twin beds downstairs. The dining table was varnished and sticky! Wrong varnish used?
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 9, 2016
Thank you so much for leaving the house so beautifully clean and for taking time to give us such detailed feedback. Sadly we cannot control parking on the road but we do suggest safe and close alternatives in our welcome pack. The vacuum cleaner is now fixed and we have the gate on our to do list. We are glad the layout worked for your guide dog and family and hope you will visit us again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Russell T
1 review
“Clean, tidy, practicle, child friendly house in a lovely location.”
Reviewed July 15, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

This house was ideal for our group of 8 which included two young children. Spotless and tidy throughout with everything you need. It was also child friendly and even had built in stair gates.

Set in a lovely quiet village in a beautiful part of Kent where I could easily live myself.

Our only regret was not getting a chance to eat in one of the two village pubs which both looked very nice and both have good reviews.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 17, 2016
Russell thank you so much for your brilliant review - you'll just have to come and stay again and enjoy the local pubs, they really are worth a visit!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phil C
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Highly recommended.”
Reviewed March 14, 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Really cosy and sociable cottage, superb for families and friends. Nice tranquil location and easy to find. The cottage has excellent facilities and helpful instructions and guides for everything. Clean, comfy and smart.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 15, 2016
Thank you so much for your review Phil, I'm glad you had a good time. Please come again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patric G
Muscatine, Iowa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Exceptional Rental Especially for a Channel Swim Crew”
Reviewed August 2, 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This rental is an exceptionally clean and comfortable house. Our party consisted of eight adults and one toddler. There was plenty of room with about all of the amenities one could want. It is well located in Kent close to many attractions. It was an ideal house to hold our group which was there for a Channel swim. It is also well suited for a family holiday. The house was child safe and child friendly. There is a park a block away. We ate at two pubs two doors away. The rental owner was also very helpful. We are Americans and will probably not stay in Kent again, but if we did, I would be very happy to stay here.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the cleanliness
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 3, 2015
Thank you so much for your review, I hope you have occasion to visit the UK again and come back and stay. Well done to your son for swimming the channel, what an amazing achievement!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
loui760
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
“Well thought out, comfortable accommodation in a lovely Kentish village”
Reviewed April 18, 2015 for a stay in April 2015

This house was perfect for our family who were in kent for a wedding. Very comfortable and well equipt accommodation. The 3 bathrooms were ideal for all the preparations.

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 19, 2015
We love having wedding guests !!! Thank you for your kind review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing