We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“not as good......”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Prima Donnas

Prima Donnas
Ranked #9 of 262 Restaurants in Bromley
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $13 - $71
Cuisines: Mediterranean, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Large groups, Local cuisine, Kids, Families with children, Romantic, Business meetings
Dining options: Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Bromley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“not as good......”
Reviewed January 12, 2014

For a local restaurant, Prima Donnas used to be a favourite of mine. However, over the last couple of years I think it has deteriorated to a degree. The food and service don't seem to be up to the very good standards of the past, and maybe it has tended to rest on it's laurels. Price-wise, it has always been somewhere in the middle - not cheap, but not too expensive either.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Roy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

290 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    141
    86
    38
    22
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Nice food!”
Reviewed December 31, 2013 via mobile

We where recommended this restaurant - and we where not disappointed. It's lovely - not too expensive but not cheap. We found it a lovely atmosphere and will return here again for a special occasion

Helpful?
Thank DeanGS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Basingstoke, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
61 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Enjoyable Boxing Day lunch”
Reviewed December 31, 2013

We ate here on Boxing Day lunchtime. The Boxing Day menu offered a reasonable choice of dishes and the food was generally of the very high standard we have come to expect here. There were a couple of small disappointments: the white chocolate cheesecake didn't have much taste and the portion sizes seemed to vary between some of the dishes (huge piece of steak with lots of mash compared to four medallions of duck with a rosti cake). Service was excellent as usual - the waiting staff were friendly and very efficient.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Anna A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Not worth a visit”
Reviewed December 29, 2013

Dear all. Over the years we have visited this restaurant many times and up until the last couple of visits the food has been ok.
We recently visit again just before the Christmas rush. And for a change we ordered off their Christmas set menu,
What a mistake..... It was the worst meal I've eaten in many a long time, all the food tasted as if it was pre cooked days before hand,
The food was tasteless and unappetising, I told the waiter my thoughts and views on the food and all he seemed concerned with was cleaning his finger nails?

So my message to the management is
Buck up your ideas, your staff and the quality of your food, for the costs you guys are charging you should be the best in the borough but in reality there are far better restaurants close by in west wickham high street

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank John D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
137 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“A good, casual place to eat”
Reviewed December 18, 2013

This place is really jolly and relaxed. The food's good too. It's reasonably priced (particularly the set menu). You need to book as it's so popular.
If it's a formal, hushed tones, serious meal you're after go somewhere else.
This restaurant is loud, good fun and good food.
I'll be back!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Rose+Doris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Prima Donnas also viewed

Bromley, Greater London
Bromley, Greater London
 
Bromley, Greater London
Bromley, Greater London
 

Been to Prima Donnas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing