We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice food nice place!”
Review of Prima Donnas

Prima Donnas
Ranked #11 of 267 Restaurants in Bromley
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $13 - $71
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Reservations
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Nice food nice place!”
Reviewed September 1, 2013 via mobile

Food was really nice, been here twice now and both times I had great food. The waiters were also very nice.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Joebritt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

301 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    146
    88
    42
    22
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Beckenham, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“A family treat”
Reviewed August 30, 2013

My son's favourite restaurant, so we eat here very often. We are always made very welcome by all members of the team and the paella is a regular enjoyment. Within the Bromley area we have not found better! and are delighted that our son is now old enough to chauffeur us so we can enjoy their excellent wines to the full!
Last night six of us dined here, three went for Paella, one fillet steak, one the roast duck and one the liver...all blissfully happy!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank David-Beckenham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good food and great service!”
Reviewed August 29, 2013

Personally this is one of my favourite local restaurants. The atmosphere is relaxed and welcoming, the food is always good and the staff excellent! From the moment you step in the door you are greeted with a friendly smile. The food is always fresh and tasty and the staff are always helpful when it comes to choosing wine with your dinner (Costos is outstanding).
The restaurant is large, and has a separate bar/lounge area if you prefer to have a snack at the bar. The restaurant is great for Birthdays (large parties) where they are happy to decorate your table and provide balloons etc.
Definitely worth a trip there if you haven't been before! Lobster is always one of my favourite dishes.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SJWallyworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“VALUE FOR MONEY?”
Reviewed August 29, 2013

Went for Sunday lunch, restaurant was packed with seemingly content diners.
Personally i think the fare is below average, with some dishes better than others. When i say average i mean over done or cold when should be hot etc etc, i wont even start on the simple nature of the dishes. The service was as bad as i could expect, not rude but lacking in all other areas. Also costs a fortune, comparable price to local michelin restaurant!
Now, i am clearly in a minority as the good people of West Wickham obviously like it as its a big restaurant thats full and in the past i've had simple dishes that tasted OK and were hot, but personally i'll never return.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Nick240
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
126 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Distinctly average”
Reviewed August 22, 2013

This restaurant is in a good location, and should do better. The service was slow to don't care, and the food OK, but took too long to arrive.... and the place was far from busy. Last time I visited, with our local MP it was a little better, but not much. It appears to think a lot of itself, but in reality........

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Goldcat1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Prima Donnas also viewed

Bromley, Greater London
Bromley, Greater London
 
Bromley, Greater London
 
Bromley, Greater London
Beckenham, Greater London
 

Been to Prima Donnas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing