We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Our Wedding” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sundridge Park Manor

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Sundridge Park Manor
Ranked #7 of 7 Hotels in Bromley
Kent
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Our Wedding”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 1, 2011

We had our wedding here in Feb 2011 & couldnt fault the hotel at all.

The staff were fabulous on the day ad oh my goodness, the food was divine, people commented how it was the best wedding food they had ever had-and we had some very picky guests!!

The value for money for this venue was incredible, to be able to hire the whole venue out exclusively, is magical & really feels like just for the day, the house is yours!

The bridal suite is out of this world too with the Kings room with a view of the gorgeous grounds.

Would recommend this venue to all future bride & grooms!

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LVM25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

111 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    22
    25
    20
    20
See reviews for
22
31
4
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
watford
Level Contributor
126 reviews
89 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 139 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 27, 2011

Stayed here for one night after my son's wedding. Really good venue and lovely rooms. Comfortable and elegant it makes a wonderful wedding venue. The staff were brilliant and helped to make the day memorable without being obtrusive.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank valgardening
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manchester uk
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 16, 2010

This was a rather unusual hotel. Starting with the positives the staff are extremely friendly and try very hard to be helpful (special mention to James and Emily who were both excellent and a credit to the hotel). On the negative, whilst the outside looks fantastic, when you get inside it is clear that it is somewhat rundown, particularly if you stray away from the communal areas. In particular my room (which I think has yet to have a refit) was tired looking and a bit shabby in places. The bed was excellent and the bed linen very clean, however there were parts of the room that were unclean. Parts of the skirting board under the dressing table were caked with black dust (and I do mean caked|), and there was an old tissue that had been stuck in the corner of the room - and had been for some time by the look of it. In the small corridor linking the bedroom with the bathroom the ceiling had a bunch of cobwebs and a couple of dead spiders! There was also a distinctive musty smell in the room.

Stayed December 2010, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank danmanchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Bromley hotels

Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
366 reviews
94 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 153 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2010

I had difficulty finding a hotel for a business trip and chose this as the best option. Reviews of a few sites for this place are very variable. Overall I would say that my experience was also variable. On the whole staff were attentive and helpful, but the hotel has the feel of a venue that is being updated but not quite finished.

Attention to detail is lacking, chipped paint on doors a balloon left in the room from a previous guest!! Evening dinner is not available, you can get limited meals in the bar, there was a choice of 4 main meals the evening I dined in. You have to sit haunched over coffee tables to eat the meal and I ordered fish yet they had no tartare sauce.......odd!
It had the feel of a low end cafe rather than a hotel. There is no room service so for ladies who are alone that would prefer to avoid the World Cup while they eat there was no escape except the local supermarket on the second evening.

The rooms are odd and look unfinished, the bathroom lacked any shelving and there was no luggage rack meaning you have to use the floor!! They are clean and comfortable but the furniture is just sad and old. One of teh windows in my room lacked a curtain and the windows only opened a little which in the warm weather was a pain.

Breakfast was nice, but the breakfast room hadn't been cleared from previous guests and I ate at a table with dirty plates and crumbs initially.

I have to say I wouldn't rush to stay again, but it was OK overall. If ia had no other reasonable choice I would use it. This place has real potential with the rigth investment

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sharon3001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SE LONDON
Level Contributor
102 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 22, 2010

We stayed here as we were attending a wedding. The grounds were stunning and the staff helpful and attentive. The wedding itself was superb and well run, food was lovely. Unfortunately the rooms were not - desperately need an update, but the breakfast was nice, although there were no staff present to 'top up' the buffet with toast, orange juice, tea etc.
My only 'big' problem was the lack of disabled facilities - there were none, not even parking bays, a relative was unable to attend the wedding due to the venue having no disabled toilets, which I think is disgusting. The venue say that its because its a grade listed building but I feel that is no excuse, they were still able to put alarms up which were not 'pretty'. Buck your ideas up and make disabled people welcome by giving them parking bays and toilets - disgraceful for 2010!

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AUTISMSMITH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 19, 2010

On our wedding night we returned to the hotel to be told to leave the bar because of a party. We were told to take our drinks to our room. A most unpleasent experience. The next morning I told the staff that i wasnt paying till i talked to the manager and left my details. They took the money from my card without my consent the next day and nobody rang me. A most appalling experience. I do not advise anyone to stay here.

Raoul and Sue Bridges

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rbridges
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scotland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 24, 2010

comfy room, staff friendly, food was nice, setting lovely, can't compalain

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank john552
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bromley
1.3 mi away
The Bromley Court Hotel
2.0 mi away
Bull's Head Hotel
Bull's Head Hotel
#1 of 2 in Chislehurst
4.5 of 5 bubbles 163 reviews
3.1 mi away
Innkeeper's Lodge Beckenham
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Crown Inn
Crown Inn
#2 of 2 in Chislehurst
4.0 of 5 bubbles 121 reviews
3.7 mi away
The Clarendon Hotel - Blackheath Village
6.2 mi away
Jurys Inn London Croydon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sundridge Park Manor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sundridge Park Manor

Property: Sundridge Park Manor
Address: Sundridge Park Manor Willoughby Lane, Bromley BR1 3FZ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Bromley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 7 Hotels in Bromley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Sundridge Park Manor 3*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sundridge Park Manor is a stunning Grade 1 listed stately Manor, set conveniently in Bromley, South East London. The Manor boasts beautiful period features and lovely views over the golf course from most rooms.We offer easy complimentary parking and free WiFi.You will be assured of a warm welcome and a comfortable stay in historic surroundings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Sundridge Park Manor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sundridge Park Manor Hotel, Conference And Events Centre
Sundridge Park Manor Hotel, Conference & Events Centre Hotel London
Sundridge Park Manor Bromley, Kent

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing