We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Bromley Court Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Avis Hotel(Bromley)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tamasha Hotel(Bromley)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (683)
Filter reviews
683 results
Traveler rating
173
267
155
51
37
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
173
267
155
51
37
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgarden restaurantgarden rooma large car parksmall gymroom servicefunction roomlovely hotelsingle roomtea and coffeepleasant staybed was comfortablewould stay againcooked breakfastgood nights sleepweddingtelevisionensuite
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
467 - 472 of 683 reviews
Reviewed June 21, 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 18, 2014

A party of 20 attended here for lunch. The building, gardens and atmosphere were all beautiful. The service was professional and we all felt that we had come to somewhere very special. However when the food arrived it was very ordinary and uninteresting. We were all served with our meat or fish and then we waited whilst it was all getting cold for one waiter to go all round a table of 10 serving the vegetables. By the time he had got round and we could start it was all cold. A lovely place to visit and feel good but the food so disappointing.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anne T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2014

Okay, first the good points: This is a very nice looking hotel both internally and externally and it has loads of car parking space. The gardens to the rear are exceptionally well kept and attractive so it must be a great place for wedding receptions. Staff were on the whole friendly and helpful and the check-in, check out process was quick and easy. The room was very small but it was nevertheless quite adequate and very clean with a nice little bath/shower room (although no shaving light over the mirror so would be tricky on darker days).
On the minus side: The soundproofing is non-existent so my wife did not sleep at all well and we were disturbed by all sorts of unidentified noises through the night. At dinner (a murder mystery event), the food was only average and the service not great. One waiter was talking to another while carrying jugs of water and he spilled the water, only just missing the back of diner who was unaware of the very near miss. During dinner my wife went to the ladies and just after entering another young lady rushed in, not wanting to miss too much of the murder mystery, fell and skidded right across the floor. The floor was wet all over due to cleaning but no warning signs had been displayed to alert guests to the hazard, which had turned it into a skating rink. It was lucky for the hotel that nobody was seriously hurt. At breakfast (food again average) there were far too few serving utensils so one pair of tongs had to be used to take meat, non-meat and vegetarian items (veg. sausages, bacon, sausages, mushrooms, etc. Strict vegetarians would not like this and it did hold up the self-serve process.
So, overall, a potentially excellent hotel let down by a number of unfortunate lapses and poor soundproofing.

Room Tip: Rooms at the rear, overlooking the garden are probably quieter than those at the front on the car park side and top floor probably less noisy than lower down.
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EnfieldPeter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2014

I did not enjoy my stay here. The room was one of the smallest I have ever stayed in, even New York rooms are bigger! Walls paper thin, I could hear the people next door turning the pages of a book! The room was boiling hot and stuffy so I opened the window the inch that was allowed and was greeted with an overpowering smell of cigarette smoke, even though the area under the window was supposed to be no smoking. Couldn't turn around in the bathroom without hitting a body part on the door handle or sink. The flush on the loo kept sticking so it was constantly filling with water. I asked for an iron and, even though it leaked and the cable had wires showing through the fabric cover (ie it was unsafe), it did iron beautifully which is rare for hotel irons.
Reception staff were indifferent and unhelpful at check in and their knowledge of the local area, if they deigned to talk to you, was shockingly bad.
Restaurant staff were lovely - friendly and helpful. Breakfast was quite nice though nothing really special.
I wouldn't stay again unless I had to!

Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
Thank Generalpuffball
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2014

Fantastic Hotel, I would highly recommend this. I stay at a fair few hotels with my work and this is one I will book again any time I am in the area. The meal was fantastic, rooms a good size and very clean, nice grounds. Very very happy.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB
Thank Ryan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews