We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Distinctly average”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
The Bromley Court Hotel
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Bromley
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
97 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Distinctly average”
Reviewed March 28, 2014

Booked an executive room for 2 nights at <£100 per night so not bad for London area.

Positives - quiet location, free parking

Negatives - very soft bed and pillows / woken both mornings by sound of running water before 6am / no atmosphere in the bar area / breakfast average to poor / had to ask for the 'extras' that the Executive room should have / no Sky in the room as stated.

Better places to stay in the area.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank srp973_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

622 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    153
    244
    146
    46
    33
See reviews for
140
172
27
178
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (140)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Truro, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed March 18, 2014

Pleasant helpful staff, Lovely if slightly dated hotel, situated outside the congestion zone but within easy reach of the city making it an ideal base for visits to museums galleries and sightseeing for those who need to travel to the "base" by car and with safe parking in a nice area. The bed was comfy and the breakfasts were great ( even at 9 am) the only downside was the length of time for the hot water to come through for a bath! Overall excelent value for money certainly a lot less than you would have to pay for similar accommodation closer to the city centre and easy access for those travelling by car and the staff are really friendly and helpful

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB

Helpful?
Thank richard c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed March 16, 2014

First thing is first, when we booked this Hotel through priceline.com, they mentioned on there that it is in London.... but it is in Bromely, a borough London, far from central London. This was our fault as we should have done more research on the location before booking it through priceline. Not a big deal.

Now, to get here, we had to take a few trains and undergrounds before we arrived but not more than 1hour and 15minutes. Even with luggage, the journey was not bad.

As far as the Hotel is concerned, it is lovely with charm. It is white on the outside and has a beautiful garden out back that is well maintained. The reception was helpful and answered all of our questions.

The rooms was pretty large as well. We read alot of reviews on here that the rooms were small and that you barely could squeeze through but we could walk freely along with no problem. In fact you could easily do a cartwheel inside if you wanted to, though not recommended lol.

To get to your room, it is pretty confusing. The girl at the front stated that we have to go up and then to the corner and I'll room will be there. But it's more like go up the elevator, then go up 4 steps, then down a hallway, up 3 more steps, down 2 steps and finally up 3 more to your room. I found it to be one of the coolest features but to some I could see how it could get tiring. Though trying to navigate these steps while drunk is alot of fun!! haha

The bar downstairs was nice with it being open till around 12:30AM. Did not try the restaurant or the breakfast but they smelled good. There are quite a few restaurants down the street though which can either be a 5 minute bus ride, 5 minute car ride, or a 15minute walk. We ate at one called Chimichanga and it was GREAT!

One negative thing I did not like about the hotel was that the floors were squeaky! Every time we walked through the hallways we would make so much noise but we couldn't hear it from our room so it must of not been that bad :P

On our last night, we had to be at the airport by 6:30AM. At first we thought we could easily take the rail system but found out shortly after that the rails do not run that early. We went down and spoke to the front desk about it and he called a cab company and booked us a cab from Bromely Court to Heathrow. It was about 54GBP in total which if we would have known it was that cheap, we would have just taken a cab from the airport in the first place too. But back to the staff, he called for us and scheduled it and even offered us a wake up call. After asking him about an ATM he mentioned where we had to go and did it in a friendly manner even though we were asking him a ton of questions. I forget his name but he was fantastic! (He works the graveyard shift).

But all in all, is it convenient if you are going into London every day? No it is not but it is a wonderful place to stay. Also, it was much cheaper than alot of the Hotels in Central London. If you do decide to stay here and go into London as we did every day, just make sure you buy the travel/oyster card for the week. They cost about 58 GBP but give you unlimited travel on the buses, rail, and underground which in the end was WAY cheaper than buying the rides individually.

Thank you Bromely Court Hotel, we loved our stay :)

Room Tip: -Try and get a room with a garden view, it is worth it. -If you are planning on traveling to London...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bleh3489
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Watford, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed March 12, 2014

We stayed here for night while we attended a local birthday party.
The staff were very friendly and helpful. The rooms are small, but you know that when you book as it tells you the size. The bathrooms are also very small, but fine for just one night, as there is nowhere to put anything. Toilet bags, etc. had to be left on the side board. Beds are comfortable, however I was fed up with the single duvet keep falling on the floor, so I was cold during the night. the breakfast was excellent, plenty to choose from and well prepared.

Room Tip: If you want a bigger room you have to pay for it, but for one night ours was fine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Janicedempsey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
112 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed March 10, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here overnight to attend a family party in the area. I received e mail confirmation of the booking, having read criticisms on this site. The staff at Reception were friendly and helpful with checking in and trying to log on to the rather complex free WiFi. Our room was of a reasonable size, clean and ready for us on our arrival.
The problem started when getting ready to go out, there was very little hot water for my bath, but, as there was obviously a major function in the hotel that evening, I put it down to bad luck.
However, the same thing happened the next morning so was not overly impressed.
Breakfast was included in the room rate and as we had a longish journey home we decided to have the cooked breakfast. It was not good. Although there was an excellent choice, much of the food was only lukewarm and the hash browns were over cooked and exploded when the fork was inserted. The machine for toasting was at the far end of the restaurant away from the buffet and was woefully inadequate for the number of people having breakfast.
I had previously been asked to pre authorise my credit card and on checking out my authorisation was reduced by £14. My husband remarked that the bill seemed more than we had been quoted and, on checking my e mail confirmation realised it was £26 over.Throughout the Receptionist remained calm and pleasant and speedily refunded the £26 I had been overcharged. She promised also to mention to the chef my unhappiness with the breakfast.
Overall, a very nice hotel in beautiful garden surroundings, but check your e mail confirmation price and watch out for the breakfast.

Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Sara H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loddon Norwich, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed March 10, 2014

We stayed at the bromley court on sat 8th March along with other members of my family, The reception staff were very good and quick to book us in and explained all we needed to know in full details, Our family room was great, Good size, clean and really comfortable beds. Easy hotel to find and lots of car parking, I was told the breakfast was really good as well.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB

Helpful?
Thank L T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bromley
0.6 mi away
Travelodge London Bromley
0.9 mi away
Avis Hotel
Avis Hotel
#5 of 6 in Bromley
76 reviews
2.2 mi away
Innkeeper's Lodge Beckenham
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Travelodge London Crystal Palace
3.3 mi away
Bull's Head Hotel
Bull's Head Hotel
#1 of 2 in Chislehurst
181 reviews
2.5 mi away
Glendevon Hotel
Glendevon Hotel
#4 of 6 in Bromley
54 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Bromley Court Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Bromley Court Hotel

Property: The Bromley Court Hotel
Address: Bromley Hill, Bromley BR1 4JD, England (Formerly BEST WESTERN Bromley Cour)
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Bromley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Bromley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — The Bromley Court Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 117
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Bromley Court hotel is situated in the London borough of Bromley and 1 mile from the town centre . London Victoria is 18 minutes away by fast train from Bromley South station.The Hotels main features and facilities are: On site free car parking, peaceful location with beautiful gardens to the rear of the hotel with patio seating areas , 117 ensuite air conditioned bedrooms all with free wired and wi-fi internet access, 32 inch flat screen televisions with freeview and BT sports channels, tea and coffee facilities, hairdrier, toileteries,24 hour room service. Full air conditioned restaurant and bars with lounge areas all served by free wi-fi internet access,extensive banqueting and Meeting space . ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with getaroom.com, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Bromley Court Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Bromley Court Hotel London
Best Western Hotel London
Best Western London
London Best Western
The Bromley Court Hotel Kent

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing