We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Bromley Court Hotel
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Bromley
Rayleigh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
155 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
“Nice hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 18, 2014 via mobile

Stayed for 1 night in January. Hotel was pleasant and staff very attentive. Room was clean and a good size with an extremely comfortable bed and good power in the shower. No fridge in the rroom though. Bar food was rather expensive (omelette & chips £15).

Tip - beware of taxi firm recommended by hotel as driver did not know where we wanted to go as his sat nav failed and then tried to charge us £5 extra for the pleasure!

Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank M1DLD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

592 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    147
    232
    137
    44
    32
See reviews for
136
166
25
165
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (135)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2014 via mobile

I have stayed over a month for business purposes. Room, breakfast and facilities are over average but most importantly, it was a great welcome and help from the staff at all times. You should ask for Rufi or Suna if you are having any issues, they are there always to sort out your problems, thanks a lot for them.

Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Gorkem T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 23, 2013 via mobile

This hotel used to have friendly happy staff, food was good and prices reasonable.
Since new management have arrived staff are despondent and are leaving in droves, prices have hiked and are out of line with most of the rest of Bromley and the general atmosphere which used to be happy is just disappearing.
For goodness sake when will new management realise that people return to a hotel for the staff. You can stay anywhere, eg a Travel Lodge if you want soulless accommodation, but you don't go back unless you have to.
Bromley Court you are dependant on your regular clientele - don't alienate us!

Stayed December 2013
Helpful?
5 Thank Paul-likes-quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 21, 2013 via mobile

We have stayed at Bromley Court many times over the past eight years mostly in December and once again could not fault the standard of room from standard double to executive.

On this occasion the executive double was very good, from the interior fabrics to the extremely comfortable bed. This visit, one overnight stay, we did not eat dinner in the restaurant however the breakfast was ok but we have had better. It was a week day and we noted that guests were mainly business stays during the time we spend having breakfast.

Overall a good stay, welcoming with very helpful reception staff and an ideal base for a commute to London for a days retail therapy!



Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Lyncrest_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 18, 2013 via mobile

Stayed for a night here whilst visiting family and it was very comfortable and the room was quite spacious. Breakfast was worth the tenner and the service was great. Good location as close to bromley town centre!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kelly982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 16, 2013 via mobile

We have stayed here before and didn't write a review but to be honest we have been very pleased with this hotel on both occasions. The staff are very pleasant and the restaurant is wonderful, which we had read about on trip adviser previously. We were not disappointed. Despite being especially busy with a number of Christmas parties the quality of the food was first class. There are a number of function rooms all of which seemed to be entertaining different events. Despite this and my concerns for perhaps an interrupted sleep this was unfounded, I slept like a baby as did my partner. The rooms aren't overly big but they do have everything you need and the bed was wonderful 100% cotton sheets mattress topper and big plump feather duvet really cosy didn't want to leave!! The only thing that got me out of that bed was the breakfast. Despite being buffet style was of an excellent standard and unlike many buffet breakfast was hot!! We could of easily spent another night and we will definitely return :))

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank louloubopLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bromley
2.9 mi away
Bickley Manor Hotel & Restaurant
0.9 mi away
Avis Hotel
Avis Hotel
#4 of 7 in Bromley
3.5 of 5 bubbles 70 reviews
2.2 mi away
Innkeeper's Lodge Beckenham
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Premier Inn London Eltham Hotel
3.3 mi away
Bull's Head Hotel
Bull's Head Hotel
#1 of 2 in Chislehurst
4.5 of 5 bubbles 166 reviews
2.5 mi away
Glendevon Hotel
Glendevon Hotel
#5 of 7 in Bromley
3.0 of 5 bubbles 50 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Bromley Court Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Bromley Court Hotel

Property: The Bromley Court Hotel
Address: Bromley Hill, Bromley BR1 4JD, England (Formerly BEST WESTERN Bromley Cour)
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Bromley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Bromley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — The Bromley Court Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 117
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Bromley Court hotel is situated in the London borough of Bromley and 1 mile from the town centre . London Victoria is 18 minutes away by fast train from Bromley South station.The Hotels main features and facilities are: On site free car parking, peaceful location with beautiful gardens to the rear of the hotel with patio seating areas , 117 ensuite air conditioned bedrooms all with free wired and wi-fi internet access, 32 inch flat screen televisions with freeview and BT sports channels, tea and coffee facilities, hairdrier, toileteries,24 hour room service. Full air conditioned restaurant and bars with lounge areas all served by free wi-fi internet access,extensive banqueting and Meeting space . ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Bromley Court Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Bromley Court Hotel London
Best Western Hotel London
Best Western London
London Best Western
The Bromley Court Hotel Kent

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing