We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Bromley Court Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Avis Hotel(Bromley)
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tamasha Hotel(Bromley)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Average 3/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Average 3/5
    View Hotel
    Very Good 4/5
    • Free Wifi
    • Restaurant
    Reviews (683)
    Filter reviews
    683 results
    Traveler rating
    173
    267
    155
    51
    37
    Traveler type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    173
    267
    155
    51
    37
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviewsgarden restaurantgarden rooma large car parksmall gymroom servicefunction roomlovely hotelsingle roomtea and coffeepleasant staybed was comfortablewould stay againcooked breakfastgood nights sleepweddingtelevisionensuite
    FilterAll languages
    Updating list...
    557 - 562 of 683 reviews
    Reviewed March 29, 2013

    My stay here was very comfortable but I was in a double room on my own. Had I been travelling with my wife, the room would have been tiny . The hotel layout is confusing - one of those places that is full of many differing levels, staircases and fire doors. The reception area is large and well staffed. The welcome is a little diffident. There was a female staff member that seemed quite new who was getting the check-in done when an over-officious male supervisor who was trying to do two things at once, took over and basically repeated everything the lady had done for some reason. Having said that, the staff in all parts of the hotel were very good (especially the late night barman and the ladies in the breakfast room).

    • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank Robg721
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed March 26, 2013

    Lovely hotel but the staff could have been more helpful. I asked for a childs meal, possibly fish fingers or pizza and the best they could offer was chips. Then after the chips I asked for childs ice cream, and they charged me £5.25 for 4 scoops of chocolate ice cream and no sauce or flake, when I asked for a late check out they reluctantly said we could have until 12.30. Not a lot of good when we were going to a function and would be leaving the hotel at 9.45 and returning at 12.30. The room however was excellent. The steam room was only a room...........not working at all.

    Room Tip: No pool only a jacuzzi
    • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank lesley577
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed March 17, 2013

    We stayed at this hotel for convenience, two weekends in a row. The first weekend we really only slept there, but the staff were helpful. The standard room was adequate but very small. The second stay we upgraded to the deluxe room and found that it was indeed worth it, not the least because we then had garden views, and it is a pleasant garden. We had reserved dinner for 5 on the second Friday evening, but we arrived quite late; our guests made comfortable in the hotel bar; we didn't sit down for dinner until 9.30, and because the restaurant had been reserved for a wedding, we had dinner in a separate room. Despite this, we were made to feel very welcome, the food was good, as was the service. This is a hotel aimed at the corporate/wedding clientele but is run very smoothly and professionally.

    Room Tip: Deluxe rooms are certainly more favourably positioned for both size and quietness.
    • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank Janis P
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed March 15, 2013

    The staff at this hotel can't do enough for you. Everyone from the guy that cleans the windows in reception to the waiters and waitresses in the resteraunt to the folks behind the reception desk. All of them go that little extra mile to put a smile on your face. If you want a hotel south of the river, stay here, yes it's a little further out but central London is easy to get to on public transport.
    2 things that make it even better, free wifi throughout the hotel and no service charge for room service. Wonderful

    • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank Zeke G
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed March 8, 2013

    I came here for a marriage and,,, it's pretty good: just the location is not one of the best. Very and kind staff, high speed internet via Ethernet and Wi-Fi. Toilets are not everywhere, and getting lost in this hotel can be possible: it's kind of a labyrinth. There's not sat TV, but 4e and BBC are enough to me. Maybe a little bit noisy, because parties and disco nights are oftnenly organized in the garden restaurant. Food is not particularry good, but ingredients quality is certified. One mile from the nearest shopping mall centre, is not so far too the city centre of London and direct buses take to Lewisham.

    • Stayed: March 2013
      • Value
      • Location
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank shoyip
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    View more reviews