We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Dim sum...Dim Yum!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Miso - Bromley

Miso - Bromley
Ranked #51 of 260 Restaurants in Bromley
Cuisines: Chinese, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
56 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Dim sum...Dim Yum!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 21, 2012

It took me a while to get around to coming here, always bemoaning that Bromley doesn't have a Wagamamma...after eating here I know why. It can't compete with the food served at Miso!

I am slowly working my way around the menu and am constantly pleased with what is served up to me, both tasting delicious and looking good.

The sides keep up with the mains in being tasty and the right amount to leave you full but not stuffed when you leave.

Service has always been swift and polite. You know you are at a good restaurant when the staff are sat at their own table tucking away at dishes.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank KBexW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

142 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    51
    53
    22
    5
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Bromley United Kingdom
Level Contributor
68 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Consistently Good”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2012

Always good service and quality of the food is consistently high. Our favourite Asian restaurant in Bromley and the only one we will now visit.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Brian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
201 reviews
152 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Consistently good....”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2012

Dont very often 'eat in' but take away. Quick and easy. Food is always very good with a great selection. Never had a bad meal. Can highly recommend

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank gotravelling76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Quick & Tasty”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2012

I used to come to Miso's during sixth form and have continued the bi-monthly tradition with 3 friends. We love coming here, and the specials menu changes enough that it feels fresh and gives extra choice. We've noticed the bill steadily increase from £10 to around £15 per person for a side and main but the quality has stayed the same so the jump in price isn't the end of the world!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank GlutenFreeFoodie1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
s e london
Level Contributor
43 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“always good food and service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2012

the food is always consistently good,the staff cannot do enough and its value for money,quite basic fixtures and fittings,near to the shops and very clean.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank bustin4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Miso - Bromley also viewed

Beckenham, Greater London
Croydon, Greater London
 
Bromley, Greater London
 

Been to Miso - Bromley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing