We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly and helpful staff”

The Coney Bar & Restaurant
Ranked #59 of 267 Restaurants in Bromley
Price range: $8 - $45
Cuisines: International
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Friendly and helpful staff”
Reviewed February 11, 2014

I was able to book a table for a considerable number of people at short-notice. The helpfulness of the reception staff was a good sign of things to come - a contrast to other restaurants in the area I tried. The menu was varied, the food very good and the service friendly and helpful. I thoroughly recommend The Coney for a relaxed meal.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ken R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

155 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    63
    36
    16
    20
    20
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good food, great service”
Reviewed January 20, 2014

I visited The Coney for the first time this weekend to celebrate a friends birthday. Of a group of 8, everyone was impressed with their food. Not one dissenting voice. Goat curry was tasty and just spicy enough. Startiflette felt just indulgent enough without being too rich. But more than just the food, the service was perfect.

There were issues - one dish was not cokked to standard, but the first we knew of this was when the waiter came to tell us they didn't think it was of a quality to serve, and instead they would remake it from scratch and there would be no charge. I would much rather eat somewhere with this level of honesty and integrity than somewhere that would have brought the first dish and waited for a complaint.

Atmosphere was laid back and relaxed.

I'm looking forward to a reason to go back.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Matthew A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Mountain Range reaches the peaks.”
Reviewed January 5, 2014

Great evening out with friends picked this restaurant in Coney ! Fantastic food, service and atmosphere will be back again soon. Also live music most Sundays. Highly recommend.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kyrenia, Cyprus
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Fantastic Restaurant, Service and Food”
Reviewed January 4, 2014

We were greeted by the Manager who was very helpful. The girl behind the bar and waitress couldn't have done any more to help and guide us and the food was faultless. Highly recommend this Restaurant

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bromley, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Rude Waitress”
Reviewed December 31, 2013

I took a large party of friends and family with mixed adults and kids to The Coney around Christmas time. The food was excellent.

However the waitress with the ginger hair was rude to our kids, and when we complained she came over in search of an argument - even though we had just paid a sizable bill for dinner & drinks. To be frank this ruined the experience altogether.

Despite the pretence this is NOT a family restaurant and there is no family-friendly atmosphere. NOT taking my kids back to the The Coney.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank Jones997755
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Coney Bar & Restaurant also viewed

East Grinstead, West Sussex
Bromley, Greater London
 
Sevenoaks, Sevenoaks District
Greater London, England
 

Been to The Coney Bar & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing