We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice break”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Allhallows
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Allhallows Holiday Park - Haven
Reviewed May 15, 2013

First time to this particular site , have to say very impressed . Caravan was very clean and had a great view of the estuary . The site was kept to a very high standard and staff made you welcome from the off. We dont usually eat out every night but after our first meal we couldnt keep a way the food was excellent . Had a go of the bingo but sadly didnt win. The swimming pools looked great just wish id managed to fit in a swim . Places to visit Dickens world and Rochester just a short trip in the car.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rockyKent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (517)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

427 - 433 of 517 reviews

Reviewed May 14, 2013

Me and my family went he in 2013 in April it was really good the kids liked papa johns the only thing was the pools we couldn't go in the outside pool but we went in the indoor pool it's quite small but you can do quite a lot of things in it. There's a shop with food. Caravans are clean heating working great park going back there. Thanks for reading my review kaylee hall!!!!!

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Panda881
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2013

Just got back from Haven Allhallows. the whole family had a really good time. Really wasn't sure what to expect with it not being a seaside town but there was plenty to do on site. All staff were friendly and very helpful. Caravan was clean and well worth what we paid. The food and drink were very reasonable and food was great! Another good thing was not having to walk through the restaurant to get to the pool. Have already booked to go back.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank daceywoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2013

We did mot expected the Ritz, 2 sisters, 5 kids for Easter break, as we do every year at various Haven site. Paid extra for a prestige caravan, which was well worth it. Clean and warm...all that we wanted.

The staff are friendly and helpful in all areas, although at busy times they could do with more hands on deck.

Our main concern is the cleanliness of the public areas. The toilets in the 'Live Lounge' are disgusting. This is the area where children's activities take place, along with the evening entertainment. We asked on 3 separate occasions for some sort of hand wash to be available. This was never actioned. We ended up taking our own Carex with us.

The children enjoyed the pool, but the changing areas are filthy and cold. The whole complex needs some TLC and updating.

We enjoyed our break, however regardless of what you pay for a short break, there are some rules that need to be adhered to, and basic cleanliness should be a given.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Clachel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2013

We stayed at holiday park over easter, and we had a really good time, there is so many activitys for kids to do, and our best part was the evening entertainment :) they played lots of games with the children and also got familys involved, swimming pool changing rooms were nice and clean, also park has good play park for children,

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank charleney180
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2013

The holiday started off ok with my fiancé & 3 year old daughter.

On first impressions when we were driving through the gates, the camp was as I expected really - after all it isn't a 5 star resort. We arrived at 12pm, 4 hours before we could check in, and were greeted by really friendly reception staff. They advised us that our caravan was one of the only ones that that was ready for check in & gave us the keys straight away. We were not given any additional information regarding what's on or welcome meetings, just a map on how to find our caravan.

When we finally found our caravan & tried to get in the key wasn't opening the door so after about 5 minutes we called reception. I must admit the staff ran over to us within minutes & gave us another key (the key was for another caravan & labelled up wrong). When we got into the caravan it was spotlessly clean & what we had paid for (a new caravan for 2013).

And then it all went down hill from here:

1. On the first evening we had a meal in the main restaurant there was a handful of people in there & it took ages to even get drinks. When the food arrived my chicken was tough and didn't even look like chicken & my partners steak was a lump of fat - really over priced too!

2. We ventured to the swimming pool the next day which was cleaner than I expected but nothing special. A word of warning do not go into the changing rooms, these are not heated & my daughter was going blue where she was so cold. When we went outside it actually felt warmer - & they are filthy dirty. I caught a really bad cold & was ill for the rest of the holiday. I was that bad we drove home (45 minutes away) so I could see my doctor as it was impossible to find a local doctor to see me!

3. Just as you go into the main building there are trampolines which are unmanned leaving them open for any child to use and hurt themselves. There are a couple of small children's rides as you walk into the main building where they have wires poking out & are easy to trip over.

4. On our 3rd day we ran out of gas, we informed reception who informed us they would bring some over some right away. We popped out for about 3 hours & when we came back still had no gas & a freezing cold caravan! Reception informed us that they had actually completely ran out of gas the night before & that some had just been delivered! After a long phone call to reception we finally got our gas!

5. The main entertainment room consisted of a laughable tiny stage, tiny round tables scattered around the room & odd chairs to match which were really uncomfortable! Kids entertainment, well my daughter did enjoy this, but the adult entertainment was rubbish! There was a George Michael impersonator who was the best part of it but he looked embarrassed to be there!

6. The toilets in the main hall are disgusting There is no hand wash, just a bar of soap, which is so unhygienic in public toilets. Also, the baby changing facilities are right next to where you wash your hands also unhygienic. No wonder everyone gets sick at this place!

7. we braved the restaurant again on the last night. As I expected it was awful with a microwave pie, smash & yellow carrots! My daughter opted for pizza, which was was also soggy & microwaved!

8. To top off the holiday my daughter became ill, she woke up being violently sick which I can only assume was the food or a bug from the lack of cleanliness at this place. We had to call the sites on call doctor but they didn't call us back until 4 hours later & by then it was morning & we were packing up to leave. My daughter is still ill 2 days after arriving home with an upset stomach & chesty cough & I am very poorly too!

This holiday has been a nightmare. I do not know how this place has passed health & safety inspections as it should be shut down immediately. You have been warned.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank 354AmyM354
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2013

As a family we have stayed in a few haven parks before over the years and this one is as good as any that we have stayed in.
The check in staff where spot on and really helpfull(Maggie) The park itself was very clean, we really only ventured into the bar areas and they seemed OK with prices that you would expect to pay.
The caravan that we had was s new one at absolutely spotlessly clean and given the cold weather was very warm and I would as far to say cosy.
Overall not quite sure what all the negative reports are all about OK parts are a bit dated but still well looked after.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HappydaysNorfolk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Allhallows Holiday Park - Haven? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Allhallows Holiday Park - Haven

Address: Avery Way | Allhallows-on-Sea, Allhallows ME3 9QD, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Kent > Hoo Peninsula > Allhallows
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Specialty Lodging in Allhallows
Hotel Class:4 star — Allhallows Holiday Park - Haven 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Also Known As:
Allhallows Leisure Holiday Park Hotel Allhallows
Allhallows Holiday Park - Haven Kent

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing