We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Superb !”
other travelers have booked this property
A king size bed fit for a king and a morning view to match
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
A king size bed fit for a king and a morning view to match
Relax and look at the view, enjoy tv/dvd or read a book Comfortable seating area and a kings size bed
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
29 reviews
A king size bed fit for a king and a morning view to match
Relax and look at the view, enjoy tv/dvd or read a book
Comfortable seating area and a kings size bed
A romantic dinner for two
A kitchen with all your needs
Visitors to the field
The wonderful view across the field
A pond, and Hampshire rolling away behind it
A Wonderful Sunset as seen from our Apartments
Holly Hill Apartment 2
Near by Bishops Waltham High Street
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
Studio, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Wickham, Hampshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 29 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Roger H
Thornbury, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Superb !”
Reviewed July 4, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Ideal location in beautiful countryside. Apartment very well planned and spotlessly presented. Immediately felt completely ,'at home' .Pam and family are most welcoming and helpful :the starter pack in the fridge was a thoughtful touch to refresh the weary traveller!
We look forward to returning soon .

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 10, 2017
Thanks for your kind review and we look forward to seeing you again in the future. We hope you enjoy the rest of the summer..
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jun 13, 2017
Thanks for your kind words, we love to see you both. No doubt we will be seeing you again in the future. Best wishes for a great summer.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
tandas201...
Spain
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Another fabulous stay”
Reviewed May 27, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Yet another great time at this great little gem of a place to stay. We now have a regular stop here it caters for our every need. Friendly owners, quiet countryside, wildlife all around to see,great for access to Fareham,Portsmouth and Southampton. Great bed! Close to the ferry port. Highly recommended.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 13, 2017
We were pleased to see you again, and glad you had a safe journey home. See you again next year. Have a great summer.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ruth5808
Bognor Regis, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely place to stay.”
Reviewed April 26, 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

The apartment was clean, comfortable and quiet with beautiful views out of the window. Lovely to find bacon, eggs, bread and milk in the fridge.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 24, 2017
Thanks for your kind words, we hope to see you again one day. Glad you enjoyed the peace and quiet.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tandas201...
Spain
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“superb as usual”
Reviewed October 22, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

We have used this beautiful location for a trip to the uk now several times. Always impressed by the studios everything you could need for a visit. So peaceful and a realy warm welcome from Pam & Richard and Bramble the dog. Plus the welcome pack in the fridge. We will return for another visit asap.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 26, 2016
Thanks, we look forward to seeing you again in the new year. Dare I say, "have a great Christmas", yeah, you're right. Too soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Graham M
Canberra, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
95 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“A home away from home.”
Reviewed September 8, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

The property was ideally located for our needs and we stayed for eight days. The studio apartments are modern, very well-maintained and well-equipped. Excellent use has been made of the room to fit in a good mix of furniture and still allow occupants space to move.
Pam is a very friendly host, but totally respects guests' privacy.
Excellent value for money; we will certainly plan to stay there again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Comfort and facilities
Liked least: Leaving it
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 12, 2016
it would be great to see you again next time you are in this country. Hope you enjoyed the West Country when you left us. Hampshire s the best though!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anthony N
1 review
“Home from Home everything you need is supplied including bacon and eggs!”
Reviewed June 10, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

ideal place to relax and unwind in beautiful surroundings with well thought out accommodation, fully equipped for your stay. Pam and family are excellent hosts. We enjoyed feeding the carp and seeing the deer in the woods, liked our stay so much we will book again !

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 11, 2016
We are lookng forward to your next visit already. Hopefully the weather will be as good as this time.
The ducks came up to feed with the "babies" today, they are almost fully grown now. You own't recognise them.
Thanks for you lovely comments. We try to be as helpful as possible.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing